$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

4 stars
303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
57 reviews
hotel stay

The hotel was in a good location. The room was a lot larger than I expected, it contained a fully... See full review

  • Pigs
  • Jul 2, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

When we were searching for hotels for our stay during our vacation near Myrtle Beach, SC - we came... See full review

  • Cool Guy 123
  • Apr 20, 2014
Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle beach offers a convenient location just 3 miles from beautiful Myrtle Beach and attractions on Ocean Boulevard. Each suite offers 350-750 sq ft and features a fully equipped kitchen over sized work area and complimentary high speed wireless internet access. The hotel features an outdoor pool- a 24-hour fitness center- a Basketball court- BBQ grills- and a 24-hour Business Center. A complimentary buffet breakfast is offered daily- and reception Tuesday through Thursday evenings.

Hotel Map

33.7147 -78.9291
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport, (MYR), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites Rooms

Studio 1 Qn Hearing Accessible N
Studio 1 Qn Hearing Acc - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom 2 Doubles S
1 Bedrm - 2 Double beds - Smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS
2 BDM 1 bed each Queen-King-NS Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each -DD-Queen-NS
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each - 2Dbls and 1Queen Non-smoking- Free WIFI - Sofa bed
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each -DD-Queen-S
2 Bdrm 1 Bed each - 2Dbls and 1Queen Smoking - Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
Studio 1 Queen NS
Studio 1 Queen - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Roll-in-shower 1 Queen - Non-smoking - Sleep sofa - Free WIFI
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll
1 Bedrm Accessible Hearing Roll-in-shower 1 Queen bed- Non-smoking- Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Queen NS
1 Bdrm with 1 Queen bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible
1 Bdrm Wheelchair Acc with Tub - 1 Queen Non-smoking - Free WIFI - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom King NS
1 Bdrm 1 King bed - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full kitchen - Sleeper sofa
1 Bedrm King S
1 Bedrm with 1 King bed - Smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa
1 Bedroom 2 Doubles NS
1 Bedrm 2 Doubles - Non-smoking Free WIFI - Full Kitchen - Sleep sofa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Buffet Breakfast
Complimentary daily breakfast buffet with a selection of hot and cold entrees.
Evening Reception
Evening Reception serving a light fare on Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl928
Columbia SC
Oct 1, 2013

Best Birthday Ever

I was a little scared about choosing a hotel in myrtle beach because i haven't been here since i was little but this was my birthday and that's where i wanted to go and i must say that i couldn't have chosen a better b place to spend my birthday weekend the staff was great the room was awesome it was 4 of us and it was a couple thing we were in one room and we both had our own bedroom it was great the pool and Jacuzzi area was very spacious also there is a full size basketball court and a pond behind there it was also a great fitness room and a wonderful BBQ grill area but the best part of all was the breakfast it was awesome and the cook Marty made the best grits in history the location was wonderful it was about 5-10 min away from the beach and shopping I will definitely be back we are already planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night life was only 5-10 mins away so that was great

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie & Tom
Erie, Pa
Mar 8, 2011

Staybridge Myrtle Beach is

The facility, personnel, meals, amenities, services, were all "perfect"! Truly!! The room was a suite with small kitchenette, full fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, pots & pans, dishes, silverware, etc. Free shuttle service for pickup/dropoff. Personnel were unbelievably friendly, helpful, courteous. They really treat you like family. They give you lots of tips as to things to see & do in the area. Breakfast options were huge & varied each day, & extremely good tasting. They have nightly meals (each Tue, Wed & Thurs @ 5:30) with free beer & wine & great food. It goes on & on as to all that was good about this hotel. It is really tough to pick one part that stood out but I think the personnel were as good as you'll find anywhere. They'll do anything for you to make your stay enjoyable. The positives go on & on! We'll certainly return to this Staybridge!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A car is a requirement as everything is a "drive". No buses & cab fare is about @2.80 a mile. There is certainly plenty to do in Myrtle Beach (about 7 miles away) but all attraction & shopping areas are at least 1+ miles away. Nothing is really walkable except the Medievel Tournament Show.

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manders0880
Jacksonville north Carolina
Nov 25, 2013

Love this hotel

Amazing they serve breakfast and dinner. Everyone was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was pretty close in distance

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rocky Hill.Ct
Apr 26, 2010

Great hotel

I had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Hated we couldn't stay longer

My husband and my two kids and I had a wonderful stay at Staybridge at Hardrock. The lobby was clean and cool, just right. The hallways are clean, smell good and cool. When we walked in our room, we were so impressed. It was like walking into a nice, small apartment. Plenty of room for the four of us. Great location to get to the beach and everything else. The FREE breakfast was outstanding, especially, the Belgium waffles! I wish we could have stayed more days. Outstanding overall, in all aspects! Is definitely on our list of hotels when we travel going forward. Oh, and the price was definitely great for what you get. Oh, and at night, we sat in bed and watched the beautiful fireworks through our window from the Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hardrock cafe is right up the street.

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Great Place to Stay

The hotel was very easy to find. It is a good location, even with all of the construction going on at this time. The room was very comfortable and clean. The fresh baked cookies were wonderful as well as the other amenities available. I would stay again and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval Times is within walking distance.

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 17, 2007

Home Away From Home Environment

The Staybridge was a great home away from home environment. The staff was friendly. The amenities were great. I would recommend others to stay at your facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to the sites and sounds of the city, but far enough away at the same time.

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Jun 22, 2008

Nice Location

The Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach on Hard Rock Pkwy is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The all suite rooms are stock and maintain on a daily basis. the beds were excellence good sleeping condition. The staff was friendly and courteous, no complaints here. Except for the psycho bird that swoop down in the courtyard from time to time..which was not the hotels fault...My stay was all good. Two other things..(1)don't miss the breakfast buffet. (2)This hotel is walking distant from the new Hard Rock Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beach and Water Parks are a short drive away

Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Guy 123
CT
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

When we were searching for hotels for our stay during our vacation near Myrtle Beach, SC - we came across this hotel and we booked. I'm glad that we booked this. This is a great hotel. We stayed three nights. It is close enough to most of the attractions you would want to visit. The staff was friendly and the hotel provides free continental breakfasts. Tues, Wed and Thu they provide cookies, free salads and beverages in the evenings. We will most definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sonesta Myrtle Beach ES Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jul 26, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Staybridge was perfect, even more so for long stays. The rooms really make you feel like you are at home with the living area, kitchen, bedroom, vanity / bathroom layout. Fridge for food, stove and microwave to cook, and a little convienent store in the hotel for easy stops of food or personal items. Also grills outside for anyone to use. I stayed for about a week and it was great, I will definately take more advantage of what they have to offer on my next stay that will be for a full 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

150 yards down the road from the Staybridge is the incredible Medieval Times Food and Show. Great place to go get a bite to eat and some live action entertainment. The earlier you get your tickets the better the seats.

Back to menu Return to top