$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
242 reviews
Wonderful family vacation

My stay was excellent, my spouse and children were well pleased with the hotel. We enjoyed room... See full review

  • tinyDee
  • Aug 8, 2014
Lovely last-minute room

We were rained out of camping and had to make a very last-minute reservation at the Sheraton at... See full review

  • Skyebird
  • Aug 7, 2014
Well-equipped hotel, ideally situated at the Convention Center

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is located in Myrtle Beach's business district, just a few minutes away from the ocean.  It offers a convenient place to stay for anyone attending an event at the Convention Center.  The hotel features valet parking, a gift shop, and safety deposit boxes.  There is a pool, Jacuzzi, fitness facility, and sunbathing deck.  Vidalia's restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and has two private dining areas for up to 25 people.  The M-Bar serves light meals and cocktails, while Coffee & Cream is open for breakfast and lunch.

Things To Do:
  • Planet Hollywood (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Magic Quest (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Family Kingdom (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlet Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • IMAX Theater (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • BB&T Coastal Field (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Myrtlewood Golf Club  (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • International World Tour Golf (5 mi/8.1 km)
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Directly attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, ideal for guests attending events at the center
  • Complimentary office supplies and copier/fax/printer available to Club guests, who can also use the private Club Lounge
  • Convenient access to the ocean and Myrtle Beach's many other attractions, restaurants, and shops
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel has 400 rooms and suites, with neutral decor and a wide range of facilities.  All rooms have high-speed Internet access and flexible workstations with an ergonomic chair.  The rooms are all equipped with an in-room safe, climate control, and a CD/radio.  Club Level and Preferred Guest Level rooms offer an upgraded level of amenities.  Suite choices include Junior Suites, Club Suites, Executive Suites, and the Presidential Suite.  Ocean views are available with deluxe rooms and suites; Junior Suites have private balconies.

Hotel Map

33.7043 -78.8744
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MartieMartie
Business
North Carolina
Dec 14, 2012

Excellent Sheraton stay

It has been a few years since I had the occasion to stay at a Sheraton, but what a pleasant way to recall how much I enjoy Sheraton hotels. The Convention Center Sheraton is first class in every way, and the staff were more than friendly and accomodating. The bedding alone was pure heaven. Truly a cut above most hotels. Food very good with wonderful service. Loved having a Starbucks in the hotel. Serious guest room cleanliness. I'm a nurse, so you know I was checking it out! The weather was terrible while I was in Myrtle Beach, but who knew? The pleasant surroundings of the Sheraton made up for the rain and wind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks is in the hotel and offered fruit and pastries, also cereal and milk. Cafe seating nearby and great views while one eats. Vidalia's, the restaurant, has good variety and wonder shrimp-corn chowder. Chips are made fresh with each order. What a treat!

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tambrad
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 9, 2014

Quick Getaway

The hotel was clean and in a great location. It was convenient to the beach and other attractions. Absolutely loved it and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
You only Live Once
Business
Clemmons, NC
Jul 9, 2014

Great Experience

The staff was absolutely fabulous! This was 5-star customer service, not to mention the rooms were clean and comfortable. Definitely will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ken v
Florence, SC, USA
Jul 9, 2014

Awesome Experience

This hotel was very clean and professional. The staff was willing to help with anything I needed and the location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moco86
South Carolina
Jul 6, 2014

4th of July vacation

Nice location. Staff was professional. Parking was not good. Extremely exspensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skm Trip
Greenville, Sc
Jul 2, 2014

rude employees

We didn't get to the hotel until about 2:00am. I called ahead to make sure everything was going to be ok. When we got there they were doing a night audit so they didn't even acknowledge us standing there until almost ten mins. Someone told us that we had to wait for an additional at least ten mins. We were okay with that it was just how she said it to me.She had no customer skills at all. I am not sure if she acted this way because we were young, lgbtq, or what, but she didn't seem to act this way with other guests. The house keeper kept knocking on our door the next morning to see if we were ready to leave... BEFORE CHECKOUT TIME!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dance Mum
BFT SC
Jun 27, 2014

Great study

Hotel staff was friendly and super helpful. Food in bar was delicious for after the dance competition. Coffee shop had limited pastries but still good. Parking convenient. Bell hops timely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOzburn
Athens, GA
Jun 20, 2014

Last minute cheap vacation

This hotel was perfect for what we wanted which was beach time. The only negative thing is the pool is shallow and there is no hot tub/spa. Other than that it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melfish
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Jun 20, 2014

Great deal !!!!

The staff was outstanding and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and our view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and walk or drive over to beach

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yvette world traveler
Charlotte, NC
Jun 12, 2014

wonderful

Great location and super price. Its only about 5 min from the water and boardwalk. Its a must stay!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Concierge desk offers discounts!!

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne38
Thomasville NC
Jun 12, 2014

Great rates and perfect spot

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Rooms were very clean and quite cool. My favorite thing about the room were the comfortable beds. My least favorite thing was the parking deck not being hooked to the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search