$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

4 stars
303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Great time!

All I can say is I will definitely be back again.The rooms where just perfect for our family.The... See full review

  • myShawfamily
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great family getaway

It was very relaxing. I like everything about this hotel. See full review

  • Kiea
  • Sep 15, 2014
Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle beach offers a convenient location just 3 miles from beautiful Myrtle Beach and attractions on Ocean Boulevard. Each suite offers 350-750 sq ft and features a fully equipped kitchen over sized work area and complimentary high speed wireless internet access. The hotel features an outdoor pool- a 24-hour fitness center- a Basketball court- BBQ grills- and a 24-hour Business Center. A complimentary buffet breakfast is offered daily- and reception Tuesday through Thursday evenings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites Rooms

Studio 1 Qn Hearing Accessible N
Studio 1 Qn Hearing Acc - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each -DD-Queen-NS
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each - 2Dbls and 1Queen Non-smoking- Free WIFI - Sofa bed
Studio 1 Queen NS
Studio 1 Queen - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Roll-in-shower 1 Queen - Non-smoking - Sleep sofa - Free WIFI
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll-in-shower 1 Queen bed- Non-smoking- Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Queen NS
1 Bdrm with 1 Queen bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Tub - 1 Queen Non-smoking - Free WIFI - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom King NS
1 Bdrm 1 King bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full kitchen - Sleeper sofa
1 Bedroom 2 Doubles NS
1 Bedrm 2 Doubles - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi

Dining

Buffet Breakfast
Complimentary daily breakfast buffet with a selection of hot and cold entrees.
Evening Reception
Evening Reception serving a light fare on Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kruger Traveler
Business
Charlotte, Northcarolina
Nov 29, 2014

Good with price

The hotel is not too far from beach and everything is not bad. But it means not far great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magpie07
Business
Sunset Beach, NC
Nov 23, 2014

Restful Stopover on Long Trip

The Sonesta was perfect for getting a good night's sleep and wonderful breakfast as we needed a one- night respite during our family's relocation. The staff were most courteous and accommodating. We were especially pleased with the welcome provided to our 61 pound Labradoodle. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is pet friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myShawfamily
Business
Wilson,NC
Oct 20, 2014

Great time!

All I can say is I will definitely be back again.The rooms where just perfect for our family.The breakfast buffet was also great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiea
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Sep 15, 2014

Great family getaway

It was very relaxing. I like everything about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Court yard is beautiful especially at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corcho
Business
Nc
Sep 2, 2014

Good stay

Nice clean hotel for short stay.good food and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma knows better
Business
Sumter, SC
Aug 25, 2014

Great stay

We had a wonderful stay at the Sonesta. The only downfall was that there was someone smoking in an adjoining room. Of course, that was not the staff's fault. It was great and we will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Tanger Outlet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Guy 123
Business
CT
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

When we were searching for hotels for our stay during our vacation near Myrtle Beach, SC - we came across this hotel and we booked. I'm glad that we booked this. This is a great hotel. We stayed three nights. It is close enough to most of the attractions you would want to visit. The staff was friendly and the hotel provides free continental breakfasts. Tues, Wed and Thu they provide cookies, free salads and beverages in the evenings. We will most definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terpnut
Business
Maryland
Dec 1, 2013

Nice extended stay facility

Our two bedroom suite had ample space for our family of four and the dog. The kitchen area was small but functional. The refrigerator was in an odd location that partially blocked the cooktop however. The pullout sofabed was one of the most uncomfortable we've seen. Fortunately nobody actually had to sleep in it because we had the two bedroom suite (with queen and two double beds) so the only reason we had opened the sofabed was to spread out together to watch TV one evening! The bathrooms were clean and the hot water worked well. The carpet showed some wear and some prior staining throughout, so it's passed time for them to be replaced. Beds were reasonably comfortable and we all slept well. The hotel is not the quietest--probably because the floors are hard and the walls thin. Breakfast offered a good variety if not gourmet food. The hotel's staff and service were excellent throughout our stay. For pet owners, the facility provides poopie bags at various stations outside. There is no fenced-in dog run area here! The area around the hotel is pretty dead and there is nothing to walk to. There is a large resort complex adjacent, but the mall and shopping center directly across the street are permanently closed. Access to/from the hotel is a convoluted because the business complex abuts the intracoastal waterway and Rt 501--effectively hemming the location in. Just don't expect any scenic surroundings or places to stroll to! Overall, a very nice stay at a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New CCU Mom
Business
Landenberg
Jun 21, 2013

Coastal Orientation

We arrived very early in the day and we stopped in to see if we could get an early check in. No Problem! Room was very spacious. Had everything we needed. Very clean, bright and cozy. Spent a couple afternoons at the pool. Very nice. Great music. Breakfast was great. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smokeadoke
Business
Cincinnati, Oh
Jun 21, 2013

A Good Stay

The stay at The Sonesta Suites was good. I didn't like the fact that I was put in a room on the 3rd floor in the very back of the hotel. We had walk a distance to get to the front desk. The breakfast every morning was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top