Sea Dunes Oceanfront

2 stars
605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
42 reviews
A Nice Surpise

My boyfriend and I are a young couple/recent college grads and were looking for an inexpensive... See full review

  • leahk517
  • Jul 29, 2014
you pay for what you get get

all in all it was decent comfortable comfortable I spent more money and bigger motels motels but... See full review

  • shakim
  • Sep 22, 2014
The Sea Dunes Oceanfront is along Ocean Boulevard and centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach close to amusement parks attraction venues shopping a variety of restaurants and numerous golf courses. There are a variety of room types featuring queen and king beds including oceanfront efficiencies sideview efficiencies king singles and jacuzzi rooms. Relax in our oceanfront swimming pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Dunes Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Sea Dunes Oceanfront Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview Room - Spacious side view rooms consisting of 2 queen beds. Bathroom-bathtub/shower. Fridge. Microwave. Rooms have exterior entry. Upper/lower level connecting rooms handicap facilities and non smoking rooms available upon request.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.
Standard
Sideview Efficiency-Spacious sideview rooms consist of 2 queen beds and a kitchen with basic kitchen amenities. Also includes bathroom bathtub/shower. Alarm clock. Upper/lower level and non-smoking rooms available upon request based on availability.
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.1 mi

Dining

Frigndlys
Frigndlys 2 blocks S 7am-10pm Casual American
Villa Romana
Villa Romana 2 blocks E 5pm-10pm Casual Italian
Dennys Restaurant
Dennys Restaurant 2 blocks E 24 hours Casual American
Benjamins Calabash
Benjamins Calabash 2 blocks E 4pm-9pm Casual Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 42
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.6

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GRANDKIDS
Business
PETERSBURG, VIRGINIA
Aug 2, 2012

sea dunes oceanfront

THE ROOM WAS READY WHEN WE ARRIVE AROUND 4;00 OCLOCK. CHECK IN AND 30 MINUTES LATER CHECK OUT . THE ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY. ROACHES RUNNING AROUND LIKE PEOPLE. THE BATHROOM WAS DIRTY. THE TUB LOOK LIKE IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEAN IN YEARS. ELEVATOR WAS BROKE SO WE HAD TO CARRY OUR LUGGAGE BY HAND TO THE SECOND FLOOR. THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE TAKEN OFF LINE. THE PICTURE YOU SEE ON LINE IS NO COMPARSION TO WHAT IT LOOK LIKE WHEN YOU GET THERE. IT IS POORLY KEPT UP. WE CHECK OUT AND WENT TO ANOTHER PLACE. THE PEOPLE WAS NICE IN THE OFFICE BUT THEY NEED HELP IN KEEPING IT CLEAN. WE NORMALLY STAY AT CAPTAIN CORNERS BUT WE WANTED TO LATE TO BOOK BECAUSE OF PERSONAL REASON. THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MAMA KITCHEN K AND W CATHERIA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Real name james
Business
Laurinburg nc
Aug 4, 2012

Dirty rooms !!

This is the nastiest motel that i have been to in my life people!we had blood on our sheets,mold on the shower curtin,exsposed wires,poor ac.also it smells of death ,old t.v. And dirty pool(baby pamper)! Do not stay there .if anybody said they liked this place most be dirty..Im going to report this place to the dept of human ser.no no no! You have been warned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tuti 712
Business
Nc
Sep 3, 2013

Didn't get to stay

When I got to my hotel my reservation had been cancelled because cheap tickets never sent my info to the hotel. I was forced to stay at the sea gypsy which I wouldn't even recommend to my worst enemy. Total fail this mini vaca. Thanks cheap tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mommy to 4
Business
South Carolina
May 26, 2014

Needs to be condemned!@!@!!!

Do not waste your time going to this place. we have vacationed in MB for over 20 years. I have never in my life stayed at such filth. We requested non-smoking and gave us a nasty smelling smoking room...I had 3 children with me. The bath towels were dirty with pub.. hair. There was a roach crawling in the bathtub. There was a nasty straw sitting in one of the chairs. No lamp shade. The curtain was hanging half off of the rod. The staff was very unprofessional...when I called the front desk..no answer. looked out the door, she was outside the office smoking. DO NOT GO TO THIS NASTY PLACE> we had to sleep with the bedspreads off because of smoke odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mawmame
Business
ryland heights, ky
Jul 17, 2009

really ugly

worse room ever used orbitz sun nite accomodations were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

k&w cafeteria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike-#1 dad
Business
wilson, nc
Aug 12, 2009

Oceanfront was the only positive here

There were holes in the walls... Needed to wear flip flops in the room at all times the tub and floors were filthy. Worst hotel I ever stayed at. Couldn't wait to leave. Found our own hotel and stayed an additional 5 nights. This was the only place you could shower and still feel dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fun for children of all ages... Magic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheap room
Business
north carolina
Sep 8, 2014

cheap room

room was nasty. rusted appliances. no shelves in the refrigerator. no dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

family kingdom was across the street and two doors down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2008

ok for price

The check in went very smoothe. Everything was in a package waiting when we arrived. It was ok for the price we paid but we had roaches in the fridge and running around. Also we only had 2 washclothes for 4 people to use. Would have to be wanting to stay at the beach very bad and noplace else to stay to use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is within a couple of miles. Also several restaurants are within 1/2 of a mile to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summersville, WV
Jul 29, 2009

did have what i reserved

It was ok.. They said Orbitz didn't get our reservations in and we didn't get the ocean front room we booked and paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Giant Crab is Awesome! Get a discount book at the motel and save.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smoothlo
Business
Asheboro NC
Sep 16, 2014

Location Great- Not Very Clean

I enjoyed my stay and the price was good and I loved the location. The beds seemed clean and carpet ok. The refrigerator had mold growing inside and the bathroom had hair all over the floor and sink and someone had not flushed the toilet because there was waste still in it. The hotel needs a cleaning overhaul but because it was in my price range and allowed me a weekend at the beach I overlooked the negative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top