$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MartieMartie
Business
North Carolina
Dec 14, 2012

Excellent Sheraton stay

It has been a few years since I had the occasion to stay at a Sheraton, but what a pleasant way to recall how much I enjoy Sheraton hotels. The Convention Center Sheraton is first class in every way, and the staff were more than friendly and accomodating. The bedding alone was pure heaven. Truly a cut above most hotels. Food very good with wonderful service. Loved having a Starbucks in the hotel. Serious guest room cleanliness. I'm a nurse, so you know I was checking it out! The weather was terrible while I was in Myrtle Beach, but who knew? The pleasant surroundings of the Sheraton made up for the rain and wind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks is in the hotel and offered fruit and pastries, also cereal and milk. Cafe seating nearby and great views while one eats. Vidalia's, the restaurant, has good variety and wonder shrimp-corn chowder. Chips are made fresh with each order. What a treat!

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Mom
Business
Delaware
Aug 9, 2014

mini getaway

Great central location! 2 blocks from beach. Very Clean, courteous staff , and an excellent value! The only negative was it did not have an outside pool and parking was in a separate building ( an additional $8 day) Great for business and couples. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSmith1974
Business
Lynchburg, Virginia
Aug 9, 2014

A bargain overall, but not 4-star quality

We booked a "deluxe room" with an ocean view at a great price...so great that I decided to call the hotel to verify that we had indeed received that room. Unfortunately, the young lady who answered my call said that we had been given a "traditional" room with no ocean view and she couldn't change it. I assured her that my confirmation said "deluxe," but once again, she said there was nothing she could do. I called customer service from this travel site, and as usual, I had a great experience. The representative was extremely helpful, and even called the hotel on our behalf. She straightened everything out for us and we got the "deluxe" that we had paid for (thank you!). If you don't mind a 10 minute walk to the beach, this hotel is definitely a great deal. Also, "Broadway at the Beach" is only a 5-minute drive away, which has tons of restaurants and stores to check out (great for kids, too). The low point of our experience was the cleanliness of the room. The bed skirt had quite a few stains, as well as the carpet. The coffee machine wasn't acceptable for any hotel, much less a 4-star. I made a cup the first morning and found dead ants floating around in it (turns out the ants had eaten their way into the creamer packets). I decided to make a cup of tea instead, so I just ran water through the machine. I was disgusted to find several hairs floating in the water. I took both cups down to reception to make the manager aware of the situation, and asked them to please clean the coffee maker. I was assured it would be done, but unfortunately they never did. Our only other complaint was the internet. It was quite slow, which could prove to be annoying if you're staying for business (there are some computers in the common areas, though). Overall, we were pleased with the location and the price we paid (thanks to the travel site deal), but the lack of cleanliness will cause us to stay somewhere else in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy tired mom
Business
Lancaster, South Carolina
Aug 9, 2014

vacation getaway

It was just for a day but when we checked in the hotel was friendly and great, when didn't know that when we booked the hotel there was a cheer champion and that they were on the same floor as us. Couldn't sleep because they were really loud. But overall I would stay at this hotel again but before booking I would do some reach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were close to everything.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl45
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2014

This hotel has great features

Nice room, quiet place, and great service. My favorite was the Starbucks coffee in the room. Great way to start your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabel 32
Business
Myrtle beach
Aug 8, 2014

Family vacation

This was our first time in myrtle beach and we were very please with the hotel how close it was to the beach the stores and plenty of restaurant . We are very glad that we chose this hotel and will go back the only thing that would had made it perfect is if there was a hot tub by the pool .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is right around the hotel of 29th ave

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinyDee
Business
Blythewood, SC
Aug 8, 2014

Wonderful family vacation

My stay was excellent, my spouse and children were well pleased with the hotel. We enjoyed room service the workers were pleasant and courtesous. The food was delcious especially the redvelt cake & chocolate cake!!! My children requested that we stay at the Sheraton everytine we visit Myrtle Beach. I stay here for the teacher SCIRA Reading Conference and Ihave always been pleased & wanted my family to expericence what I do each February/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room Service Great Food & service

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mnm2012
Business
Greensboro NC
Aug 8, 2014

Good Hotel

Good Hotel just need to be upgraded a little. Such as the swimming pool is very small for it to be a big hotel. Also the mattresses are very uncomfortable in the pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country doc
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 7, 2014

Vacation

Great hotel. Convenient to everything. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skyebird
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 7, 2014

Lovely last-minute room

We were rained out of camping and had to make a very last-minute reservation at the Sheraton at Myrtle Beach. The price for the room was very reasonable, and the room was wonderful- comfortable, clean, and more than satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennys34
Business
frankfurt/germany
Aug 6, 2014

good quality at a standard price

its a good alternativ to stay in a high quality hotel close to the beach. The pool is fair but the food is good. Wonderful few from the comfort lounge to the Myrtle Strand Skyline

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

outback steakhouse - always a good tipp to go

Back to menu Return to top