$32 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

2 stars
605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
39 reviews
A Nice Surpise

My boyfriend and I are a young couple/recent college grads and were looking for an inexpensive... See full review

  • leahk517
  • Jul 29, 2014
Overall good

If you are visiting to go to the beach and enjoy myrtle... This is a perfect place. We parked our... See full review

  • Noonies mom
  • May 19, 2014
The Sea Dunes Oceanfront is along Ocean Boulevard and centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach close to amusement parks attraction venues shopping a variety of restaurants and numerous golf courses. There are a variety of room types featuring queen and king beds including oceanfront efficiencies sideview efficiencies king singles and jacuzzi rooms. Relax in our oceanfront swimming pool.

Hotel Map

33.68 -78.8936
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Dunes Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Sea Dunes Oceanfront Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview Room - Spacious side view rooms consisting of 2 queen beds. Bathroom-bathtub/shower. Fridge. Microwave. Rooms have exterior entry. Upper/lower level connecting rooms handicap facilities and non smoking rooms available upon request.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.
Standard
Sideview Efficiency-Spacious sideview rooms consist of 2 queen beds and a kitchen with basic kitchen amenities. Also includes bathroom bathtub/shower. Alarm clock. Upper/lower level and non-smoking rooms available upon request based on availability.
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.1 mi

Dining

Frigndlys
Frigndlys 2 blocks S 7am-10pm Casual American
Villa Romana
Villa Romana 2 blocks E 5pm-10pm Casual Italian
Dennys Restaurant
Dennys Restaurant 2 blocks E 24 hours Casual American
Benjamins Calabash
Benjamins Calabash 2 blocks E 4pm-9pm Casual Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 39
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.4

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kohrey
Charlotte, Nc
Apr 22, 2014

DISGUSTING! RUN!

Worse stay at any hotel ever. Rude, dirty staff, stinky, filthy rooms, broken tvs, would have been better off sleeping in the car or on the beach. Not worth a penny. Conditions are not even close to standard. Please remove this hotel from your listings immediately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very busy area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deandre
cleveland, Ohio
Aug 8, 2012

Don't stay here

The only good thing about this hotel excuse me motel is that it is really close to the beach. Other than that I would not recommend any waste their money here! We booked the ocean view room but instead of ocean view we were placed on the 1st floor and got a view of the nasty pool!! There were huge cockroaches in the room and spiders. We checked the mattress for bed bugs and luckily we there weren't any but I never took my shoes off the entire time. That includes in the shower as it was extremely dirty and had a table cloth as the shower curtain with mold all over that. The only good thing I can say is the room brought my spouse and I closer together as she wouldnt move around the room without me close by. Please people spend your money elsewhere management does not care about this property judging by the state of it and this motel could easily ruin a vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jfondario
Lexington, NC
Jul 3, 2012

Sea Dunes Ocean Front Hole in the Wall

I would never stay here again. $100/night for garbage. Room was dirty, bathroom door was swollen from water damage and painted over, there was a whole in the drywall above the shower, shower had grime on it and the bottom looked like someone poured some sort of ceramic sealer in there to try to make it stop leaking, grout was full of black bacteria/algae, there was a bud light sticker right on the front of on of the lamps, room smelled like mildew, could see daylight through the front door (at least a 1/2" gap), room service knocked and didn't even give us time to get to the door before entering, people next door came home partying at 2 am when we called the front desk it made no difference in the noise level until 4:30 in the morning, tile was cracked in bathroom, tin foil around the catches for the "stove", no ice maker in the fridge, charged for ice, cleaning people cleaned room and never gave us new towels or wash clothes after taking the ones we had, just an all around bad experience. This is not a safe hotel. I kept my hand gun on the bed next to me all night. If you have kids I definitely would not pick this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

DONT STAY HERE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYChick55
Wesley Chapel, NC
Aug 16, 2012

Worst beach place to stay ever!!!!!!

When we booked this online we went by the photos on their website, very deceiving & was very disappointed as we booked this as a small getaway for our anniversary. The staff well let's just say she was snapping gum in my face the whole time while being checked in. The elvevator was broken as well as vending machines the entire time. It was senior week & we were not told. Room was disgusting. Had to ask for toilet paper. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone & for the price it's a rip off!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

McAdoos-outdoor beach bar. Relaxed bar, great drinks & friendly staff. Small bar menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Pregnant Lady
Charlotte, NC
Sep 9, 2013

DO NOT STAY!!!

Thought I was getting a great deal but was very disappointed. There's nothing to cook/eat with in the kitchenette so we had to buy pans, plates, & silverware. Had to sleep on pillows because the bed was too soft. The room didn't get cleaned but used towels were taken out. Found out later that evening they ran out of towels so I had to shower with my terry cloth cover-up. Was woke up at 3am due to a bed bug biting me so we checked out & went home. Still waiting on management to return my call 2 days later & I've left 2 messages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Very Dissatisfied

The room wasn't clean. The bath room was disgusting. the air conditoner didn't work, and the over all place was not maintained. the outside was as dirty as the inside. The linen was stained, and worn that I went out and bought towels to use. That was the worst place ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
pinetops,nc
Jul 31, 2009

run down motel

motel needs a lot of work. missing light bulbs, no pots or pans in efficiency, broken chairs at pool, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mindy1983
cary, NC
Jul 16, 2013

Weekend getaway

The only complaint i have of this hotel is the lack of quietness in the evening hours. The hotel is a popular partying hotel apparently and the staff does have a list of rules and regulations that they give you but obviously people do not abide by them and the staff doesn't care about complaints of extremely loud noise. If you dont need alot of sleep the next morning for a long drive then as far as everything else goes, it is perfect and in the middle of everything. Being on the beach is definitely a plus. The room was clean but you can tell that the hotel isnt taken care of like it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Amusement park and water park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blahidk
north carolina
Aug 23, 2013

oceanfront

The only good thing about this hotel was we got an oceanfront room with a balcony and it was close to everything and it was really cheap for 3 nights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BrittanyNic0le
Asheboro north carolina
Jul 3, 2012

Great for the price

We stayed here for two nites. The first nite we had to be moved cause the a/c wasn't working. But the place was ok for the money. I asked about their jacuzzi rooms and the lady at the front desk said "they dont work." The only private balconies are their oceanfront rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search