$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
119 reviews
Our premium ocean view room was amazing! The Springmaid property is secluded..away from the crowd!

Our experience was wonderful! Be mindful that check in is at 4:00 so if you arrive early plan... See full review

  • Fifty plus Anniversary
  • Aug 19, 2013
Great Myrtle Trip

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Springmaid. Everything is great. The only drawback is the... See full review

  • rdfreder
  • Aug 15, 2013
Well-rounded family hotel with ocean views and pier access

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6591 -78.9204
Area served
Located in a quiet South Strand location, while still providing easy access to all Myrtle Beach Attractions.
Nearby airports
Located 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Our close proximity to Myrtle Beach State Park & the Market Common, makes our resort a welcome retreat from the hustle & bustle, while still providing a perfect jumping off spot for enjoying all the excitement of a Myrtle Beach vacation.

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Mr. Loud Pack
Lanham
Nov 30, 2013

LOVED IT!

Definitely one of my favorite places to stay in the entire area! If you plan on coming to Myrtle Beach, this is the place you want to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The King's Streets Grille is a wonderful place to eat! Variety of food and everything is delicious. Great place to catch a pro game of almost any type.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
Fifty plus Anniversary
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 19, 2013

Our premium ocean view room was amazing! The Springmaid property is secluded..away from the crowd!

Our experience was wonderful! Be mindful that check in is at 4:00 so if you arrive early plan activities so you can enjoy your stay before checking in. The ocean is your play ground! The Springmaid is located at the end of Ocean Blvd away from the non-stop partying on Ocean Blvd. We enjoyed that aspect. The rooms are attractive, modern and clean, as are the pools and grounds. We were not impressed with the Marlin restaurant. The staff is professional and accommodating. We would book it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
rdfreder
Champaign, Illinois
Aug 15, 2013

Great Myrtle Trip

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Springmaid. Everything is great. The only drawback is the lack of parking for the Live Oak building. We will return. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
MrsTina
Johns Island, SC
Feb 20, 2013

Good Deal

This hotel was a bargin, perfect location, right at the end of the strip. Very nice view from room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
CrystalHud
Asheboro, NC
Feb 19, 2013

Great stay for 4

We went for a quick get away for the whole family. From beginning to end the hotel staff were excellent. Everything was very clean and met all of my expectations. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Ray Peele
Dillon, SC
Jan 2, 2013

Good Stay

We reserved a room for one night for New Years Eve and the price was great and the staff were very helpful with everything we needed down to ordering us a cab. The only complaint I have is that we stayed in Cypress building and there were no ice or drink machines available. We had to walk to lobby or adjacent building for drinks. I would stay there again even in that building I would just bring my own drink. Full size fridge and microwave in room. Very nice room and great view. I would recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own drinks

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
Class member of MB High 6
Jupiter Fl.
Oct 15, 2012

Going from one beach to another, we had a great time.

From Jupiter Fl to Myrtle Beach SC from a 50th Class reunion from Myrtle Beach High. It was the prefect place for us. The reunion was there and everything was conveniet for everyone. The staff was great. The pier is right there and you can go out enjoy watching the guest fish. We plan another reunion in 2years at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
Staples couple
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 4, 2012

stay somewhere else

I'm not sure why this hotel is rated 3 stars on this site. It is a dump. I noticed that other sites have it rated at 2.5 (after it was too late). They reel you in by stating it's newly renovated...they must have been free renovations because I refuse to believe people pay $$ to renovate and get these type of results: nasty dirty carpet, rusted ceilings in bathroom, outdated bathroom, outdated bedroom furniture, cheap linens. Even the lobby/registration area was horrible, as soon as my husband and I entered we knew the actual room was not going to be up to par...usually hotel lobbies are the nicest at a hotel. The hotel staff wasn't very friendly. They gave us coupons to use at different site locations that were already expired. We ate at Marlins buffet for breakfast and it was filthy and dirty. I was scared to eat off plates and drink out glasses. This hotel is far from everything on strip. The only positive is that it's close to beach with oceanfront rooms. I will never stay here again. Wish I would have picked a much nicer place for $150 a night. And they charged a $13 resort fee....I don't remember seeing that there was additional charge due when I booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rioz Brazilian steakhouse near Broadway at beach was really good

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
DJDarryl
D.C.
Aug 18, 2012

Good value

The hotel is in a great location, with 4 or 5 pools, ocean view rooms, and a nice pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
Unhappy Traveler 2222
Raleigh NC
Aug 11, 2012

Not worth the money

I expected a kitchen in the room I got a weak microwave and a non functional fridge. The view was nice and the location decent. The onsite pools were generic, but they need a hot tub and a larger indoor pool. Also the elevators smelled terrible and all the onsite restaurants were complete rip offs. While driving down Ocean blvd we saw multiple hotels that were way nicer and half the price we ended up paying for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top