$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

4 stars
View map of 303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Great hotel

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. There was plenty of space in our suite and the staff was... See full review

  • Clint
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great time!

All I can say is I will definitely be back again.The rooms where just perfect for our family.The... See full review

  • myShawfamily
  • Oct 20, 2014
Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle beach offers a convenient location just 3 miles from beautiful Myrtle Beach and attractions on Ocean Boulevard. Each suite offers 350-750 sq ft and features a fully equipped kitchen over sized work area and complimentary high speed wireless internet access. The hotel features an outdoor pool- a 24-hour fitness center- a Basketball court- BBQ grills- and a 24-hour Business Center. A complimentary buffet breakfast is offered daily- and reception Tuesday through Thursday evenings.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites Rooms

Studio 1 Qn Hearing Accessible N
Studio 1 Qn Hearing Acc - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each -DD-Queen-NS
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each - 2Dbls and 1Queen Non-smoking- Free WIFI - Sofa bed
Studio 1 Queen NS
Studio 1 Queen - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Roll-in-shower 1 Queen - Non-smoking - Sleep sofa - Free WIFI
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll-in-shower 1 Queen bed- Non-smoking- Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Queen NS
1 Bdrm with 1 Queen bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Tub - 1 Queen Non-smoking - Free WIFI - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom King NS
1 Bdrm 1 King bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full kitchen - Sleeper sofa
1 Bedroom 2 Doubles NS
1 Bedrm 2 Doubles - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi

Dining

Buffet Breakfast
Complimentary daily breakfast buffet with a selection of hot and cold entrees.
Evening Reception
Evening Reception serving a light fare on Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl928
Columbia SC
Oct 1, 2013

Best Birthday Ever

I was a little scared about choosing a hotel in myrtle beach because i haven't been here since i was little but this was my birthday and that's where i wanted to go and i must say that i couldn't have chosen a better b place to spend my birthday weekend the staff was great the room was awesome it was 4 of us and it was a couple thing we were in one room and we both had our own bedroom it was great the pool and Jacuzzi area was very spacious also there is a full size basketball court and a pond behind there it was also a great fitness room and a wonderful BBQ grill area but the best part of all was the breakfast it was awesome and the cook Marty made the best grits in history the location was wonderful it was about 5-10 min away from the beach and shopping I will definitely be back we are already planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night life was only 5-10 mins away so that was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew D.
Business
Clarksville
Feb 9, 2015

Great Hotel but dated

The bed was comfy and there is plenty of room to spread out, and they are pet friendly! But, you have old furniture with the old style CRT TVs! It's close to the airport and pet friendly which is why we stayed there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kendall M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Not what we expected

The Sonesta hotel was our best deal and was full of amenities that we prefer... online. When we got there, it was under renovations. The front office and common area was in disarray, however the staff were apologetic. The rooms look like they were not updated in a long time. Our first room smelled horrible to the point we switched rooms. The other was still smelly but we thought turning in the ac would fix that and it worked for while. The next night on our stay a strange smell took over associated with the old furniture and carpet. We realized that the entire building was under going remodeling when walk around the hotel and noticed the third floor was shut down completely. They should have shut down the hotel until at least the most important areas were done. The breakfast was horrible and we believe it was to them having limits of what they could do die to remodeling the buffet/dining,area. Thr bestb thing about the hotel though were the towels were fresh, though one towel which we used and put on floor was hung back up. I'm sure they are better now but it was not the awesome hotel we were lead to believe based on pictures and descriptions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clint
Business
Wilmington
Dec 23, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. There was plenty of space in our suite and the staff was friendly. I will definitely stay there again and recommend them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kruger Traveler
Business
Charlotte, Northcarolina
Nov 29, 2014

Good with price

The hotel is not too far from beach and everything is not bad. But it means not far great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magpie07
Business
Sunset Beach, NC
Nov 23, 2014

Restful Stopover on Long Trip

The Sonesta was perfect for getting a good night's sleep and wonderful breakfast as we needed a one- night respite during our family's relocation. The staff were most courteous and accommodating. We were especially pleased with the welcome provided to our 61 pound Labradoodle. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is pet friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myShawfamily
Business
Wilson,NC
Oct 20, 2014

Great time!

All I can say is I will definitely be back again.The rooms where just perfect for our family.The breakfast buffet was also great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mistrfree
Business
Greenville South Carolina
Oct 6, 2014

Nice Hotel.....BUT.......

We have stayed here before in the past with a great experience. We stayed this time because of the great previous experience, but in the end we were let down. The hotel is great, nice location, nice amenities. But......the sleep that we got was a 1 star. The guests above us were SO LOUD, that we could not sleep BOTH nights. We complained, and they said that they would let them know to keep it down. The next night, myself and another guest were at the front desk, at the same time complaining. This was at 2AM. The front desk finally got with the loud guests and got them to calm it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiea
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Sep 15, 2014

Great family getaway

It was very relaxing. I like everything about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Court yard is beautiful especially at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corcho
Business
Nc
Sep 2, 2014

Good stay

Nice clean hotel for short stay.good food and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma knows better
Business
Sumter, SC
Aug 25, 2014

Great stay

We had a wonderful stay at the Sonesta. The only downfall was that there was someone smoking in an adjoining room. Of course, that was not the staff's fault. It was great and we will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Tanger Outlet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top