$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

4 stars
303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Great time!

All I can say is I will definitely be back again.The rooms where just perfect for our family.The... See full review

  • myShawfamily
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great family getaway

It was very relaxing. I like everything about this hotel. See full review

  • Kiea
  • Sep 15, 2014
Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle beach offers a convenient location just 3 miles from beautiful Myrtle Beach and attractions on Ocean Boulevard. Each suite offers 350-750 sq ft and features a fully equipped kitchen over sized work area and complimentary high speed wireless internet access. The hotel features an outdoor pool- a 24-hour fitness center- a Basketball court- BBQ grills- and a 24-hour Business Center. A complimentary buffet breakfast is offered daily- and reception Tuesday through Thursday evenings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites Rooms

Studio 1 Qn Hearing Accessible N
Studio 1 Qn Hearing Acc - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each -DD-Queen-NS
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each - 2Dbls and 1Queen Non-smoking- Free WIFI - Sofa bed
Studio 1 Queen NS
Studio 1 Queen - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Roll-in-shower 1 Queen - Non-smoking - Sleep sofa - Free WIFI
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll-in-shower 1 Queen bed- Non-smoking- Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Queen NS
1 Bdrm with 1 Queen bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Tub - 1 Queen Non-smoking - Free WIFI - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom King NS
1 Bdrm 1 King bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full kitchen - Sleeper sofa
1 Bedroom 2 Doubles NS
1 Bedrm 2 Doubles - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi

Dining

Buffet Breakfast
Complimentary daily breakfast buffet with a selection of hot and cold entrees.
Evening Reception
Evening Reception serving a light fare on Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KMG13
Business
Waterford,NJ
Jun 16, 2013

never again

Room was smoking room when we requested non smoking on the Reservation. It smelled so bad we had to change to a room with 2 double beds. The closet door was broken, air condition was so loud, it woke us up every time it came on, sleep timer on remote was broken, t V's old not worth the money. Not the resort quality we expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jul 20, 2009

Don't Do It!

Put in room near pet walk...they allow pets throughouth the hotel so nowhere is safe. We were next door to someone with two large dogs that barked a lot. Stepping outside the door you had to walk through smoke and the smell of poop. The furniture in our room had been clawed or chewed and looked dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dissapointed guest 2
Business
detroit, mi
Jul 22, 2012

Memorial Day getaway

hotel was ok, houskeeping DOES NOT make up rooms on the weekend unless requested. we found out after the fact. Breakfast buffet was AMAZING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mistrfree
Business
Greenville South Carolina
Oct 6, 2014

Nice Hotel.....BUT.......

We have stayed here before in the past with a great experience. We stayed this time because of the great previous experience, but in the end we were let down. The hotel is great, nice location, nice amenities. But......the sleep that we got was a 1 star. The guests above us were SO LOUD, that we could not sleep BOTH nights. We complained, and they said that they would let them know to keep it down. The next night, myself and another guest were at the front desk, at the same time complaining. This was at 2AM. The front desk finally got with the loud guests and got them to calm it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lilyas
Business
SC
Jun 10, 2013

June 2013

This hotel is located behind the old Waccamaw Pottery. The area looks quite deserted, however, the location was close to major amenities. I wish the hotel had an indoor pool because it rainy weekend. Overall, it was good value for a short weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger outlets are only a few miles away. The mall is less than 5 minutes away. The hotel is in front of Medieval Times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovely Smith
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 2, 2013

Birthday get away

Location of the hotel was not near the beaches. It was good that we rented a car. Room was not very clean: bed sheets had to be changed, bathroom floor dirty in main room, and bathtub had not been cleaned after use in double bedroom. Carpet was dirty. A bug was found in one of the double beds. I informed staff of dirty floor, and bed sheets. Also, upon calling to confirm reservations, I was constantly told I didn't have any due to someone misspelling my name. I arrived and name was still misspelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best to have a vehicle. I liked that hotel was near expressway and attractions are closer if you drive. I would recommend if it had been cleaner and reservations would have been done effectively. Confirm reservations a week ahead and again a few days before travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SmartTraveler
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Dec 31, 2013

Needs upgrade

You can tell it was once a very nice hotel, however, It needs more cleaning staff to spruce up the place. The elevator doors were "dirty". The mattress and linen could be upgraded to provide better comfort for the guests and the sofas in the room should be replaced. Additionally, what hotel does not have an ice machine?!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jul 10, 2010

staybridge

Not far from entertainment and can get antway near the 501/17 split.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Humdigger
Business
Princeton
Jul 4, 2010

Pooch Motel

We picked the hotel because it was pet friendly; otherwise we would have stayed closer to the beach. The breakfast was not that great; better off just going to the nearby Walmart and picking up some wholesome food and do the cooking yourself. Hotel needs some TLC; depending of who was working the front desk was the service you received. Some days they were more helpful than others. The gym had up to date equipment and in good working condition. All in all everything we did was within minutes of driving, beach (501 South); Broadway (just up 17 North); shopping all over the place, we hit both Tangers; Huntington State Park was pretty cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corcho
Business
Nc
Sep 2, 2014

Good stay

Nice clean hotel for short stay.good food and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top