$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day-Day
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 24, 2010

Not to Hot

From the website, the hotel rooms look bigger, more comfortable and nicer. Once we arrived, I was dissapointed with the rooms size and how the sink is in the bedroom area instead of in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Computer Engineer -- Go Jackets!
Business
Savannah, GA
May 23, 2010

Unbeatable value!!

After booking the room, I was a bit worried because of how inexpensive the rooms were. Once I arrived and got to the room I was impressed. The room was very large and very clean. The resort has multiple pools (some are heated). The beach was just a short walk across a courtyard. My trip was just a brief getaway for my wife and I, but we grabbed as many brochures as we could because we plan on taking the family back. This will most likely be our Summer getaway for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach ... the shopping, the dining, and the nightlife was awesome!

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah the Wonder Mom
Business
Statesville, NC
May 17, 2010

A fabulous stay

This trip was perfect for me and my kids. I was concerned with safety and accessibility to the beach and restaurants being a single parent. Everything that you needed was right there and you didn't have to walk a mile to get where you wanted to go. I hope to come back to Springmaid Beach Resort soon. The kids hope so too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is also a wonderful restaurant next door to the resort besides the two on site.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 17, 2010

Springmaid Pier Hotel

This hotel was first class.The location was great. The service was also excellent. It was nice to walk out on the pier at night and listen to the ocean and check out the lights along the coastline. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Columbia, SC
May 16, 2010

Biker week

I have stayed in Myrtle Beach a number of times, never with my family. I chose this resort because of the low price and the location (on the beach, close to the convention center). The rooms were typical for the price, nothing to brag about. However, the room was very clean. The desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The resort is located far enough away from the main boulevard that there was no trafic noise. The only real negative comment I can make is that the resort is located in the path of the Myrtle Beach Airport runway. Planes taking-off and landing were sometimes quite noisy. Take your own pillow, those provided were not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler from sc
Business
greenville, sc
May 10, 2010

springmaid @myrtle beach

it was a great experience. and a great price. a friend staying in the same hotel paid way more than i did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
golferscott
Business
Spartanburg SC
May 9, 2010

Ok...but could have been much better

Pretty nice time, grounds and pool are very nice...but the internet service was down 3 out the four days of our stay and the maid service was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damons...on the beach

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 4, 2010

Great Price for location

I only stayed for one night but for the price the view was not bad and it was right on the beach front so you couldnt get any better. plus it was away from all the noise or the strip but still close enough to the stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to actual restaurant that is off the strip. all the food on the main strip is way over priced...there are a ton of mcdonalds and other restaurants on the other side of the road.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunrise, FL
Apr 29, 2010

Good Hotel

Hotel was good, it's pool,beach front and pier were very nice, the only thing was that it was a short drive distance to any other attractions like the arcades for the families and other restaurants and boardwalk, but on the plus side the property has it's own privite part of the beach which is nice and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2010

Myrtle Beach

Great location. Close to the pier, beach and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach access just a short walk away.

Back to menu Return to top