$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
254 reviews
Anniversary trip

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very... See full review

  • Shmollen
  • Sep 29, 2014
Awesome Place and stay

Had a ball and even fit my uHaul trailer for my bike in the parking lot! See full review

  • KN0WL3DG3
  • Sep 26, 2014
Well-equipped hotel, ideally situated at the Convention Center

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is located in Myrtle Beach's business district, just a few minutes away from the ocean.  It offers a convenient place to stay for anyone attending an event at the Convention Center.  The hotel features valet parking, a gift shop, and safety deposit boxes.  There is a pool, Jacuzzi, fitness facility, and sunbathing deck.  Vidalia's restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and has two private dining areas for up to 25 people.  The M-Bar serves light meals and cocktails, while Coffee & Cream is open for breakfast and lunch.

Things To Do:
  • Planet Hollywood (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Magic Quest (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Family Kingdom (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlet Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • IMAX Theater (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • BB&T Coastal Field (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Myrtlewood Golf Club  (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • International World Tour Golf (5 mi/8.1 km)
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Directly attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, ideal for guests attending events at the center
  • Complimentary office supplies and copier/fax/printer available to Club guests, who can also use the private Club Lounge
  • Convenient access to the ocean and Myrtle Beach's many other attractions, restaurants, and shops
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel has 400 rooms and suites, with neutral decor and a wide range of facilities.  All rooms have high-speed Internet access and flexible workstations with an ergonomic chair.  The rooms are all equipped with an in-room safe, climate control, and a CD/radio.  Club Level and Preferred Guest Level rooms offer an upgraded level of amenities.  Suite choices include Junior Suites, Club Suites, Executive Suites, and the Presidential Suite.  Ocean views are available with deluxe rooms and suites; Junior Suites have private balconies.

Policies & fees
  • NOTE: Parking fee of US $8 per night is charged for self-parking. This parking is on site.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7043 -78.8744
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach Airport, (MYR), 4.83, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

Vidalia's Restaurant
Unique southern hospitality and a variety of casual fare await you at Vidalia's Restaurant. Vidalia's offers a contemporary, open kitchen design with unique furnishings. Two private dining areas accommodate up to 25.
Coffee & Cream
Grab Starbucks Coffee®, a bagel, or other light breakfast items at Coffee & Cream. Sit back with the morning newspaper or check your e-mail using the complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
M-Bar
Located in the atrium, M-Bar offers an eclectic and open-glass design—ideal for watching dusk fall over the city and meeting for a cocktail or light dining. It can be reserved for private events of up to 150. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 254
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
romi mama
Business
Aiken, SC
Sep 2, 2014

Great hotel

Good Clean Good service Nice rooms Very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aazad
Business
South Brunswick, NJ
Aug 22, 2014

Two Nights of Summer at Sheraton at Myrtle Beach

I booked for two nights through travel site. On reaching the hotel, my family and I found everything perfect. We got ocean-view room with two beds. My two children loved it so much that they wanted to stay longer. We did not smell bed in the corridor. I loved the deal and will look forward to similar ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennys34
Business
frankfurt/germany
Aug 20, 2014

a good alternativ to the beach hotels

nice hotel with a goo standard - pool is fair - great view on upper level rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vadeem
Business
PA
Aug 18, 2014

Mr Vadeem

It was so nice! I had very good experience Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy tired mom
Business
Lancaster, South Carolina
Aug 9, 2014

vacation getaway

It was just for a day but when we checked in the hotel was friendly and great, when didn't know that when we booked the hotel there was a cheer champion and that they were on the same floor as us. Couldn't sleep because they were really loud. But overall I would stay at this hotel again but before booking I would do some reach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabel 32
Business
Myrtle beach
Aug 8, 2014

Family vacation

This was our first time in myrtle beach and we were very please with the hotel how close it was to the beach the stores and plenty of restaurant . We are very glad that we chose this hotel and will go back the only thing that would had made it perfect is if there was a hot tub by the pool .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is right around the hotel of 29th ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinyDee
Business
Blythewood, SC
Aug 8, 2014

Wonderful family vacation

My stay was excellent, my spouse and children were well pleased with the hotel. We enjoyed room service the workers were pleasant and courtesous. The food was delcious especially the redvelt cake & chocolate cake!!! My children requested that we stay at the Sheraton everytine we visit Myrtle Beach. I stay here for the teacher SCIRA Reading Conference and Ihave always been pleased & wanted my family to expericence what I do each February/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room Service Great Food & service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country doc
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 7, 2014

Vacation

Great hotel. Convenient to everything. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennys34
Business
frankfurt/germany
Aug 6, 2014

good quality at a standard price

its a good alternativ to stay in a high quality hotel close to the beach. The pool is fair but the food is good. Wonderful few from the comfort lounge to the Myrtle Strand Skyline

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

outback steakhouse - always a good tipp to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tia4ya
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 3, 2014

Great stay!

Very clean, comfortable, affordable, and not too far from attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top