$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
2101 North Oak Street, 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
255 reviews
Anniversary trip

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very... See full review

  • Shmollen
  • Sep 29, 2014
Awesome Place and stay

Had a ball and even fit my uHaul trailer for my bike in the parking lot! See full review

  • KN0WL3DG3
  • Sep 26, 2014
Welcome to the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, Myrtle Beach's premier hotel. Our convenient location gives you easy access to the best the area has to offer - we're just two blocks from the ocean and four blocks from Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beachs largest entertainment complex. Plus, we're only 10 minutes from Myrtle Beach Airport and we're conveniently attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, offering a combined total of 200,000 square feet of conference space.    Situated in Myrtle Beach's central business district, we are within steps of all Myrtle Beach has to offer. Sunbathe, stroll, swim, or fish on the wide beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Or enjoy unique shopping, casual dining, a variety of attractions, and exciting nightlife at Broadway at the Beach. Coastal Grande Mall, one of South Carolina's newest and largest shopping complexes, is just 10 minutes away. Myrtle Beach's finest golf courses are within a 10-minute drive as well.   After an exciting day of activity, relax in our first-class hotel where friendly service and a contemporary design await you. Enjoy dinner in Vidalia's Restaurant or an afternoon cocktail at M-Bar, offering complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Find total comfort in our 400 spacious guest rooms. Stay connected to those at home or at work using the High Speed Internet Access.   The best of Myrtle Beach is just outside your door at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

M-Bar
Located in the atrium, M-Bar offers an eclectic and open-glass design—ideal for watching dusk fall over the city and meeting for a cocktail or light dining. It can be reserved for private events of up to 150. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also available.
Coffee & Cream
Grab Starbucks Coffee®, a bagel, or other light breakfast items at Coffee & Cream. Sit back with the morning newspaper or check your e-mail using the complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Vidalia's Restaurant
Unique southern hospitality and a variety of casual fare await you at Vidalia's Restaurant. Vidalia's offers a contemporary, open kitchen design with unique furnishings. Two private dining areas accommodate up to 25.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmchar
Cassatt SC
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent hotel

Overall experience was excellent. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. View was great. We Han an ocean view room without all the nose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scotdg
Business
st louis mo
Oct 21, 2014

weekend getaway

Had reserved a King room thru 3rd party and prepaid over a month in advance. upon check in they did hot have a king room for me and would do nothing to remedy. they said they would have someone help with luggage but no body ever showed up so we were on our own. upon getting into room bathroom was flooded with a broken line in toilet. the sent someone up to fix it. found ice bucket full of water. every time ran sink in bathroom it was slow to drain and smelt of sewage. they were not interested in helping with that. upon checkout was told next time not to go thru 3rd party for reservation that they do not honor them and can give you any room the want regardless of what you reserved and paid for. up to not even holding a room for you. and there is no refund you have to deal with 3rd pary for that. will never stay here again and would not recommend it at all. terrible service from check in to check out and they really do not care about helping at all,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Red
Business
North Carolina
Oct 6, 2014

Couple Getaway

I went down with my fiance and we stayed here so that we would be away from the strip and we loved it. It wasn't too far away from the beach if we wanted to walk and we was close to Broadway too. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shmollen
Business
Rocky Point, NC
Sep 29, 2014

Anniversary trip

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we got there to the moment we left. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KN0WL3DG3
Business
Durhamm NC
Sep 26, 2014

Awesome Place and stay

Had a ball and even fit my uHaul trailer for my bike in the parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly0301
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Sep 25, 2014

Only hotel we will stay at in Myrtle Beach

Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, and very comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathylean
Business
raleigh, nc
Sep 16, 2014

Awesome

The hotel and staff were very helpful! !. I will return, great experience. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelAlm
Business
Huntersville, NC
Sep 15, 2014

Great stay for the price

Had to stay here for a conference and the price we found on here was much better than what the hotel offered directly. Great accommodations for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PriscySandoval
Business
Lincolnton, north carolina
Sep 10, 2014

loved it!!!

Excelent hotel!!! great staff, clean, close to everything would recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's Cafe best waffes in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EssencRBrown
Business
Myrtle beach
Sep 8, 2014

Awesome !!!!

I stayed here and the Staff was sooooooooooo nice and the Room was Clean ! Only thing is we stayed next door to children and they were loud. But the view was nice the hotel was even nicer... Im staying here everytime i visit myrtle beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PriscySandoval
Business
Lincolnton, north carolina
Sep 2, 2014

Love it

It was an amazing hotel overall, perfect location you are close to everything, friendly staff, clean room, couldnt have asked for anything else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top