$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiemmer
Business
New Albany, IN
Aug 29, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was very nice and located in a central location. It was a short walk to the beach and there were plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The only complaint is that there is no vent fan in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Repeat Guest
Business
Bowie, MD
Aug 23, 2014

A Wonderful Stay! Definitely a 4 Star Hotel!

Well, to begin, I must say that the type of room purchased and confirmed by the rep was not listed on my confirmation. I called and spoke with Alta, who was very sweet. She spoke with Brandon at the hotel who stated that a room request was placed by Alta. Thank you Alta. When I arrived, I had the PLEASURE of meeting Brandon at front desk of the hotel, who was very accomodating, well-informed and got me into the correct room: an ocean view, king deluxe. Brandon told me all about the hotel and attractions in the area. About the hotel...BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, GREAT VALUE..would definitely stay again. My ocean view was amazing! Housekeeping made sure room was in excellent condition during the entire stay. VERY COMFY room and the bed felt like heaven. It's just blocks away from the beach, which is a plus because this reduces the noise factor. 1 downside is that parking is not directly accessible to the hotel, although it's next door. And you better get back early if you don't want to park near the roof. The pool is great! Rooftop pool outdoor lounge is very nice! The location is minutes from all the fun things to do in Myrtle Beach..broadway at beach, family kingdom, market commons, and restaurants! About the service..EVERY STAFF MEMBER I encountered was EXCELLENT in SERVICE! Brandon, Matthew/front desk..Claudia/phones..Tammy/Room Service. And the woman who runs the 11th floor lounge. And the nice, funny, older guy who works front desk..he took pictures for us. -Matthew offered to change my room and informed me of the 10 pm noise policy when the people next door were making noise. -Claudia/Claudista?? gave me one day access to 11th floor lounge for breakfast, when I told her that my room was right under the lounge & the early morning noise woke me up, lasting for over 2 hours. I just want to say that these staff members should all be recognized for taking ownership and resolving issues immediately and effectively! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The best time to go is the week before labor day. You will have short wait times for attractions, and it's not as crowded on beach, although there are plenty people. Also, you can walk to the beach..about 10 minutes. But if you want to bring chairs and other stuff, you can drive. There is a great $5 parking spot where you can park all day long.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aazad
Business
South Brunswick, NJ
Aug 22, 2014

Two Nights of Summer at Sheraton at Myrtle Beach

I booked for two nights through travel site. On reaching the hotel, my family and I found everything perfect. We got ocean-view room with two beds. My two children loved it so much that they wanted to stay longer. We did not smell bed in the corridor. I loved the deal and will look forward to similar ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linya Does Flowers
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 22, 2014

25th Wedding Anniversary!

First off your staff was amazing! From Hanna at the front desk to Lori at Guest services! I loved the location of the hotel. it was close to all the attractions. It was within walking distance to the beach. The places to go that were recommended for us were awesome! Which took the guess work out for me and my husband. We wish we had booked a longer stay. We can't wait to come back! thank you for making our anniversary memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Broadway!

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Tia
Business
Lehigh valley, Pennsylvania
Aug 22, 2014

Had a good time

Decent experience. Short drive to main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PK21
Business
Michigan
Aug 21, 2014

Overall great experience

As usual, Sheraton's are excellent hotels. Clean, great service. Just wish they would do away with the $8 daily parking fee, and charging $5 daily charge for booking with an online booking company. First time traveling to Myrtle Beach, and didn't realize to park close to the beach you get charged for parking daily, so the charge at the hotel is a bit much. Aside from that, would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

To park close to the beach you have to pay daily for parking.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennys34
Business
frankfurt/germany
Aug 20, 2014

a good alternativ to the beach hotels

nice hotel with a goo standard - pool is fair - great view on upper level rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meagan wurm
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Aug 19, 2014

one night getaway

i enjoyed my stay here. my room was taking longer to get into than it should have, so they upgraded my room for me and extended my check out time. i didnt eat at the restaurant or drink at the bar but they seemed nice. i loved the bed in the room. i had no complaints about the hotel, and coming from me thats really saying something lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

for anyone staying in the myrtle beach area, i highly recommend getting a monster coupon book, they are at all the hotel and can be found in many areas.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vadeem
Business
PA
Aug 18, 2014

Mr Vadeem

It was so nice! I had very good experience Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ok

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marky Marc
Business
Anaheim, CA
Aug 15, 2014

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center

The room was great, the staff was helpful and the hotel is positioned in a centralized location. Not to far from the beach and not to far from other attractions. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch a Pelican Baseball game and attend the Legends show.

Back to menu Return to top