$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
258 reviews
great place to stay

My girlfriend and I went there for 2014 bike-week and we stay here. We were so thankful that we... See full review

  • Eber G.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Anniversary trip

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very... See full review

  • Shmollen
  • Sep 29, 2014
Well-equipped hotel, ideally situated at the Convention Center

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is located in Myrtle Beach's business district, just a few minutes away from the ocean.  It offers a convenient place to stay for anyone attending an event at the Convention Center.  The hotel features valet parking, a gift shop, and safety deposit boxes.  There is a pool, Jacuzzi, fitness facility, and sunbathing deck.  Vidalia's restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and has two private dining areas for up to 25 people.  The M-Bar serves light meals and cocktails, while Coffee & Cream is open for breakfast and lunch.

Things To Do:
  • Planet Hollywood (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Magic Quest (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Family Kingdom (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlet Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • IMAX Theater (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • BB&T Coastal Field (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Myrtlewood Golf Club  (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • International World Tour Golf (5 mi/8.1 km)
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Directly attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, ideal for guests attending events at the center
  • Complimentary office supplies and copier/fax/printer available to Club guests, who can also use the private Club Lounge
  • Convenient access to the ocean and Myrtle Beach's many other attractions, restaurants, and shops
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel has 400 rooms and suites, with neutral decor and a wide range of facilities.  All rooms have high-speed Internet access and flexible workstations with an ergonomic chair.  The rooms are all equipped with an in-room safe, climate control, and a CD/radio.  Club Level and Preferred Guest Level rooms offer an upgraded level of amenities.  Suite choices include Junior Suites, Club Suites, Executive Suites, and the Presidential Suite.  Ocean views are available with deluxe rooms and suites; Junior Suites have private balconies.

Policies & fees
The property charges $8 USD plus tax for self-parking and $13 USD plus tax for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

M-Bar
Located in the atrium, M-Bar offers an eclectic and open-glass design—ideal for watching dusk fall over the city and meeting for a cocktail or light dining. It can be reserved for private events of up to 150. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also available.
Coffee & Cream
Grab Starbucks Coffee®, a bagel, or other light breakfast items at Coffee & Cream. Sit back with the morning newspaper or check your e-mail using the complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Vidalia's Restaurant
Unique southern hospitality and a variety of casual fare await you at Vidalia's Restaurant. Vidalia's offers a contemporary, open kitchen design with unique furnishings. Two private dining areas accommodate up to 25.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 258
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KN0WL3DG3
Business
Durhamm NC
Sep 26, 2014

Awesome Place and stay

Had a ball and even fit my uHaul trailer for my bike in the parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marky Marc
Business
Anaheim, CA
Aug 15, 2014

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center

The room was great, the staff was helpful and the hotel is positioned in a centralized location. Not to far from the beach and not to far from other attractions. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch a Pelican Baseball game and attend the Legends show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bands1
Business
Westville, Nj
May 28, 2014

Vacation

Very nice hotel enjoyed my stay and I'm looking forward to coming back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTP2
Business
NY
May 7, 2014

Decent, but not great

Hotel was ok, but when I settled in for the night I noticed there was a sizable red stain by my bed on the floor. I was a little surprised this went unnoticed, the hotel staff said they would fix it for the future, not that it would impact me at all. Made me feel a little uncomfortable about the cleanliness of the rest of the room. TV was also not working. Otherwise, stay was ok hotel has decent amenities. They also claimed I'd have an ocean view, but that is not the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr Fish for seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Greg Bowen
Business
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Apr 25, 2014

great !!

had a good rest. went to beach. looked at people. went to the center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Jaye Chanticleer Mom
Business
Maryland
Sep 26, 2013

Spoiled

This was my second stay at the Sheraton. I first stayed here when I came to drop my son off for college at Coastal Carolina University. This trip I decided I would stay at an Extended Stay (wrong:(). I got to the extended stay on 9/20 with a reservation to stay until 9/23. Immediately I changed my reservation and I ended up right back at the Sheraton (home away from home). After staying at the Sheraton, I don't think I can stay any place else... I did go to the beach (2 blocks away). I commuted between campus (in Conway, SC) and the Sheraton (15-20 mins.)...and I didn't have to leave the hotel if I wanted to still enjoy myself. There is a bar, a spa, and a fitness center. I love the Sheraton! I signed up for the rewards program. I'll return there whenever I'm in town! It's right down the road from Broadway on the Beach (which has lots to do from eating right down to entertainment)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alley H
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 11, 2013

Great Stay

Really enjoyed my stay no problems I recommend and price was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. Dr. BAN
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Aug 6, 2013

WEEKEND GETAWAY

The price/value was great! Hotel was average, and could use some "sprucing up". Carpet in need of a deep cleaning, or maybe new carpet was needed. Stains were quite visible in the carpet. Room had a semi-stale odor, bed linen - worn, and drapes had a slight stain. I was only there for one night, so it worked for my purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comedy Addict
Business
Supply, NC
Aug 1, 2013

Happy party of one

For the price I paid, I was more than satisfied. Great view, plenty of parking, nice room, friendly staff, and one of the most comfortable beds I ever slept in. I will definitely re-book another day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Set aside plenty of days for fun. This area has it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Professional in DC
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 3, 2013

Clean and nice

The Sheraton Convention Center is a more upscale hotel than the average Myrtle Beach location. It's not directly on beach - it's four blocks and an easy 8/10 minute walk down to the beach. Parking is $8 per day - which I thought was kind of crummy to charge guests. The rooms are well appointed, nice and modern, and there's free wifi. A bit pricey, but compared to the overpriced beach crud elsewhere, I'd recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top