$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
142 reviews
Family trip

Location was great! Didn't have to go far to get a bite to eat or to the beach. See full review

  • Jennifer G.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Husband - Wife Get-A-Way (From the kids)

This was the best resort in Myrtle Beach- Close to the water - and far away from people - There is... See full review

  • Victor K.
  • Jul 14, 2015

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Nearby attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yo beach bum
charlotte
Jun 9, 2014

wonderful weekend get away !

staff was wonderful always smiling ,very helpful and friendly !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer G.
Business
Green Forest
Jul 30, 2015

Family trip

Location was great! Didn't have to go far to get a bite to eat or to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth
Business
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Girls weekend

Overall we really liked the hotel. The location was great (at the end of the strip of hotels), so the beach wasn't very crowded. There were several activities planned for guests, which would be great for guests with kids. The room was clean, but the bathroom could definitely use some updating. They also really need more lighting on the grounds. Walking around after dark felt a little unsafe. The mini golf course also could use some TLC. Several of the holes had ripped carpet and there weren't enough clubs so our group had to share one kids sized putter between us. I do think I'd stay they again, especially because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Herd Administration
Business
Jonesville
Jul 27, 2015

Really Horrible/Unfortunate

We have stayed here for the past 7 or so years and every year it has been great. This year however, they failed miserably. I assume this has something to do with the resort being purchased by the hilton recently. The grounds were dirty, litter everywhere. Our electronic door lock did not work for 2 days. We had to wait hours for the staff to come remove the unit just to let us in and out of our room. NO refund was offered. The wifi was barely usable. The old middle section still has the metal doors, resulting in almost unusable cell service. The putt putt course hasn't been maintained in what looks like years. The game room is gone. The staff never made our beds and the sheets smelled horrific. Again, these were all brought to the attention of the staff, yet no refund or free night or anything was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy T.
Business
Belington
Jul 23, 2015

Relaxing vacation

The location of the hotel was good for relaxation and quiet. However, you will either have to rent a car or take a taxi to eat out and do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan G.
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

GOOD LAST MINUTE TRIP!

BOOKED LAST MINUTE AND WAS VERY PLEASE WITH OUR STAY! WE HAD OCEAN FRONT VIEW, NICE BEACH, GREAT POOLS, ROOM WAS DECENTLY CLEAN, ETC. KIDS LOVED THEIR STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor K.
Business
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Husband - Wife Get-A-Way (From the kids)

This was the best resort in Myrtle Beach- Close to the water - and far away from people - There is so much to do at the resort - We loved fishing off the pier - We rented poles and had a blast - WE WILL ALWAYS STAY at Springmaid - Don't waste your time staying anywhere else - The staff is friendly and everyone talks to you - The rooms were cleaned everyday - Also make sure you go to Bagel King for breakfast - It's like you're in a NEW YORK Deli -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benny Hagy
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Nice three day vacation

The motel was very nice. It was in a great location. The room was very nice. The parking was very convenient. I took a motorcycle trailor down and I easily had a place to park it with my truck and motorcycle right near my room. The pools were nice and the beach area was nice. The only thing that I missed was the heated pool that a lot of hotels have and were our room was at it was a great room. There just weren't any steps near the room. Without walking half way around the first floor. We just used the elevator even though we were only on the first floor. But all and all it was a great room. I would stay there again. Thank you Benny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sevi
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Family Trip

Hotel was very outdated, far from all the attractions in the city. The WiFi was weak, it would kick you out every few minutes. On the positive side, the housekeepers were extremely friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Kyle G.
Business
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Great Mini Family Vacation

Springmaid Resort was fantastic. So much to do with all the pools and activities. Great first trip for our 10 month old also! The rooms were clean and very large. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam A.
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Trip with the girl friend

Hotel was nice and close to the beach. Went down with my girlfriend. Only complaint is that there were a lot of little kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top