$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdfreder
Champaign, Illinois
Aug 15, 2013

Great Myrtle Trip

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Springmaid. Everything is great. The only drawback is the lack of parking for the Live Oak building. We will return. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 1, 2010

Overall very enjoyable vacation!

Our first room needed serious maintenance (leaking pipes)and updating. After insisting on another room, we were moved to a newly renovated room which was much nicer and made the stay more enjoyable. The maintenance gentlemen and security lady even helped us move! Very friendly staff! Kids loved the beach and pools and Dad loved the pier for fishing! Just make sure you ask for a renovated room when you stay! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day-Day
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 24, 2010

Not to Hot

From the website, the hotel rooms look bigger, more comfortable and nicer. Once we arrived, I was dissapointed with the rooms size and how the sink is in the bedroom area instead of in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Computer Engineer -- Go Jackets!
Business
Savannah, GA
May 23, 2010

Unbeatable value!!

After booking the room, I was a bit worried because of how inexpensive the rooms were. Once I arrived and got to the room I was impressed. The room was very large and very clean. The resort has multiple pools (some are heated). The beach was just a short walk across a courtyard. My trip was just a brief getaway for my wife and I, but we grabbed as many brochures as we could because we plan on taking the family back. This will most likely be our Summer getaway for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach ... the shopping, the dining, and the nightlife was awesome!

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah the Wonder Mom
Business
Statesville, NC
May 17, 2010

A fabulous stay

This trip was perfect for me and my kids. I was concerned with safety and accessibility to the beach and restaurants being a single parent. Everything that you needed was right there and you didn't have to walk a mile to get where you wanted to go. I hope to come back to Springmaid Beach Resort soon. The kids hope so too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is also a wonderful restaurant next door to the resort besides the two on site.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 17, 2010

Springmaid Pier Hotel

This hotel was first class.The location was great. The service was also excellent. It was nice to walk out on the pier at night and listen to the ocean and check out the lights along the coastline. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Columbia, SC
May 16, 2010

Biker week

I have stayed in Myrtle Beach a number of times, never with my family. I chose this resort because of the low price and the location (on the beach, close to the convention center). The rooms were typical for the price, nothing to brag about. However, the room was very clean. The desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The resort is located far enough away from the main boulevard that there was no trafic noise. The only real negative comment I can make is that the resort is located in the path of the Myrtle Beach Airport runway. Planes taking-off and landing were sometimes quite noisy. Take your own pillow, those provided were not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hope Mills, NC
May 10, 2010

Great Family location

The hotel was great this was our second time staying here. We love the pools and the location, the hotel is always clean and looks great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler from sc
Business
greenville, sc
May 10, 2010

springmaid @myrtle beach

it was a great experience. and a great price. a friend staying in the same hotel paid way more than i did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hope Mills, NC
May 10, 2010

Great Family location

The hotel was great this was our second time staying here. We love the pools and the location, the hotel is always clean and looks great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
golferscott
Business
Spartanburg SC
May 9, 2010

Ok...but could have been much better

Pretty nice time, grounds and pool are very nice...but the internet service was down 3 out the four days of our stay and the maid service was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damons...on the beach

Back to menu Return to top