$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
259 reviews
Great Mini Vacation

Booked the room while on a road trip - did not have rooms booked in advance!! Great value and... See full review

  • Maria C.
  • Apr 22, 2015
great place to stay

My girlfriend and I went there for 2014 bike-week and we stay here. We were so thankful that we... See full review

  • Eber G.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Well-equipped hotel, ideally situated at the Convention Center

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is located in Myrtle Beach's business district, just a few minutes away from the ocean.  It offers a convenient place to stay for anyone attending an event at the Convention Center.  The hotel features valet parking, a gift shop, and safety deposit boxes.  There is a pool, Jacuzzi, fitness facility, and sunbathing deck.  Vidalia's restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and has two private dining areas for up to 25 people.  The M-Bar serves light meals and cocktails, while Coffee & Cream is open for breakfast and lunch.

Things To Do:
  • Planet Hollywood (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Magic Quest (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Family Kingdom (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlet Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • IMAX Theater (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • BB&T Coastal Field (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Myrtlewood Golf Club  (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • International World Tour Golf (5 mi/8.1 km)
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Directly attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, ideal for guests attending events at the center
  • Complimentary office supplies and copier/fax/printer available to Club guests, who can also use the private Club Lounge
  • Convenient access to the ocean and Myrtle Beach's many other attractions, restaurants, and shops
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel has 400 rooms and suites, with neutral decor and a wide range of facilities.  All rooms have high-speed Internet access and flexible workstations with an ergonomic chair.  The rooms are all equipped with an in-room safe, climate control, and a CD/radio.  Club Level and Preferred Guest Level rooms offer an upgraded level of amenities.  Suite choices include Junior Suites, Club Suites, Executive Suites, and the Presidential Suite.  Ocean views are available with deluxe rooms and suites; Junior Suites have private balconies.

Policies & fees
The property charges $8 USD plus tax for self-parking and $13 USD plus tax for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

M-Bar
Located in the atrium, M-Bar offers an eclectic and open-glass design—ideal for watching dusk fall over the city and meeting for a cocktail or light dining. It can be reserved for private events of up to 150. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also available.
Coffee & Cream
Grab Starbucks Coffee®, a bagel, or other light breakfast items at Coffee & Cream. Sit back with the morning newspaper or check your e-mail using the complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Vidalia's Restaurant
Unique southern hospitality and a variety of casual fare await you at Vidalia's Restaurant. Vidalia's offers a contemporary, open kitchen design with unique furnishings. Two private dining areas accommodate up to 25.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shino3
Business
Pensylvania
Apr 24, 2014

Poor attitude

I offered extra-bed. Unfortunately, the hotel didint allow us to use extra-bed. I wasnt aware of the notice which this says not to be guaranteed. But the stuff attitude got me very disappointed and I furt. Suggestion, if the hotel cannot provide extra-bed, it should be written in web site. The option is very important if i choise hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 13, 2011

Disappointing

They did not give us the ocean view that we signed up for when booking the hotel. Numerous days we got back to the room and they cleaned it but did not give us towels. I was very unsatisfied with this hotel experience. I will not be staying at another sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
charles N
Business
baltimore MD
Aug 17, 2013

farmily getaway

charged extra fees on top of the ''final price''. This was to fraudulently lure the customer into booking. Be honest on the price and services for one to leave or take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WALTERBORO, SC
Oct 12, 2009

PROPOSAL STAY

I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS SHERATON, HAVING TRAVELED TO MANY STATES I FOUND THIS TO BE THE WORST SHERATON. THE ROOM WAS NOT VERY CLEAN AND IT SMELLED AWFUL, THE ROOM WAS SMALL AND NO MICROWAVE OVEN AVAILABLE EXCEPT TO LEAVE THE ROOM AND GO TO THE LOBBY. I PLANNED TO PROPOSE TO MY GIRLFRIEND THIS WEEKEND BUT COULD NOT BECAUSE SHE WAS ALSO DISAPPOINTED IN THE ROOM FROM THE MOMENT WE WALKED INTO THE ROOM. THE COST I THOUGHT WAS GOOD FOR A SHERATON BUT UPON ENTERING THE ROOM I IMMEDIATELY WISHED THAT I HAD OPTED FOR A CHEAPER HOTEL AT LEAST MY EXPECTATIONS WOULD HAVE BEEN MET AS FAR AS "GETTING WHAT YOU PAY FOR". I WILL NOW HAVE TO TRY TO FIND ANOTHER PLACE AND HOPE THAT MY GIRLFRIEND AND I WILL AGAIN SHARE A WEEKEND OFF FROM WORK TOGETHER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scotdg
Business
st louis mo
Oct 21, 2014

weekend getaway

Had reserved a King room thru 3rd party and prepaid over a month in advance. upon check in they did hot have a king room for me and would do nothing to remedy. they said they would have someone help with luggage but no body ever showed up so we were on our own. upon getting into room bathroom was flooded with a broken line in toilet. the sent someone up to fix it. found ice bucket full of water. every time ran sink in bathroom it was slow to drain and smelt of sewage. they were not interested in helping with that. upon checkout was told next time not to go thru 3rd party for reservation that they do not honor them and can give you any room the want regardless of what you reserved and paid for. up to not even holding a room for you. and there is no refund you have to deal with 3rd pary for that. will never stay here again and would not recommend it at all. terrible service from check in to check out and they really do not care about helping at all,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One angry guest
Business
Not gonna say
Apr 11, 2014

Not so friendly

Was preauthoried 4 different transactions for "incidentals" and should have only been two. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marie Mesa
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 31, 2012

Decent but dirty bathroom

Bathroom floor and shower curtain were dirty at check in. Parking was $8 per day and I believe that it should be included. Housekeeping knocked our door the day of check out 2 times before 9:45 am and check out is at 11 am. I found it rude and they should have waited until key was turned in. We felt rushed while packing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daxwax
Business
Augusta, GA
Jun 11, 2012

Nice hotel, horrible bed.

Stayed at the Sheraton for two nights. The room was clean, the amenities were nice, but the bed was terrible. When you first lay down on it, it feels okay, but after about ten minutes, your rear end is in a big hole. My wife and I both woke up with very sore backs and necks. This place is not right on the beach, but it's within walking distance, so that wasn't a big deal. The concierge was helpful with lots of information on activities and stuff like that. The charges for the various amenities like phone calls and parking seemed silly, but that's what you get with a 4-star hotel. Personally, I prefer 3-stars for that very reason. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robywn
Business
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2013

Rooms were not cleaned!!!

Front desk provideed great service, but over the 3 night stay the house keeper did not empty trash, vaccuum, clean bathroom, sink had hair, floor was not mopped, tub had dirt. Called spoke with manager she was nice but I was very disappointed I expected higher quality. Also, it adverises a jaccuzzi but there is no jaccuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beda jo
Business
Fayetteville nc
May 30, 2013

Room conditionater and ice,trash

Upon arrival the room they gave us was a mess. ,bed unmade ice bucket still full of ice and water,trash cans full of trash,used towels on the floor used soap on counter,we had quite a journey with our bags from garage to the room just to have to haul them back to the car,staff said they would have it clean when we got back,bed was made ,new towels but still had full ice bucket,trash cans and dirty soap, they offered free breakfast but still left the stuff untouched,for such a high standard hotel I found it below average.my romantic night away was anything but being a germaphobe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top