$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
255 reviews
Anniversary trip

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very... See full review

  • Shmollen
  • Sep 29, 2014
Awesome Place and stay

Had a ball and even fit my uHaul trailer for my bike in the parking lot! See full review

  • KN0WL3DG3
  • Sep 26, 2014
Well-equipped hotel, ideally situated at the Convention Center

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is located in Myrtle Beach's business district, just a few minutes away from the ocean.  It offers a convenient place to stay for anyone attending an event at the Convention Center.  The hotel features valet parking, a gift shop, and safety deposit boxes.  There is a pool, Jacuzzi, fitness facility, and sunbathing deck.  Vidalia's restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and has two private dining areas for up to 25 people.  The M-Bar serves light meals and cocktails, while Coffee & Cream is open for breakfast and lunch.

Things To Do:
  • Planet Hollywood (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Magic Quest (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Family Kingdom (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlet Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • IMAX Theater (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • BB&T Coastal Field (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Myrtlewood Golf Club  (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • International World Tour Golf (5 mi/8.1 km)
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Directly attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, ideal for guests attending events at the center
  • Complimentary office supplies and copier/fax/printer available to Club guests, who can also use the private Club Lounge
  • Convenient access to the ocean and Myrtle Beach's many other attractions, restaurants, and shops
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel has 400 rooms and suites, with neutral decor and a wide range of facilities.  All rooms have high-speed Internet access and flexible workstations with an ergonomic chair.  The rooms are all equipped with an in-room safe, climate control, and a CD/radio.  Club Level and Preferred Guest Level rooms offer an upgraded level of amenities.  Suite choices include Junior Suites, Club Suites, Executive Suites, and the Presidential Suite.  Ocean views are available with deluxe rooms and suites; Junior Suites have private balconies.

Policies & fees
  • NOTE: Parking fee of US $8 per night is charged for self-parking. This parking is on site.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

M-Bar
Located in the atrium, M-Bar offers an eclectic and open-glass design—ideal for watching dusk fall over the city and meeting for a cocktail or light dining. It can be reserved for private events of up to 150. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also available.
Coffee & Cream
Grab Starbucks Coffee®, a bagel, or other light breakfast items at Coffee & Cream. Sit back with the morning newspaper or check your e-mail using the complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Vidalia's Restaurant
Unique southern hospitality and a variety of casual fare await you at Vidalia's Restaurant. Vidalia's offers a contemporary, open kitchen design with unique furnishings. Two private dining areas accommodate up to 25.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scotdg
Business
st louis mo
Oct 21, 2014

weekend getaway

Had reserved a King room thru 3rd party and prepaid over a month in advance. upon check in they did hot have a king room for me and would do nothing to remedy. they said they would have someone help with luggage but no body ever showed up so we were on our own. upon getting into room bathroom was flooded with a broken line in toilet. the sent someone up to fix it. found ice bucket full of water. every time ran sink in bathroom it was slow to drain and smelt of sewage. they were not interested in helping with that. upon checkout was told next time not to go thru 3rd party for reservation that they do not honor them and can give you any room the want regardless of what you reserved and paid for. up to not even holding a room for you. and there is no refund you have to deal with 3rd pary for that. will never stay here again and would not recommend it at all. terrible service from check in to check out and they really do not care about helping at all,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Red
Business
North Carolina
Oct 6, 2014

Couple Getaway

I went down with my fiance and we stayed here so that we would be away from the strip and we loved it. It wasn't too far away from the beach if we wanted to walk and we was close to Broadway too. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shmollen
Business
Rocky Point, NC
Sep 29, 2014

Anniversary trip

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we got there to the moment we left. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly0301
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Sep 25, 2014

Only hotel we will stay at in Myrtle Beach

Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, and very comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathylean
Business
raleigh, nc
Sep 16, 2014

Awesome

The hotel and staff were very helpful! !. I will return, great experience. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PriscySandoval
Business
Lincolnton, north carolina
Sep 10, 2014

loved it!!!

Excelent hotel!!! great staff, clean, close to everything would recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's Cafe best waffes in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PriscySandoval
Business
Lincolnton, north carolina
Sep 2, 2014

Love it

It was an amazing hotel overall, perfect location you are close to everything, friendly staff, clean room, couldnt have asked for anything else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Repeat Guest
Business
Bowie, MD
Aug 23, 2014

A Wonderful Stay! Definitely a 4 Star Hotel!

Well, to begin, I must say that the type of room purchased and confirmed by the rep was not listed on my confirmation. I called and spoke with Alta, who was very sweet. She spoke with Brandon at the hotel who stated that a room request was placed by Alta. Thank you Alta. When I arrived, I had the PLEASURE of meeting Brandon at front desk of the hotel, who was very accomodating, well-informed and got me into the correct room: an ocean view, king deluxe. Brandon told me all about the hotel and attractions in the area. About the hotel...BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, GREAT VALUE..would definitely stay again. My ocean view was amazing! Housekeeping made sure room was in excellent condition during the entire stay. VERY COMFY room and the bed felt like heaven. It's just blocks away from the beach, which is a plus because this reduces the noise factor. 1 downside is that parking is not directly accessible to the hotel, although it's next door. And you better get back early if you don't want to park near the roof. The pool is great! Rooftop pool outdoor lounge is very nice! The location is minutes from all the fun things to do in Myrtle Beach..broadway at beach, family kingdom, market commons, and restaurants! About the service..EVERY STAFF MEMBER I encountered was EXCELLENT in SERVICE! Brandon, Matthew/front desk..Claudia/phones..Tammy/Room Service. And the woman who runs the 11th floor lounge. And the nice, funny, older guy who works front desk..he took pictures for us. -Matthew offered to change my room and informed me of the 10 pm noise policy when the people next door were making noise. -Claudia/Claudista?? gave me one day access to 11th floor lounge for breakfast, when I told her that my room was right under the lounge & the early morning noise woke me up, lasting for over 2 hours. I just want to say that these staff members should all be recognized for taking ownership and resolving issues immediately and effectively! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The best time to go is the week before labor day. You will have short wait times for attractions, and it's not as crowded on beach, although there are plenty people. Also, you can walk to the beach..about 10 minutes. But if you want to bring chairs and other stuff, you can drive. There is a great $5 parking spot where you can park all day long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linya Does Flowers
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 22, 2014

25th Wedding Anniversary!

First off your staff was amazing! From Hanna at the front desk to Lori at Guest services! I loved the location of the hotel. it was close to all the attractions. It was within walking distance to the beach. The places to go that were recommended for us were awesome! Which took the guess work out for me and my husband. We wish we had booked a longer stay. We can't wait to come back! thank you for making our anniversary memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Broadway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meagan wurm
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Aug 19, 2014

one night getaway

i enjoyed my stay here. my room was taking longer to get into than it should have, so they upgraded my room for me and extended my check out time. i didnt eat at the restaurant or drink at the bar but they seemed nice. i loved the bed in the room. i had no complaints about the hotel, and coming from me thats really saying something lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

for anyone staying in the myrtle beach area, i highly recommend getting a monster coupon book, they are at all the hotel and can be found in many areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top