$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MartieMartie
Business
North Carolina
Dec 14, 2012

Excellent Sheraton stay

It has been a few years since I had the occasion to stay at a Sheraton, but what a pleasant way to recall how much I enjoy Sheraton hotels. The Convention Center Sheraton is first class in every way, and the staff were more than friendly and accomodating. The bedding alone was pure heaven. Truly a cut above most hotels. Food very good with wonderful service. Loved having a Starbucks in the hotel. Serious guest room cleanliness. I'm a nurse, so you know I was checking it out! The weather was terrible while I was in Myrtle Beach, but who knew? The pleasant surroundings of the Sheraton made up for the rain and wind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks is in the hotel and offered fruit and pastries, also cereal and milk. Cafe seating nearby and great views while one eats. Vidalia's, the restaurant, has good variety and wonder shrimp-corn chowder. Chips are made fresh with each order. What a treat!

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kvernen
Business
Jacksonville
Sep 24, 2014

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel! It was great to get away from the beach scenery and tourism just a few blocks away from the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Find coupon books around local restuarants. If you play your cards right, you can usually get a better deal with those coupons.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathylean
Business
raleigh, nc
Sep 16, 2014

Awesome

The hotel and staff were very helpful! !. I will return, great experience. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelAlm
Business
Huntersville, NC
Sep 15, 2014

Great stay for the price

Had to stay here for a conference and the price we found on here was much better than what the hotel offered directly. Great accommodations for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PriscySandoval
Business
Lincolnton, north carolina
Sep 10, 2014

loved it!!!

Excelent hotel!!! great staff, clean, close to everything would recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's Cafe best waffes in town.

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EssencRBrown
Business
Myrtle beach
Sep 8, 2014

Awesome !!!!

I stayed here and the Staff was sooooooooooo nice and the Room was Clean ! Only thing is we stayed next door to children and they were loud. But the view was nice the hotel was even nicer... Im staying here everytime i visit myrtle beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PriscySandoval
Business
Lincolnton, north carolina
Sep 2, 2014

Love it

It was an amazing hotel overall, perfect location you are close to everything, friendly staff, clean room, couldnt have asked for anything else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
romi mama
Business
Aiken, SC
Sep 2, 2014

Great hotel

Good Clean Good service Nice rooms Very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asdfghjkl123
Business
West Virginia
Sep 2, 2014

Excellent!

Well, check in was at 4pm and my group arrived around 10am to check out the area and such so we stopped by the hotel to see when the earliest check in time could be and they had us in 6 hours before the expected check in time! parking was good and convenient, not a fan of $8 a night to park after paying for the hotel but not a biggy. I did not go for business, it was a vacation for me and we were 3 blocks from the beach and breakers resort, which was a great spot to beach and it was even better because we did not have to pay the prices of the ocean front resorts. breakfast was offered, kind of on the expensive side for me so I did not even check it out. Connected to the hotel was the south carolina hall of fame, it was pretty neat! the hotel staff was always friendly and very helpful, and even the guests there were all friendly, this is a good hotel to stay in for the price and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Broadway on the boardwalk is only a $7 cab ride away!

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiemmer
Business
New Albany, IN
Aug 29, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was very nice and located in a central location. It was a short walk to the beach and there were plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The only complaint is that there is no vent fan in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Repeat Guest
Business
Bowie, MD
Aug 23, 2014

A Wonderful Stay! Definitely a 4 Star Hotel!

Well, to begin, I must say that the type of room purchased and confirmed by the rep was not listed on my confirmation. I called and spoke with Alta, who was very sweet. She spoke with Brandon at the hotel who stated that a room request was placed by Alta. Thank you Alta. When I arrived, I had the PLEASURE of meeting Brandon at front desk of the hotel, who was very accomodating, well-informed and got me into the correct room: an ocean view, king deluxe. Brandon told me all about the hotel and attractions in the area. About the hotel...BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, GREAT VALUE..would definitely stay again. My ocean view was amazing! Housekeeping made sure room was in excellent condition during the entire stay. VERY COMFY room and the bed felt like heaven. It's just blocks away from the beach, which is a plus because this reduces the noise factor. 1 downside is that parking is not directly accessible to the hotel, although it's next door. And you better get back early if you don't want to park near the roof. The pool is great! Rooftop pool outdoor lounge is very nice! The location is minutes from all the fun things to do in Myrtle Beach..broadway at beach, family kingdom, market commons, and restaurants! About the service..EVERY STAFF MEMBER I encountered was EXCELLENT in SERVICE! Brandon, Matthew/front desk..Claudia/phones..Tammy/Room Service. And the woman who runs the 11th floor lounge. And the nice, funny, older guy who works front desk..he took pictures for us. -Matthew offered to change my room and informed me of the 10 pm noise policy when the people next door were making noise. -Claudia/Claudista?? gave me one day access to 11th floor lounge for breakfast, when I told her that my room was right under the lounge & the early morning noise woke me up, lasting for over 2 hours. I just want to say that these staff members should all be recognized for taking ownership and resolving issues immediately and effectively! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The best time to go is the week before labor day. You will have short wait times for attractions, and it's not as crowded on beach, although there are plenty people. Also, you can walk to the beach..about 10 minutes. But if you want to bring chairs and other stuff, you can drive. There is a great $5 parking spot where you can park all day long.

Back to menu Return to top