$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MartieMartie
Business
North Carolina
Dec 14, 2012

Excellent Sheraton stay

It has been a few years since I had the occasion to stay at a Sheraton, but what a pleasant way to recall how much I enjoy Sheraton hotels. The Convention Center Sheraton is first class in every way, and the staff were more than friendly and accomodating. The bedding alone was pure heaven. Truly a cut above most hotels. Food very good with wonderful service. Loved having a Starbucks in the hotel. Serious guest room cleanliness. I'm a nurse, so you know I was checking it out! The weather was terrible while I was in Myrtle Beach, but who knew? The pleasant surroundings of the Sheraton made up for the rain and wind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks is in the hotel and offered fruit and pastries, also cereal and milk. Cafe seating nearby and great views while one eats. Vidalia's, the restaurant, has good variety and wonder shrimp-corn chowder. Chips are made fresh with each order. What a treat!

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
romi mama
Family
Aiken, SC
Sep 2, 2014

Great hotel

Good Clean Good service Nice rooms Very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asdfghjkl123
Friends
West Virginia
Sep 2, 2014

Excellent!

Well, check in was at 4pm and my group arrived around 10am to check out the area and such so we stopped by the hotel to see when the earliest check in time could be and they had us in 6 hours before the expected check in time! parking was good and convenient, not a fan of $8 a night to park after paying for the hotel but not a biggy. I did not go for business, it was a vacation for me and we were 3 blocks from the beach and breakers resort, which was a great spot to beach and it was even better because we did not have to pay the prices of the ocean front resorts. breakfast was offered, kind of on the expensive side for me so I did not even check it out. Connected to the hotel was the south carolina hall of fame, it was pretty neat! the hotel staff was always friendly and very helpful, and even the guests there were all friendly, this is a good hotel to stay in for the price and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Broadway on the boardwalk is only a $7 cab ride away!

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiemmer
Couples
New Albany, IN
Aug 29, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was very nice and located in a central location. It was a short walk to the beach and there were plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The only complaint is that there is no vent fan in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Repeat Guest
Couples
Bowie, MD
Aug 23, 2014

A Wonderful Stay! Definitely a 4 Star Hotel!

Well, to begin, I must say that the type of room purchased and confirmed by the rep was not listed on my confirmation. I called and spoke with Alta, who was very sweet. She spoke with Brandon at the hotel who stated that a room request was placed by Alta. Thank you Alta. When I arrived, I had the PLEASURE of meeting Brandon at front desk of the hotel, who was very accomodating, well-informed and got me into the correct room: an ocean view, king deluxe. Brandon told me all about the hotel and attractions in the area. About the hotel...BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, GREAT VALUE..would definitely stay again. My ocean view was amazing! Housekeeping made sure room was in excellent condition during the entire stay. VERY COMFY room and the bed felt like heaven. It's just blocks away from the beach, which is a plus because this reduces the noise factor. 1 downside is that parking is not directly accessible to the hotel, although it's next door. And you better get back early if you don't want to park near the roof. The pool is great! Rooftop pool outdoor lounge is very nice! The location is minutes from all the fun things to do in Myrtle Beach..broadway at beach, family kingdom, market commons, and restaurants! About the service..EVERY STAFF MEMBER I encountered was EXCELLENT in SERVICE! Brandon, Matthew/front desk..Claudia/phones..Tammy/Room Service. And the woman who runs the 11th floor lounge. And the nice, funny, older guy who works front desk..he took pictures for us. -Matthew offered to change my room and informed me of the 10 pm noise policy when the people next door were making noise. -Claudia/Claudista?? gave me one day access to 11th floor lounge for breakfast, when I told her that my room was right under the lounge & the early morning noise woke me up, lasting for over 2 hours. I just want to say that these staff members should all be recognized for taking ownership and resolving issues immediately and effectively! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The best time to go is the week before labor day. You will have short wait times for attractions, and it's not as crowded on beach, although there are plenty people. Also, you can walk to the beach..about 10 minutes. But if you want to bring chairs and other stuff, you can drive. There is a great $5 parking spot where you can park all day long.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aazad
Family
South Brunswick, NJ
Aug 22, 2014

Two Nights of Summer at Sheraton at Myrtle Beach

I booked for two nights through travel site. On reaching the hotel, my family and I found everything perfect. We got ocean-view room with two beds. My two children loved it so much that they wanted to stay longer. We did not smell bed in the corridor. I loved the deal and will look forward to similar ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linya Does Flowers
Couples
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 22, 2014

25th Wedding Anniversary!

First off your staff was amazing! From Hanna at the front desk to Lori at Guest services! I loved the location of the hotel. it was close to all the attractions. It was within walking distance to the beach. The places to go that were recommended for us were awesome! Which took the guess work out for me and my husband. We wish we had booked a longer stay. We can't wait to come back! thank you for making our anniversary memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Broadway!

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Tia
Family
Lehigh valley, Pennsylvania
Aug 22, 2014

Had a good time

Decent experience. Short drive to main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PK21
Family
Michigan
Aug 21, 2014

Overall great experience

As usual, Sheraton's are excellent hotels. Clean, great service. Just wish they would do away with the $8 daily parking fee, and charging $5 daily charge for booking with an online booking company. First time traveling to Myrtle Beach, and didn't realize to park close to the beach you get charged for parking daily, so the charge at the hotel is a bit much. Aside from that, would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

To park close to the beach you have to pay daily for parking.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennys34
Family
frankfurt/germany
Aug 20, 2014

a good alternativ to the beach hotels

nice hotel with a goo standard - pool is fair - great view on upper level rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meagan wurm
Couples
myrtle beach, sc
Aug 19, 2014

one night getaway

i enjoyed my stay here. my room was taking longer to get into than it should have, so they upgraded my room for me and extended my check out time. i didnt eat at the restaurant or drink at the bar but they seemed nice. i loved the bed in the room. i had no complaints about the hotel, and coming from me thats really saying something lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

for anyone staying in the myrtle beach area, i highly recommend getting a monster coupon book, they are at all the hotel and can be found in many areas.

Back to menu Return to top