Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
255 reviews
Anniversary trip

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very... See full review

  • Shmollen
  • Sep 29, 2014
Awesome Place and stay

Had a ball and even fit my uHaul trailer for my bike in the parking lot! See full review

  • KN0WL3DG3
  • Sep 26, 2014
Welcome to the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, Myrtle Beach's premier hotel. Our convenient location gives you easy access to the best the area has to offer - we're just two blocks from the ocean and four blocks from Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beachs largest entertainment complex. Plus, we're only 10 minutes from Myrtle Beach Airport and we're conveniently attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, offering a combined total of 200,000 square feet of conference space.    Situated in Myrtle Beach's central business district, we are within steps of all Myrtle Beach has to offer. Sunbathe, stroll, swim, or fish on the wide beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Or enjoy unique shopping, casual dining, a variety of attractions, and exciting nightlife at Broadway at the Beach. Coastal Grande Mall, one of South Carolina's newest and largest shopping complexes, is just 10 minutes away. Myrtle Beach's finest golf courses are within a 10-minute drive as well.   After an exciting day of activity, relax in our first-class hotel where friendly service and a contemporary design await you. Enjoy dinner in Vidalia's Restaurant or an afternoon cocktail at M-Bar, offering complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Find total comfort in our 400 spacious guest rooms. Stay connected to those at home or at work using the High Speed Internet Access.   The best of Myrtle Beach is just outside your door at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel.

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Map

33.7043 -78.8744
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach Airport, (MYR), 4.83, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

M-Bar
Located in the atrium, M-Bar offers an eclectic and open-glass design—ideal for watching dusk fall over the city and meeting for a cocktail or light dining. It can be reserved for private events of up to 150. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also available.
Coffee & Cream
Grab Starbucks Coffee®, a bagel, or other light breakfast items at Coffee & Cream. Sit back with the morning newspaper or check your e-mail using the complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Vidalia's Restaurant
Unique southern hospitality and a variety of casual fare await you at Vidalia's Restaurant. Vidalia's offers a contemporary, open kitchen design with unique furnishings. Two private dining areas accommodate up to 25.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sues getaway
Business
Freeland, Michigan
Aug 3, 2014

Girls Fun Night

Staff was awesome & the room was clean. Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

When in the area Broadway on the beach is a must. Fun for all ages & food is amazing too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Johnson 1914
Business
Raliegh, nc
Aug 1, 2014

Perfect spot

Walking distance from beach and 3 blocks from Broadway! This is a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KN0WL3DG3
Business
Durhamm NC
Aug 1, 2014

Friendly staff and upgraded for free

Great staff accommadated my motorcycle and trailer during my trip within the garage. And yes the uhaul trailer door fits under the garage entry gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwx76
Business
central america
Jul 30, 2014

all good except the parking

The staff were very helpful with any questions, check-in and out went extremely quickly. Lots of restaurants and other entertainment close-by. The in-room information book was a poor color photocopy, which seemed surprising. The only real surprise was they had no parking and so we had to park the car in a city-owned parking garage which was adjacent, and so there was an unforeseen fee for that. The room a/c wasn't as cool as we might have liked - it seemed way warmer than the setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qdoll82
Business
Baltimore Maryland
Jul 29, 2014

Fantastic One Night Stay

This one night stay was awesome!! Its about 5 minutes away from Broadway on the Beach which is the place to be. There are restaurants, shops, Hard Rock Cafe, Ripley Aquarium and more. The M Bar in the hotel had great food as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy miss
Business
Raeford,NC
Jul 27, 2014

The best birthday ever

Fabulous,fabulous, fabulous.!!! Everything you could possibly want was around. The hotel was amazing and so was the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nessisen
Business
Orange Park, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Most comfortable bed ever!!!!

We had an excellent stay. The beds were the most comfortable that I've ever slept in (including my own!!!) the only complaint that I can say was that we got woke up at 2 & 3am by 2 different young ladies obviously knocking on the wrong door!!! Not exactly the way our family wanted to be worken up in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was a 8 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinsleybonnie
Business
Timmonsville
Jul 23, 2014

My hotel stay

The room was very comfortable and nice. The only problem with my stay was room availability. I reserved a room for two and wanted two beds. The hotel apologized and brought in a rollaway bed which I was told was very comfortable but next time I would love to make sure a double bed is available when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A really Happy Couple
Business
Concord, North Carolina
Jul 19, 2014

Fabulous stay!!

Our stay was awesome, staff was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeijaFlor2002
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 12, 2014

Great place!

Probably the most friendly hotel staff I have ever dealt with. We wanted to stay an extra night that was unplanned, the receptionist did her best to get us a good deal and kept us in the same room! Thank you all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aspen Grille has amazing local food and a seasonal menu. Great place that isn't too touristy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top