$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2014 Check-out: May 16, 2014

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
170 reviews
I slept so good!

The room was quiet... NO window air conditioner!! Excellent bed! I was able to get up the next... See full review

  • SouthernBeagle
  • Apr 16, 2014
Fantastic place to stay

This hotel was definitely a fantastic hotel to stay at. We were able to get a room eith a nice... See full review

  • xworldexplorerx
  • Mar 22, 2014
Well-equipped hotel, ideally situated at the Convention Center

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is located in Myrtle Beach's business district, just a few minutes away from the ocean.  It offers a convenient place to stay for anyone attending an event at the Convention Center.  The hotel features valet parking, a gift shop, and safety deposit boxes.  There is a pool, Jacuzzi, fitness facility, and sunbathing deck.  Vidalia's restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and has two private dining areas for up to 25 people.  The M-Bar serves light meals and cocktails, while Coffee & Cream is open for breakfast and lunch.

Things To Do:
  • Planet Hollywood (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Magic Quest (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Family Kingdom (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlet Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • IMAX Theater (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • BB&T Coastal Field (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Myrtlewood Golf Club  (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • International World Tour Golf (5 mi/8.1 km)
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Directly attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, ideal for guests attending events at the center
  • Complimentary office supplies and copier/fax/printer available to Club guests, who can also use the private Club Lounge
  • Convenient access to the ocean and Myrtle Beach's many other attractions, restaurants, and shops
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel has 400 rooms and suites, with neutral decor and a wide range of facilities.  All rooms have high-speed Internet access and flexible workstations with an ergonomic chair.  The rooms are all equipped with an in-room safe, climate control, and a CD/radio.  Club Level and Preferred Guest Level rooms offer an upgraded level of amenities.  Suite choices include Junior Suites, Club Suites, Executive Suites, and the Presidential Suite.  Ocean views are available with deluxe rooms and suites; Junior Suites have private balconies.

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7043 -78.8744
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
nino1029
new york
Sep 14, 2013

great stay

woulld recommend to everyone. everything is so close, resturants,stores, attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
crooksteve
sacramento
Sep 9, 2013

I expected better.

The room was dirty, the carpet stained, bathtub had visible mold around caulking, sink was clogged. We asked for a king bed, the front desk claimed they only had two double beds available. That would normally not be such an issue, but when I checked the Sheraton website after checking in and talking to the front desk, the website still showed the hotel had King Size bed rooms available for the duration of my stay. All in all, this hotel did not meet the standards of my typical Sheraton experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Ale the Great
Charlotte, N.C.
Sep 6, 2013

Quick beach trip

The hotel is great! Very close to the attractions down there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
L. G. Princess
Lake George, NY
Sep 2, 2013

Great stay

Room was very clean and comfortable. Amenities were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Shamallnosaj
Myrtle Beach
Sep 1, 2013

expected

the Sheraton Hotel was good as I expected to be it's right in the middle of everything a long walk but short drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the Broadway at the Beach

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
SuzQG
Cassatt, SC
Sep 1, 2013

Fantasitc help

I wasn't sure how to find the hotel, so I telephoned.. The man who answered stayed with me on the phone at least 5 minutes. He was "wonderful" and had the vallet waiting to park us when we arrived. Will definitely come again, because of this one exceptional experience. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Exceptional young waitress. A delight to have to serve us as well as friendly and helpful.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Nico324
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 29, 2013

Nice place to stay

It was a great overall experience! Clean rooms with nice views!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Gee2
Richmond,VA
Aug 29, 2013

Great Stay

We found this to be a great hotel overall. During the time of our stay it was very busy so the hotel was packed to capacity. The price for our stay was great but parking and the pool somewhat was disappointing as the pool only was 3ft and the parking was a little cramped. Overall, the hotel was centrally located which made up for the parking and the pool. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and the front desk associates were too. We enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For the best burgers in Myrtle Beach try Burky's Hamburgers on Kings Highway

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Happy at Myrtle beach
NY
Aug 26, 2013

Wonderful experience

I was skeptical booking this hotel for the rate I was getting it at (it was an great deal) but booked it reading other reviews. I and my family were surprised and happy to get an wonderful hotel experience and a great deal at the same time, it made our vacation that much better. The staff was very friendly and the hotel itself is very well managed and maintained - couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
italia91221
Winston Salem, NC
Aug 19, 2013

Great stay

Nice place in myrtle, walkable to the beach but not the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top