$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ken v
Business
Florence, SC, USA
Jul 9, 2014

Awesome Experience

This hotel was very clean and professional. The staff was willing to help with anything I needed and the location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moco86
Business
South Carolina
Jul 6, 2014

4th of July vacation

Nice location. Staff was professional. Parking was not good. Extremely exspensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skm Trip
Business
Greenville, Sc
Jul 2, 2014

rude employees

We didn't get to the hotel until about 2:00am. I called ahead to make sure everything was going to be ok. When we got there they were doing a night audit so they didn't even acknowledge us standing there until almost ten mins. Someone told us that we had to wait for an additional at least ten mins. We were okay with that it was just how she said it to me.She had no customer skills at all. I am not sure if she acted this way because we were young, lgbtq, or what, but she didn't seem to act this way with other guests. The house keeper kept knocking on our door the next morning to see if we were ready to leave... BEFORE CHECKOUT TIME!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dance Mum
Business
BFT SC
Jun 27, 2014

Great study

Hotel staff was friendly and super helpful. Food in bar was delicious for after the dance competition. Coffee shop had limited pastries but still good. Parking convenient. Bell hops timely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOzburn
Business
Athens, GA
Jun 20, 2014

Last minute cheap vacation

This hotel was perfect for what we wanted which was beach time. The only negative thing is the pool is shallow and there is no hot tub/spa. Other than that it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melfish
Business
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Jun 20, 2014

Great deal !!!!

The staff was outstanding and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and our view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and walk or drive over to beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yvette world traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 12, 2014

wonderful

Great location and super price. Its only about 5 min from the water and boardwalk. Its a must stay!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Concierge desk offers discounts!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne38
Business
Thomasville NC
Jun 12, 2014

Great rates and perfect spot

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Rooms were very clean and quite cool. My favorite thing about the room were the comfortable beds. My least favorite thing was the parking deck not being hooked to the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal225
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2014

Very Comfortable

this hotel is two blocks away from the beach so its not a far walk. if you walk the opposite way, there is broadway at the beach and theres so many things to do. They clean the room everyday. Inside the hotel there is a pool, work out room, bar, lounge, and Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachLover208
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 7, 2014

An awesome experience!

For the price and the comfort, the was my best experience in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top