$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
255 reviews
Anniversary trip

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very... See full review

  • Shmollen
  • Sep 29, 2014
Awesome Place and stay

Had a ball and even fit my uHaul trailer for my bike in the parking lot! See full review

  • KN0WL3DG3
  • Sep 26, 2014
Welcome to the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, Myrtle Beach's premier hotel. Our convenient location gives you easy access to the best the area has to offer - we're just two blocks from the ocean and four blocks from Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beachs largest entertainment complex. Plus, we're only 10 minutes from Myrtle Beach Airport and we're conveniently attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, offering a combined total of 200,000 square feet of conference space.    Situated in Myrtle Beach's central business district, we are within steps of all Myrtle Beach has to offer. Sunbathe, stroll, swim, or fish on the wide beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Or enjoy unique shopping, casual dining, a variety of attractions, and exciting nightlife at Broadway at the Beach. Coastal Grande Mall, one of South Carolina's newest and largest shopping complexes, is just 10 minutes away. Myrtle Beach's finest golf courses are within a 10-minute drive as well.   After an exciting day of activity, relax in our first-class hotel where friendly service and a contemporary design await you. Enjoy dinner in Vidalia's Restaurant or an afternoon cocktail at M-Bar, offering complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Find total comfort in our 400 spacious guest rooms. Stay connected to those at home or at work using the High Speed Internet Access.   The best of Myrtle Beach is just outside your door at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

M-Bar
Located in the atrium, M-Bar offers an eclectic and open-glass design—ideal for watching dusk fall over the city and meeting for a cocktail or light dining. It can be reserved for private events of up to 150. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also available.
Coffee & Cream
Grab Starbucks Coffee®, a bagel, or other light breakfast items at Coffee & Cream. Sit back with the morning newspaper or check your e-mail using the complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Vidalia's Restaurant
Unique southern hospitality and a variety of casual fare await you at Vidalia's Restaurant. Vidalia's offers a contemporary, open kitchen design with unique furnishings. Two private dining areas accommodate up to 25.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lars Vacation
Business
Louisville, KY
May 29, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

I have stayed at several hotels and found this one to be the best by far. Everyone was very nice and the rooms were very clean. The hotel was located in a great location not far from anything you wanted to do such as shopping, the beach or area attractions. I will be returning in the fall and will be booking my stay at the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deeasia
Business
Fort Washington, Maryland
Jun 13, 2012

New to Myrtle

I had a nice experience and eventhough we did not utilize a lot of ammenties we were extremly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frog Leggs
Business
Palatine, IL
Aug 19, 2012

Great Vacation for Family!!

Our hotel stay was wonderful!! The staff very friendly and helpful and rooms are very very clean... Myrtle Beach is a nice place to take a family vacation lots of activities and places to eat!! The price is reasonable for a family to visit and enjoy the beaches....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reggie lee83
Business
Jacksonville north Carolina
Nov 24, 2012

Very good

Excellent experience staff where friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike M Bluegrass fan
Business
Greensboro NC
Nov 26, 2012

Great room Great price

I read some, negative reviews of this hotel but I,saw none of this. The staff was very helpful the,room very clean and a very comfortable bed. Bar was a,little pricey but the overall service was,great. Will,stay,again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MartieMartie
Business
North Carolina
Dec 14, 2012

Excellent Sheraton stay

It has been a few years since I had the occasion to stay at a Sheraton, but what a pleasant way to recall how much I enjoy Sheraton hotels. The Convention Center Sheraton is first class in every way, and the staff were more than friendly and accomodating. The bedding alone was pure heaven. Truly a cut above most hotels. Food very good with wonderful service. Loved having a Starbucks in the hotel. Serious guest room cleanliness. I'm a nurse, so you know I was checking it out! The weather was terrible while I was in Myrtle Beach, but who knew? The pleasant surroundings of the Sheraton made up for the rain and wind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks is in the hotel and offered fruit and pastries, also cereal and milk. Cafe seating nearby and great views while one eats. Vidalia's, the restaurant, has good variety and wonder shrimp-corn chowder. Chips are made fresh with each order. What a treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmchar
Business
Cassatt SC
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent hotel

Overall experience was excellent. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. View was great. We Han an ocean view room without all the nose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly0301
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
May 6, 2013

Last minute getaway

My fiance and I recently stayed at this hotel after noticing the fantastic rate, and could not have been happier. We had never stayed at a Sheraton before and were blown away by how clean and comfortable our room was. We will definitely be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nino1029
Business
new york
May 12, 2013

Great Stay

Absolutely perfect. I wish the pool was a bit bigger and updated,but other than that this is a great place. Perfect distance from the beach and all stores and restaurants are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doing Business
Business
Irmo, SC
May 10, 2013

Great Location For Business Stay

This is a great property and a great location. The rate for this stay were much better than those of AAA. Will stay here as often as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous excellent restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top