$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
230 reviews
Great study

Hotel staff was friendly and super helpful. Food in bar was delicious for after the dance... See full review

  • Dance Mum
  • Jun 27, 2014
wonderful

Great location and super price. Its only about 5 min from the water and boardwalk. Its a must... See full review

  • yvette world traveler
  • Jun 12, 2014
Well-equipped hotel, ideally situated at the Convention Center

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is located in Myrtle Beach's business district, just a few minutes away from the ocean.  It offers a convenient place to stay for anyone attending an event at the Convention Center.  The hotel features valet parking, a gift shop, and safety deposit boxes.  There is a pool, Jacuzzi, fitness facility, and sunbathing deck.  Vidalia's restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and has two private dining areas for up to 25 people.  The M-Bar serves light meals and cocktails, while Coffee & Cream is open for breakfast and lunch.

Things To Do:
  • Planet Hollywood (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Magic Quest (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Family Kingdom (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlet Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • IMAX Theater (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • BB&T Coastal Field (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Myrtlewood Golf Club  (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • International World Tour Golf (5 mi/8.1 km)
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Directly attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, ideal for guests attending events at the center
  • Complimentary office supplies and copier/fax/printer available to Club guests, who can also use the private Club Lounge
  • Convenient access to the ocean and Myrtle Beach's many other attractions, restaurants, and shops
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel has 400 rooms and suites, with neutral decor and a wide range of facilities.  All rooms have high-speed Internet access and flexible workstations with an ergonomic chair.  The rooms are all equipped with an in-room safe, climate control, and a CD/radio.  Club Level and Preferred Guest Level rooms offer an upgraded level of amenities.  Suite choices include Junior Suites, Club Suites, Executive Suites, and the Presidential Suite.  Ocean views are available with deluxe rooms and suites; Junior Suites have private balconies.

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7043 -78.8744
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guyandgalfromcolumbia
columbia sc
Jun 22, 2013

You can't have a great trip without a great nights sleep!

We had a mix-up with the other hotel we had booked and it wasn't ready so I booked last minute here. We had a fantastic stay, Mandy at the front desk was super nice on checkout (had to give her a shout out) and we couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel to spend the night in. It was disappointing to have to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive is about 30 minutes to Conway (hit it on the way home or toward the beach for convenience) but is well worth it if you like a country hole in the wall atmosphere with amazing food at a bargain rate. Look up Luvans Old South Fish Restaurant in Conway SC.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nino1029
new york
May 12, 2013

Great Stay

Absolutely perfect. I wish the pool was a bit bigger and updated,but other than that this is a great place. Perfect distance from the beach and all stores and restaurants are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 9, 2007

My review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall it was the best option avail to us on short notice...hotel was clean and friendly and after visiting MB for 2 days was the right location for us...MB on the other hand did not find it was our cup of tea so doubt would come back to the area...ocean view type room was a bit of a stretch. Overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CatMama
Business
Here
Sep 15, 2013

Sheraton Conference Center Myrtle Beach

Amazing hotel, I wanted to bring the bed back with me it was wonderful. The staff was great, the food fantastic, close to everything I needed. Easy access in and out. Lovely place to stay. If you are traveling for business or pleasure its fantastic and a great place for business conferences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The chef is accommodating and the food is fantastic, well presented and gourmet.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Guest Traveler
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 12, 2013

The Business Man Escape

After a long day of work and travel, it's comforting to embark upon this hotel and see the beauty, friendly staff, and wonderful accommodations. Most definitely staying here every time I visit Myrtle on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fuddruckers

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie traveling mom
Boston, ma
Apr 26, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel will stay again. Staff was very kind. Room was neat and clean. Safe hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nh
Jun 14, 2011

Girls weekend getaway

Nicest hotel on Myrtle Beach. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious neat and private. Free Internet to guests! Plenty of things to do inside the hotel on a rainy day when you don't want to go to the beach. Would stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to broadway on the beach if you plan to hit the clubs or bars. It's about 4 bucks in a cab one way and worth a ride back after a night of fun.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reggie lee83
Jacksonville north Carolina
Nov 24, 2012

Very good

Excellent experience staff where friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the hotel

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reeree the best 2013
Johnsonville,South Carolina
May 10, 2013

Birthday Surprise For My Grandma

My experience at Sheraton was great. While at the hotel I went to the bar. Me and my 9 year old exercise in there gym which was great. Me and my family had a blast till this day everybody still talking bout the fun we had....The hotel looks the way it's shown online. I was very much please with the service they where very nice and professional.....also great for the kids my 2 and 9 year old love the pool.....I loved it going back soon!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepare to have a ball.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

My review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

I thought this hotel was situated on the ocean (ocean front) but it is not. It only offers a view of the ocean from a distance (ocean view)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top