$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
243 reviews
25th Wedding Anniversary!

First off your staff was amazing! From Hanna at the front desk to Lori at Guest services! I loved... See full review

  • Linya Does Flowers
  • Aug 22, 2014
Two Nights of Summer at Sheraton at Myrtle Beach

I booked for two nights through travel site. On reaching the hotel, my family and I found... See full review

  • Aazad
  • Aug 22, 2014
Well-equipped hotel, ideally situated at the Convention Center

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is located in Myrtle Beach's business district, just a few minutes away from the ocean.  It offers a convenient place to stay for anyone attending an event at the Convention Center.  The hotel features valet parking, a gift shop, and safety deposit boxes.  There is a pool, Jacuzzi, fitness facility, and sunbathing deck.  Vidalia's restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and has two private dining areas for up to 25 people.  The M-Bar serves light meals and cocktails, while Coffee & Cream is open for breakfast and lunch.

Things To Do:
  • Planet Hollywood (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Magic Quest (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Family Kingdom (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlet Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • IMAX Theater (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • BB&T Coastal Field (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Myrtlewood Golf Club  (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • International World Tour Golf (5 mi/8.1 km)
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Directly attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, ideal for guests attending events at the center
  • Complimentary office supplies and copier/fax/printer available to Club guests, who can also use the private Club Lounge
  • Convenient access to the ocean and Myrtle Beach's many other attractions, restaurants, and shops
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel has 400 rooms and suites, with neutral decor and a wide range of facilities.  All rooms have high-speed Internet access and flexible workstations with an ergonomic chair.  The rooms are all equipped with an in-room safe, climate control, and a CD/radio.  Club Level and Preferred Guest Level rooms offer an upgraded level of amenities.  Suite choices include Junior Suites, Club Suites, Executive Suites, and the Presidential Suite.  Ocean views are available with deluxe rooms and suites; Junior Suites have private balconies.

Hotel Map

33.7043 -78.8744
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Johnson 1914
Raliegh, nc
Aug 1, 2014

Perfect spot

Walking distance from beach and 3 blocks from Broadway! This is a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwx76
central america
Jul 30, 2014

all good except the parking

The staff were very helpful with any questions, check-in and out went extremely quickly. Lots of restaurants and other entertainment close-by. The in-room information book was a poor color photocopy, which seemed surprising. The only real surprise was they had no parking and so we had to park the car in a city-owned parking garage which was adjacent, and so there was an unforeseen fee for that. The room a/c wasn't as cool as we might have liked - it seemed way warmer than the setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qdoll82
Baltimore Maryland
Jul 29, 2014

Fantastic One Night Stay

This one night stay was awesome!! Its about 5 minutes away from Broadway on the Beach which is the place to be. There are restaurants, shops, Hard Rock Cafe, Ripley Aquarium and more. The M Bar in the hotel had great food as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy miss
Raeford,NC
Jul 27, 2014

The best birthday ever

Fabulous,fabulous, fabulous.!!! Everything you could possibly want was around. The hotel was amazing and so was the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nessisen
Orange Park, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Most comfortable bed ever!!!!

We had an excellent stay. The beds were the most comfortable that I've ever slept in (including my own!!!) the only complaint that I can say was that we got woke up at 2 & 3am by 2 different young ladies obviously knocking on the wrong door!!! Not exactly the way our family wanted to be worken up in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was a 8 minute walk.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinsleybonnie
Business
Timmonsville
Jul 23, 2014

My hotel stay

The room was very comfortable and nice. The only problem with my stay was room availability. I reserved a room for two and wanted two beds. The hotel apologized and brought in a rollaway bed which I was told was very comfortable but next time I would love to make sure a double bed is available when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A really Happy Couple
Concord, North Carolina
Jul 19, 2014

Fabulous stay!!

Our stay was awesome, staff was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paralegal girl
myrtle beach
Jul 12, 2014

nice location ,nice vacation

Had a great time!the room was perfect and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeijaFlor2002
Columbia, SC
Jul 12, 2014

Great place!

Probably the most friendly hotel staff I have ever dealt with. We wanted to stay an extra night that was unplanned, the receptionist did her best to get us a good deal and kept us in the same room! Thank you all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aspen Grille has amazing local food and a seasonal menu. Great place that isn't too touristy.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not quite expected
Camden, SC
Jul 11, 2014

I expected better from a Sheraton Hotel

The hotel is great if you want to do everything at the hotel, but dining is limited and it's a long walk to any restaurants. They charge $8.00 for parking and the lot is gated and the gate doesn't work very well, sometimes causing backups until another guest helps get the gate open. The parking is very tight and getting in the car to go to the beach or get something to eat is a pain, but to do anything, you have to. There is no shuttle or any other way to get there. They "required" that we fill out a "pet" form because I have a service dog, which is in violation of federal law. The form stated that we have a pet and the requirements for having a pet. By law, he is not a pet, but we had to say he is, so we wrote on the form that it is a service dog. No form, no room, and the room is non refundable. They were having a dance competition for youth and teens at the convention center and most of the part they were staying in the hotel, many unsupervised part of the time. We had one teen sitting in the hall and talking on the phone until I went out at 11:30 and asked her to stop because it was keeping us awake, then she verbally attacked me and disappeared to another part of the hotel. She wasn't even from our wing of the hotel. Which brings up another point, there are large spaces at the bottoms of the doors and any noise in the hall echoes into the rooms, making it very noisy. The carpets were very new and very pretty, but there were many dark, dirty spots. One was about the size of a dinner plate. The bedskirt was old and frayed at the bottom and the chair was old and worn. When we were leaving we asked to talk to the manager and the girl that was checking us out pointed out the manager at the desk next to her. He was busy checking someone else out but she wouldn't bother telling him we were waiting to talk to him so he continued doing other things. We never did get to talk to him. We never did see anyone working there that had a smile or friendly demeanor. They all act like they hate their jobs and you are putting them to a lot of trouble to check you in or out. We showed up smiling and happy and by the time we got to our room our spirits had really plummeted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is very limited dining in the hotel and any other dining is a long walk. You should plan on getting in your car and driving to get any meals.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search