$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
255 reviews
Anniversary trip

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very... See full review

  • Shmollen
  • Sep 29, 2014
Awesome Place and stay

Had a ball and even fit my uHaul trailer for my bike in the parking lot! See full review

  • KN0WL3DG3
  • Sep 26, 2014
Welcome to the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, Myrtle Beach's premier hotel. Our convenient location gives you easy access to the best the area has to offer - we're just two blocks from the ocean and four blocks from Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beachs largest entertainment complex. Plus, we're only 10 minutes from Myrtle Beach Airport and we're conveniently attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, offering a combined total of 200,000 square feet of conference space.    Situated in Myrtle Beach's central business district, we are within steps of all Myrtle Beach has to offer. Sunbathe, stroll, swim, or fish on the wide beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Or enjoy unique shopping, casual dining, a variety of attractions, and exciting nightlife at Broadway at the Beach. Coastal Grande Mall, one of South Carolina's newest and largest shopping complexes, is just 10 minutes away. Myrtle Beach's finest golf courses are within a 10-minute drive as well.   After an exciting day of activity, relax in our first-class hotel where friendly service and a contemporary design await you. Enjoy dinner in Vidalia's Restaurant or an afternoon cocktail at M-Bar, offering complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Find total comfort in our 400 spacious guest rooms. Stay connected to those at home or at work using the High Speed Internet Access.   The best of Myrtle Beach is just outside your door at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

M-Bar
Located in the atrium, M-Bar offers an eclectic and open-glass design—ideal for watching dusk fall over the city and meeting for a cocktail or light dining. It can be reserved for private events of up to 150. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also available.
Coffee & Cream
Grab Starbucks Coffee®, a bagel, or other light breakfast items at Coffee & Cream. Sit back with the morning newspaper or check your e-mail using the complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Vidalia's Restaurant
Unique southern hospitality and a variety of casual fare await you at Vidalia's Restaurant. Vidalia's offers a contemporary, open kitchen design with unique furnishings. Two private dining areas accommodate up to 25.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike M Bluegrass fan
Greensboro NC
Nov 26, 2012

Great room Great price

I read some, negative reviews of this hotel but I,saw none of this. The staff was very helpful the,room very clean and a very comfortable bed. Bar was a,little pricey but the overall service was,great. Will,stay,again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Mom
Business
Delaware
Aug 9, 2014

mini getaway

Great central location! 2 blocks from beach. Very Clean, courteous staff , and an excellent value! The only negative was it did not have an outside pool and parking was in a separate building ( an additional $8 day) Great for business and couples. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSmith1974
Business
Lynchburg, Virginia
Aug 9, 2014

A bargain overall, but not 4-star quality

We booked a "deluxe room" with an ocean view at a great price...so great that I decided to call the hotel to verify that we had indeed received that room. Unfortunately, the young lady who answered my call said that we had been given a "traditional" room with no ocean view and she couldn't change it. I assured her that my confirmation said "deluxe," but once again, she said there was nothing she could do. I called customer service from this travel site, and as usual, I had a great experience. The representative was extremely helpful, and even called the hotel on our behalf. She straightened everything out for us and we got the "deluxe" that we had paid for (thank you!). If you don't mind a 10 minute walk to the beach, this hotel is definitely a great deal. Also, "Broadway at the Beach" is only a 5-minute drive away, which has tons of restaurants and stores to check out (great for kids, too). The low point of our experience was the cleanliness of the room. The bed skirt had quite a few stains, as well as the carpet. The coffee machine wasn't acceptable for any hotel, much less a 4-star. I made a cup the first morning and found dead ants floating around in it (turns out the ants had eaten their way into the creamer packets). I decided to make a cup of tea instead, so I just ran water through the machine. I was disgusted to find several hairs floating in the water. I took both cups down to reception to make the manager aware of the situation, and asked them to please clean the coffee maker. I was assured it would be done, but unfortunately they never did. Our only other complaint was the internet. It was quite slow, which could prove to be annoying if you're staying for business (there are some computers in the common areas, though). Overall, we were pleased with the location and the price we paid (thanks to the travel site deal), but the lack of cleanliness will cause us to stay somewhere else in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy tired mom
Business
Lancaster, South Carolina
Aug 9, 2014

vacation getaway

It was just for a day but when we checked in the hotel was friendly and great, when didn't know that when we booked the hotel there was a cheer champion and that they were on the same floor as us. Couldn't sleep because they were really loud. But overall I would stay at this hotel again but before booking I would do some reach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabel 32
Business
Myrtle beach
Aug 8, 2014

Family vacation

This was our first time in myrtle beach and we were very please with the hotel how close it was to the beach the stores and plenty of restaurant . We are very glad that we chose this hotel and will go back the only thing that would had made it perfect is if there was a hot tub by the pool .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is right around the hotel of 29th ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinyDee
Business
Blythewood, SC
Aug 8, 2014

Wonderful family vacation

My stay was excellent, my spouse and children were well pleased with the hotel. We enjoyed room service the workers were pleasant and courtesous. The food was delcious especially the redvelt cake & chocolate cake!!! My children requested that we stay at the Sheraton everytine we visit Myrtle Beach. I stay here for the teacher SCIRA Reading Conference and Ihave always been pleased & wanted my family to expericence what I do each February/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room Service Great Food & service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country doc
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 7, 2014

Vacation

Great hotel. Convenient to everything. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skyebird
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 7, 2014

Lovely last-minute room

We were rained out of camping and had to make a very last-minute reservation at the Sheraton at Myrtle Beach. The price for the room was very reasonable, and the room was wonderful- comfortable, clean, and more than satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennys34
Business
frankfurt/germany
Aug 6, 2014

good quality at a standard price

its a good alternativ to stay in a high quality hotel close to the beach. The pool is fair but the food is good. Wonderful few from the comfort lounge to the Myrtle Strand Skyline

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

outback steakhouse - always a good tipp to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bsauls
Business
South Carolina
Aug 5, 2014

Great experience

I really enjoyed the Sheraton Hotel. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and great value. Can' t wait to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tia4ya
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 3, 2014

Great stay!

Very clean, comfortable, affordable, and not too far from attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top