$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

4 stars
303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
57 reviews
hotel stay

The hotel was in a good location. The room was a lot larger than I expected, it contained a fully... See full review

  • Pigs
  • Jul 2, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

When we were searching for hotels for our stay during our vacation near Myrtle Beach, SC - we came... See full review

  • Cool Guy 123
  • Apr 20, 2014
Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle beach offers a convenient location just 3 miles from beautiful Myrtle Beach and attractions on Ocean Boulevard. Each suite offers 350-750 sq ft and features a fully equipped kitchen over sized work area and complimentary high speed wireless internet access. The hotel features an outdoor pool- a 24-hour fitness center- a Basketball court- BBQ grills- and a 24-hour Business Center. A complimentary buffet breakfast is offered daily- and reception Tuesday through Thursday evenings.

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites Rooms

Studio 1 Qn Hearing Accessible N
Studio 1 Qn Hearing Acc - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom 2 Doubles S
1 Bedrm - 2 Double beds - Smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each -DD-Queen-NS
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each - 2Dbls and 1Queen Non-smoking- Free WIFI - Sofa bed
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each -DD-Queen-S
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each - 2Dbls and 1Queen Smoking - Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
Studio 1 Queen NS
Studio 1 Queen - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Roll-in-shower 1 Queen - Non-smoking - Sleep sofa - Free WIFI
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll-in-shower 1 Queen bed- Non-smoking- Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Queen NS
1 Bdrm with 1 Queen bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Tub - 1 Queen Non-smoking - Free WIFI - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom King NS
1 Bdrm 1 King bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full kitchen - Sleeper sofa
1 Bedrm King S
1 Bedrm with 1 King bed - Smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom 2 Doubles NS
1 Bedrm 2 Doubles - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7147 -78.9291
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport, (MYR), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi

Dining

Buffet Breakfast
Complimentary daily breakfast buffet with a selection of hot and cold entrees.
Evening Reception
Evening Reception serving a light fare on Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAmandaH
Florence, SC, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Wonderful Trip

The hotel was great. Very clean and I was very pleased with my stay here. I would reccomend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pigs
Myrtle Beach
Jul 2, 2014

hotel stay

The hotel was in a good location. The room was a lot larger than I expected, it contained a fully stocked kitchen with all the ammenities large refrigerator, built in stove an a large compacity microwave. The room was very comfortable and clean. Ididn't encounter any staff outside of checking in and checking out. I did however, enjoy my stay. It was definitely worth the money. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family & friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

I enjoyed the all you can eat sea food restaurants around town

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CME4CPR
Somerset, KY
May 8, 2014

Last minute to Myrtle Beach

Booked this gem last minute on app. 25% coupon sweetened the deal. Very clean with wonderful doggie amenities. Lots of space in the King "suite" bedrooms. Would definitely come and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Guy 123
CT
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

When we were searching for hotels for our stay during our vacation near Myrtle Beach, SC - we came across this hotel and we booked. I'm glad that we booked this. This is a great hotel. We stayed three nights. It is close enough to most of the attractions you would want to visit. The staff was friendly and the hotel provides free continental breakfasts. Tues, Wed and Thu they provide cookies, free salads and beverages in the evenings. We will most definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving there soon
Business
Marietta GA
Mar 11, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

Wonderful stay, everything was very clean, got a smoking room by a mix up, but it smelled fresh and was very, very clean. Breakfast was awesome, a special thanks to Lucinda and her Husband who made the Breakfast in the morning, there was nothing missing. Two awesome people. Great Stay, friendly people who go above and beyond. Thanks SONESTA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B2TB
Georgia
Mar 5, 2014

Great stay

Great from check in to check out. Breakfast yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Combers
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 24, 2014

Great stay in Myrtle Beach

Very nice, affordable, clean suites with full kitchen. 10 min. from beach and golf and the boardwalk, aquarium and other sites. Excellent complimentary breakfast buffet every day and appetizer/social 3 nites a week. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You will need to drive 10 min. to dine out, shop and site-see.

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ guest123
NJ
Feb 11, 2014

Overall excellent staying

Comfortable and clean room with kitchenette, good breakfast, 3 times a week complimentary evening "socials" with food, beer and wine, convenient location. Easy to get to the downtown, to the beach and boardwalk. Free internet, nice receptionists at front desk. What else do you need for one week getaway for pleasure or for business?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overwelmed mom
Wilmington, NC
Jan 2, 2014

Great Stay

I had an awesome time my husband and I need to escape and I was surprise how the hotel took care of us. The rooms was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was a hot buffet but it was great and the food good. It you are looking for a good deal and not comprise the quality this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One exit from everything!

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SmartTraveler
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Dec 31, 2013

Needs upgrade

You can tell it was once a very nice hotel, however, It needs more cleaning staff to spruce up the place. The elevator doors were "dirty". The mattress and linen could be upgraded to provide better comfort for the guests and the sofas in the room should be replaced. Additionally, what hotel does not have an ice machine?!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ guest123
NJ
Dec 20, 2013

Very good stay

Nice lodging, good breakfast, free wi-fi, clean room. Close to major thoroughfare, but no traffic around, no noise. What else do you need for good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top