$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

2 stars
605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
42 reviews
Overall good

If you are visiting to go to the beach and enjoy myrtle... This is a perfect place. We parked our... See full review

  • Noonies mom
  • May 19, 2014
Will return

We stayed a full week and were not disappointed once. From the moment we checked in to check ou we... See full review

  • Kkkk21
  • Aug 24, 2013
The Sea Dunes Oceanfront is along Ocean Boulevard and centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach close to amusement parks attraction venues shopping a variety of restaurants and numerous golf courses. There are a variety of room types featuring queen and king beds including oceanfront efficiencies sideview efficiencies king singles and jacuzzi rooms. Relax in our oceanfront swimming pool.

Sea Dunes Oceanfront Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview Room - Spacious side view rooms consisting of 2 queen beds. Bathroom-bathtub/shower. Fridge. Microwave. Rooms have exterior entry. Upper/lower level connecting rooms handicap facilities and non smoking rooms available upon request.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.
Standard
Sideview Efficiency-Spacious sideview rooms consist of 2 queen beds and a kitchen with basic kitchen amenities. Also includes bathroom bathtub/shower. Alarm clock. Upper/lower level and non-smoking rooms available upon request based on availability.
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Dunes Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.68 -78.8936
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.1 mi

Dining

Frigndlys
Frigndlys 2 blocks S 7am-10pm Casual American
Villa Romana
Villa Romana 2 blocks E 5pm-10pm Casual Italian
Dennys Restaurant
Dennys Restaurant 2 blocks E 24 hours Casual American
Benjamins Calabash
Benjamins Calabash 2 blocks E 4pm-9pm Casual Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
1.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.1

24% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miguel1
myrtle beach sc
Jul 9, 2012

get what u pay for

Location excellent. Elevator did not work not all lights had bulbs bath tub dirty.Hallways smelled of urine. Bed bugs and roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing ocean beach

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike-#1 dad
wilson, nc
Aug 12, 2009

Oceanfront was the only positive here

There were holes in the walls... Needed to wear flip flops in the room at all times the tub and floors were filthy. Worst hotel I ever stayed at. Couldn't wait to leave. Found our own hotel and stayed an additional 5 nights. This was the only place you could shower and still feel dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fun for children of all ages... Magic

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
pinetops,nc
Jul 31, 2009

run down motel

motel needs a lot of work. missing light bulbs, no pots or pans in efficiency, broken chairs at pool, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kohrey
Charlotte, Nc
Apr 22, 2014

DISGUSTING! RUN!

Worse stay at any hotel ever. Rude, dirty staff, stinky, filthy rooms, broken tvs, would have been better off sleeping in the car or on the beach. Not worth a penny. Conditions are not even close to standard. Please remove this hotel from your listings immediately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very busy area.

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the zimbee
Summerville, SC
Jun 16, 2012

Worst hotel room I've ever stayed in.

I knew I wasn't getting a four star hotel room, but I expected better than what I got. When we were checking in the woman at the front desk asked another woman to make sure our room had already been cleaned, so we were fairly surprised to see popcorn all over the floor. We also noticed that the furniture was in pretty bad shape; the lamp shade was clearly falling apart and there was a hole straight through the bottom of one of the desk drawers. But the absolute worst thing was the bath tub. I have never seen a more disgusting bath tub in my entire life. There was no way we were showering in there, we weren't even going to walk around the room without shoes on. By the end of our night in Myrtle Beach we ended up deciding just to go home rather than spend the night in that hotel room. I knew there were no refunds, so I was willing to walk away from the price I'd paid for the room just to avoid sleeping there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bballerock99
Norwalk, OH
Apr 11, 2013

Dirty!

This hotel was so gross and disgusting! We went and bought our own sheets, towels and blankets because it was so dirty. The "kitchen" was a joke and the bathroom was so gross that we wore our flip flops in the shower. The doors did not close properly. It was at least a 15-20 minute walk to the heart of downtown Myrtle Beach. It may have been cheap, but it was NOT worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mawmame
ryland heights, ky
Jul 17, 2009

really ugly

worse room ever used orbitz sun nite accomodations were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

k&w cafeteria

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deandre
cleveland, Ohio
Aug 8, 2012

Don't stay here

The only good thing about this hotel excuse me motel is that it is really close to the beach. Other than that I would not recommend any waste their money here! We booked the ocean view room but instead of ocean view we were placed on the 1st floor and got a view of the nasty pool!! There were huge cockroaches in the room and spiders. We checked the mattress for bed bugs and luckily we there weren't any but I never took my shoes off the entire time. That includes in the shower as it was extremely dirty and had a table cloth as the shower curtain with mold all over that. The only good thing I can say is the room brought my spouse and I closer together as she wouldnt move around the room without me close by. Please people spend your money elsewhere management does not care about this property judging by the state of it and this motel could easily ruin a vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Real name james
Laurinburg nc
Aug 4, 2012

Dirty rooms !!

This is the nastiest motel that i have been to in my life people!we had blood on our sheets,mold on the shower curtin,exsposed wires,poor ac.also it smells of death ,old t.v. And dirty pool(baby pamper)! Do not stay there .if anybody said they liked this place most be dirty..Im going to report this place to the dept of human ser.no no no! You have been warned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jfondario
Lexington, NC
Jul 3, 2012

Sea Dunes Ocean Front Hole in the Wall

I would never stay here again. $100/night for garbage. Room was dirty, bathroom door was swollen from water damage and painted over, there was a whole in the drywall above the shower, shower had grime on it and the bottom looked like someone poured some sort of ceramic sealer in there to try to make it stop leaking, grout was full of black bacteria/algae, there was a bud light sticker right on the front of on of the lamps, room smelled like mildew, could see daylight through the front door (at least a 1/2" gap), room service knocked and didn't even give us time to get to the door before entering, people next door came home partying at 2 am when we called the front desk it made no difference in the noise level until 4:30 in the morning, tile was cracked in bathroom, tin foil around the catches for the "stove", no ice maker in the fridge, charged for ice, cleaning people cleaned room and never gave us new towels or wash clothes after taking the ones we had, just an all around bad experience. This is not a safe hotel. I kept my hand gun on the bed next to me all night. If you have kids I definitely would not pick this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

DONT STAY HERE

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYChick55
Wesley Chapel, NC
Aug 16, 2012

Worst beach place to stay ever!!!!!!

When we booked this online we went by the photos on their website, very deceiving & was very disappointed as we booked this as a small getaway for our anniversary. The staff well let's just say she was snapping gum in my face the whole time while being checked in. The elvevator was broken as well as vending machines the entire time. It was senior week & we were not told. Room was disgusting. Had to ask for toilet paper. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone & for the price it's a rip off!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

McAdoos-outdoor beach bar. Relaxed bar, great drinks & friendly staff. Small bar menu.

Back to menu Return to top