$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Pregnant Lady
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 9, 2013

DO NOT STAY!!!

Thought I was getting a great deal but was very disappointed. There's nothing to cook/eat with in the kitchenette so we had to buy pans, plates, & silverware. Had to sleep on pillows because the bed was too soft. The room didn't get cleaned but used towels were taken out. Found out later that evening they ran out of towels so I had to shower with my terry cloth cover-up. Was woke up at 3am due to a bed bug biting me so we checked out & went home. Still waiting on management to return my call 2 days later & I've left 2 messages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crissy Wilson
Business
Durham
Sep 16, 2013

Get what you pay for I guess

I will say we went down just for one night to find the cheapest room possible. So you get what you pay for!! So I kinda knew that it wasnt going to be top notch hotel!!! was a place to sleep! I will say the worse part of the stay is that the rooms were not really clean! Again you get what u pay for but could def use a deep cleaning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the wild hypnosis comedy show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stupid nicknames r taken
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 31, 2014

No thanks

The people at the desk were accommodating and nice. The interior looks better than the exterior (but unfortunately that does not say much). It was a place to stay. Nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mommy to 4
Business
South Carolina
May 26, 2014

Needs to be condemned!@!@!!!

Do not waste your time going to this place. we have vacationed in MB for over 20 years. I have never in my life stayed at such filth. We requested non-smoking and gave us a nasty smelling smoking room...I had 3 children with me. The bath towels were dirty with pub.. hair. There was a roach crawling in the bathtub. There was a nasty straw sitting in one of the chairs. No lamp shade. The curtain was hanging half off of the rod. The staff was very unprofessional...when I called the front desk..no answer. looked out the door, she was outside the office smoking. DO NOT GO TO THIS NASTY PLACE> we had to sleep with the bedspreads off because of smoke odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mawmame
Business
ryland heights, ky
Jul 17, 2009

really ugly

worse room ever used orbitz sun nite accomodations were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

k&w cafeteria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinetops,nc
Jul 31, 2009

run down motel

motel needs a lot of work. missing light bulbs, no pots or pans in efficiency, broken chairs at pool, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Very Dissatisfied

The room wasn't clean. The bath room was disgusting. the air conditoner didn't work, and the over all place was not maintained. the outside was as dirty as the inside. The linen was stained, and worn that I went out and bought towels to use. That was the worst place ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike-#1 dad
Business
wilson, nc
Aug 12, 2009

Oceanfront was the only positive here

There were holes in the walls... Needed to wear flip flops in the room at all times the tub and floors were filthy. Worst hotel I ever stayed at. Couldn't wait to leave. Found our own hotel and stayed an additional 5 nights. This was the only place you could shower and still feel dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fun for children of all ages... Magic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheap room
Business
north carolina
Sep 8, 2014

cheap room

room was nasty. rusted appliances. no shelves in the refrigerator. no dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

family kingdom was across the street and two doors down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blahidk
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

horrible

This place is a f****** dump room is dirty and location is horrible it's scary at night I would not recommend this too someone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top