$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
45 reviews
A Nice Surpise

My boyfriend and I are a young couple/recent college grads and were looking for an inexpensive... See full review

  • leahk517
  • Jul 29, 2014
you pay for what you get get

all in all it was decent comfortable comfortable I spent more money and bigger motels motels but... See full review

  • shakim
  • Sep 22, 2014
The Sea Dunes Oceanfront is along Ocean Boulevard and centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach close to amusement parks attraction venues shopping a variety of restaurants and numerous golf courses. There are a variety of room types featuring queen and king beds including oceanfront efficiencies sideview efficiencies king singles and jacuzzi rooms. Relax in our oceanfront swimming pool.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Dunes Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Sea Dunes Oceanfront Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview Room - Spacious side view rooms consisting of 2 queen beds. Bathroom-bathtub/shower. Fridge. Microwave. Rooms have exterior entry. Upper/lower level connecting rooms handicap facilities and non smoking rooms available upon request.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.
Standard
Sideview Efficiency-Spacious sideview rooms consist of 2 queen beds and a kitchen with basic kitchen amenities. Also includes bathroom bathtub/shower. Alarm clock. Upper/lower level and non-smoking rooms available upon request based on availability.
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.1 mi

Dining

Frigndlys
Frigndlys 2 blocks S 7am-10pm Casual American
Villa Romana
Villa Romana 2 blocks E 5pm-10pm Casual Italian
Dennys Restaurant
Dennys Restaurant 2 blocks E 24 hours Casual American
Benjamins Calabash
Benjamins Calabash 2 blocks E 4pm-9pm Casual Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 45
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.5

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leahk517
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 29, 2014

A Nice Surpise

My boyfriend and I are a young couple/recent college grads and were looking for an inexpensive place to stay that would be relatively close to everything - this place turned out to be just what we wanted! At first glace, it is definitely not as luxurious and updated as some of the other newer, beachfront spots. But we were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and updated room features. We were comfortable our whole trip, and we always received outstanding service from the staff, whether we needed fresh towels or an extra room key. Our view was to die for, as well! We will definitely be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If your into hookah, check out The Smokehouse! They have a unique selection of items and great prices on everything...my boyfriend and I got two enormous tapestries for 20 bucks a piece, and a nice hookah for just 10 bucks :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kkkk21
Business
Rockville md
Aug 24, 2013

Will return

We stayed a full week and were not disappointed once. From the moment we checked in to check ou we had a great experience, amazing location and very helpful friendly staff. Melissa and amber were great at the front desk and zizi ( forgive the spelling can't remember) from housekeeping always made sure we were taken care of with towels and room service. We will come back next year!!! Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood world great Buffett

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shakim
Business
dunn n c
Sep 22, 2014

you pay for what you get get

all in all it was decent comfortable comfortable I spent more money and bigger motels motels but this one was pretty decent for the money the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbrb
Business
charlotte
Jun 23, 2014

good basic hotel

Good basic hotel I would stay again the staff were friendly good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kybaker7
Business
ky
Jul 7, 2013

nice beach front

We had a good stay at this hotel, it was what we expected. It was not the nicest but for the money, we cannot complain. It really could use new mattresses but other then that it was nice. We would stay there again. After all you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Did the job

We were looking for a cheap place to stay for one night. This was a no frills room, but it was on the beach and close to the area we wanted to be. I wouldn't stay there for more than a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is an older motel, but the location is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tenn
Jul 25, 2009

jt

went to the beach during the day and went to the strip at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nati1588
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 26, 2014

Good location can be better

Its everything I expected... love the fact it was walking distance from the beach.... Rooms can bebetter but ive stayed here in the past and they have improved alot.. We were in room 109 next to the electrical room it woke us up in the morning wouldnt recommend that room. but other than that the staff was friendly and answered all my questions... We just wanted something walking distance from the strip and beach and this was perfect for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BrittanyNic0le
Business
Asheboro north carolina
Jul 3, 2012

Great for the price

We stayed here for two nites. The first nite we had to be moved cause the a/c wasn't working. But the place was ok for the money. I asked about their jacuzzi rooms and the lady at the front desk said "they dont work." The only private balconies are their oceanfront rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meandcaleb2
Business
Sherrills ford, NC
Sep 25, 2012

You get what you pay for.

It was cheap. No coffee maker or microwave. Did have a mini fridge. Fleas were in carpet and bed spread had greasy pizza stains. Pool was clean. No one brought towels. Good hotel if you want to party and crash. Wouldn't bring family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top