$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

4 stars
View map of 303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Great hotel

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. There was plenty of space in our suite and the staff was... See full review

  • Clint
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great time!

All I can say is I will definitely be back again.The rooms where just perfect for our family.The... See full review

  • myShawfamily
  • Oct 20, 2014
Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle beach offers a convenient location just 3 miles from beautiful Myrtle Beach and attractions on Ocean Boulevard. Each suite offers 350-750 sq ft and features a fully equipped kitchen over sized work area and complimentary high speed wireless internet access. The hotel features an outdoor pool- a 24-hour fitness center- a Basketball court- BBQ grills- and a 24-hour Business Center. A complimentary buffet breakfast is offered daily- and reception Tuesday through Thursday evenings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites Rooms

Studio 1 Qn Hearing Accessible N
Studio 1 Qn Hearing Acc - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each -DD-Queen-NS
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each - 2Dbls and 1Queen Non-smoking- Free WIFI - Sofa bed
Studio 1 Queen NS
Studio 1 Queen - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Roll-in-shower 1 Queen - Non-smoking - Sleep sofa - Free WIFI
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll-in-shower 1 Queen bed- Non-smoking- Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Queen NS
1 Bdrm with 1 Queen bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Tub - 1 Queen Non-smoking - Free WIFI - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom King NS
1 Bdrm 1 King bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full kitchen - Sleeper sofa
1 Bedroom 2 Doubles NS
1 Bedrm 2 Doubles - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi

Dining

Buffet Breakfast
Complimentary daily breakfast buffet with a selection of hot and cold entrees.
Evening Reception
Evening Reception serving a light fare on Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAmandaH
Business
Florence, SC, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Wonderful Trip

The hotel was great. Very clean and I was very pleased with my stay here. I would reccomend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl928
Business
Columbia SC
Oct 1, 2013

Best Birthday Ever

I was a little scared about choosing a hotel in myrtle beach because i haven't been here since i was little but this was my birthday and that's where i wanted to go and i must say that i couldn't have chosen a better b place to spend my birthday weekend the staff was great the room was awesome it was 4 of us and it was a couple thing we were in one room and we both had our own bedroom it was great the pool and Jacuzzi area was very spacious also there is a full size basketball court and a pond behind there it was also a great fitness room and a wonderful BBQ grill area but the best part of all was the breakfast it was awesome and the cook Marty made the best grits in history the location was wonderful it was about 5-10 min away from the beach and shopping I will definitely be back we are already planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night life was only 5-10 mins away so that was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manders0880
Business
Jacksonville north Carolina
Nov 25, 2013

Love this hotel

Amazing they serve breakfast and dinner. Everyone was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was pretty close in distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ guest123
Business
NJ
Dec 20, 2013

Very good stay

Nice lodging, good breakfast, free wi-fi, clean room. Close to major thoroughfare, but no traffic around, no noise. What else do you need for good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overwelmed mom
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jan 2, 2014

Great Stay

I had an awesome time my husband and I need to escape and I was surprise how the hotel took care of us. The rooms was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was a hot buffet but it was great and the food good. It you are looking for a good deal and not comprise the quality this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One exit from everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ guest123
Business
NJ
Feb 11, 2014

Overall excellent staying

Comfortable and clean room with kitchenette, good breakfast, 3 times a week complimentary evening "socials" with food, beer and wine, convenient location. Easy to get to the downtown, to the beach and boardwalk. Free internet, nice receptionists at front desk. What else do you need for one week getaway for pleasure or for business?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B2TB
Business
Georgia
Mar 5, 2014

Great stay

Great from check in to check out. Breakfast yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Guy 123
Business
CT
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

When we were searching for hotels for our stay during our vacation near Myrtle Beach, SC - we came across this hotel and we booked. I'm glad that we booked this. This is a great hotel. We stayed three nights. It is close enough to most of the attractions you would want to visit. The staff was friendly and the hotel provides free continental breakfasts. Tues, Wed and Thu they provide cookies, free salads and beverages in the evenings. We will most definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie & Tom
Business
Erie, Pa
Mar 8, 2011

Staybridge Myrtle Beach is

The facility, personnel, meals, amenities, services, were all "perfect"! Truly!! The room was a suite with small kitchenette, full fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, pots & pans, dishes, silverware, etc. Free shuttle service for pickup/dropoff. Personnel were unbelievably friendly, helpful, courteous. They really treat you like family. They give you lots of tips as to things to see & do in the area. Breakfast options were huge & varied each day, & extremely good tasting. They have nightly meals (each Tue, Wed & Thurs @ 5:30) with free beer & wine & great food. It goes on & on as to all that was good about this hotel. It is really tough to pick one part that stood out but I think the personnel were as good as you'll find anywhere. They'll do anything for you to make your stay enjoyable. The positives go on & on! We'll certainly return to this Staybridge!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A car is a requirement as everything is a "drive". No buses & cab fare is about @2.80 a mile. There is certainly plenty to do in Myrtle Beach (about 7 miles away) but all attraction & shopping areas are at least 1+ miles away. Nothing is really walkable except the Medievel Tournament Show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Hated we couldn't stay longer

My husband and my two kids and I had a wonderful stay at Staybridge at Hardrock. The lobby was clean and cool, just right. The hallways are clean, smell good and cool. When we walked in our room, we were so impressed. It was like walking into a nice, small apartment. Plenty of room for the four of us. Great location to get to the beach and everything else. The FREE breakfast was outstanding, especially, the Belgium waffles! I wish we could have stayed more days. Outstanding overall, in all aspects! Is definitely on our list of hotels when we travel going forward. Oh, and the price was definitely great for what you get. Oh, and at night, we sat in bed and watched the beautiful fireworks through our window from the Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hardrock cafe is right up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top