$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qdoll82
Business
Baltimore Maryland
Jul 29, 2014

Fantastic One Night Stay

This one night stay was awesome!! Its about 5 minutes away from Broadway on the Beach which is the place to be. There are restaurants, shops, Hard Rock Cafe, Ripley Aquarium and more. The M Bar in the hotel had great food as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy miss
Business
Raeford,NC
Jul 27, 2014

The best birthday ever

Fabulous,fabulous, fabulous.!!! Everything you could possibly want was around. The hotel was amazing and so was the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nessisen
Business
Orange Park, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Most comfortable bed ever!!!!

We had an excellent stay. The beds were the most comfortable that I've ever slept in (including my own!!!) the only complaint that I can say was that we got woke up at 2 & 3am by 2 different young ladies obviously knocking on the wrong door!!! Not exactly the way our family wanted to be worken up in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was a 8 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midnightdew
Business
rex ga
Jul 24, 2014

Fantastic

Loved it. Best hotel I EVER stayed in!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinsleybonnie
Business
Timmonsville
Jul 23, 2014

My hotel stay

The room was very comfortable and nice. The only problem with my stay was room availability. I reserved a room for two and wanted two beds. The hotel apologized and brought in a rollaway bed which I was told was very comfortable but next time I would love to make sure a double bed is available when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A really Happy Couple
Business
Concord, North Carolina
Jul 19, 2014

Fabulous stay!!

Our stay was awesome, staff was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeijaFlor2002
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 12, 2014

Great place!

Probably the most friendly hotel staff I have ever dealt with. We wanted to stay an extra night that was unplanned, the receptionist did her best to get us a good deal and kept us in the same room! Thank you all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aspen Grille has amazing local food and a seasonal menu. Great place that isn't too touristy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paralegal girl
Business
myrtle beach
Jul 12, 2014

nice location ,nice vacation

Had a great time!the room was perfect and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not quite expected
Business
Camden, SC
Jul 11, 2014

I expected better from a Sheraton Hotel

The hotel is great if you want to do everything at the hotel, but dining is limited and it's a long walk to any restaurants. They charge $8.00 for parking and the lot is gated and the gate doesn't work very well, sometimes causing backups until another guest helps get the gate open. The parking is very tight and getting in the car to go to the beach or get something to eat is a pain, but to do anything, you have to. There is no shuttle or any other way to get there. They "required" that we fill out a "pet" form because I have a service dog, which is in violation of federal law. The form stated that we have a pet and the requirements for having a pet. By law, he is not a pet, but we had to say he is, so we wrote on the form that it is a service dog. No form, no room, and the room is non refundable. They were having a dance competition for youth and teens at the convention center and most of the part they were staying in the hotel, many unsupervised part of the time. We had one teen sitting in the hall and talking on the phone until I went out at 11:30 and asked her to stop because it was keeping us awake, then she verbally attacked me and disappeared to another part of the hotel. She wasn't even from our wing of the hotel. Which brings up another point, there are large spaces at the bottoms of the doors and any noise in the hall echoes into the rooms, making it very noisy. The carpets were very new and very pretty, but there were many dark, dirty spots. One was about the size of a dinner plate. The bedskirt was old and frayed at the bottom and the chair was old and worn. When we were leaving we asked to talk to the manager and the girl that was checking us out pointed out the manager at the desk next to her. He was busy checking someone else out but she wouldn't bother telling him we were waiting to talk to him so he continued doing other things. We never did get to talk to him. We never did see anyone working there that had a smile or friendly demeanor. They all act like they hate their jobs and you are putting them to a lot of trouble to check you in or out. We showed up smiling and happy and by the time we got to our room our spirits had really plummeted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is very limited dining in the hotel and any other dining is a long walk. You should plan on getting in your car and driving to get any meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trips on a Budget
Business
North Augusta, SC
Jul 11, 2014

Great Convention Center Toom

Clean room and fairly quiet. Convenient to the competition halls, beach, and attractions. Parking is an extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top