$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fifty plus Anniversary
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 19, 2013

Our premium ocean view room was amazing! The Springmaid property is secluded..away from the crowd!

Our experience was wonderful! Be mindful that check in is at 4:00 so if you arrive early plan activities so you can enjoy your stay before checking in. The ocean is your play ground! The Springmaid is located at the end of Ocean Blvd away from the non-stop partying on Ocean Blvd. We enjoyed that aspect. The rooms are attractive, modern and clean, as are the pools and grounds. We were not impressed with the Marlin restaurant. The staff is professional and accommodating. We would book it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler from sc
Business
greenville, sc
May 10, 2010

springmaid @myrtle beach

it was a great experience. and a great price. a friend staying in the same hotel paid way more than i did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
golferscott
Business
Spartanburg SC
May 9, 2010

Ok...but could have been much better

Pretty nice time, grounds and pool are very nice...but the internet service was down 3 out the four days of our stay and the maid service was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damons...on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 4, 2010

Great Price for location

I only stayed for one night but for the price the view was not bad and it was right on the beach front so you couldnt get any better. plus it was away from all the noise or the strip but still close enough to the stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to actual restaurant that is off the strip. all the food on the main strip is way over priced...there are a ton of mcdonalds and other restaurants on the other side of the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunrise, FL
Apr 29, 2010

Good Hotel

Hotel was good, it's pool,beach front and pier were very nice, the only thing was that it was a short drive distance to any other attractions like the arcades for the families and other restaurants and boardwalk, but on the plus side the property has it's own privite part of the beach which is nice and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2010

Myrtle Beach

Great location. Close to the pier, beach and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach access just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 24, 2010

The view from the balcony surpurb..but

I suggest that AAA pay a visit to this hotel and take back their 3 stars. This hotel needs a major overhaul on all levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There has to be 2000 stores/mini-golf/restaurants on Rt 17. With the exception of Liberty Steak house, (cut steak with knife), the food is generally cheap and mediocre. Look to try things off of Rt. 17. We were only there 3 nights so we couldn't try every restaurant; you would be wise to try to find out where the locals eat. Children in the 10-15 age group will love the mini golf and amusement parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fisherman kenny
Business
Mint Hill ,nc
Apr 12, 2010

this is a great place to stay

I did some some fishing,shopping,sleeping,and lots of eating. this trip was realy good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Sastified
Business
Columbia SC
Apr 11, 2010

AWESOME!!!

This was my family 2nd time at this hotel we chose it b/c it is not on the main strip and away from the hustle and bustle. The down sides is the airport is so close by and planes are going all day and night. The pools were not heated so my children didnt enjot the water much due to cold water and cool breeze. The hotel is awesome as far as location and service we will continue to have our family vacation there desipte the minor things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach has everything you want to do for family and couple activites. IMAX 3D theatres and the aquarium are all great attractions. The water parks dont open till MAy so I was disappointed in that but overall GREAT!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arnnet
Business
Norwalk, Ohio
Apr 11, 2010

Wonderful start to our vacation

This was a wonderful hotel at a wonderful price. Wish we could have stayed longer. We loved the view from our room. Loved the fridge, microwave and soap/lotion dispensers. We walked on the beach and pier (which was included in the hotel price). We ate breakfast at the buffet (hotel restaurant) and it was really good. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely use [...] again in the future. Thanks for making the start of our vacation a memorable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the breakfast buffet was wonderful !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EPRN
Business
Johnsonville South Carolina
Apr 4, 2010

Springmaid pier Resort Myrtle Beach

Older resort, not very quiet though. Rooms were clean. For the price though not a bad deal. Rooms have been updated but still shows its age in the pool areas. Very close to Market Commons ( very nice area ) for shopping and eating out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top