$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer 2013
Business
ashe county
Jul 29, 2013

great for the money

everything was nice, the lighting around my car was good and we felt safe at night while walking around the parking lot. Everyone was nice room was clean. couldnt bet it for the price 7/24/2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

family kindom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Did the job

We were looking for a cheap place to stay for one night. This was a no frills room, but it was on the beach and close to the area we wanted to be. I wouldn't stay there for more than a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is an older motel, but the location is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tenn
Jul 25, 2009

jt

went to the beach during the day and went to the strip at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Scott
Business
Midkiff, Wv
Jul 27, 2014

Summer Vacaion

This hotel wasnt too bad, it needs to be updated and maybe pained on the inside. It is an older building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ice cream and amusement park within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skitts
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 18, 2014

cant complain for pay

It was perfect for our one day beach trip on a budget. Its directly off of the beach and close to everything we needed such as shopping, food, and family fun. I would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nati1588
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 26, 2014

Good location can be better

Its everything I expected... love the fact it was walking distance from the beach.... Rooms can bebetter but ive stayed here in the past and they have improved alot.. We were in room 109 next to the electrical room it woke us up in the morning wouldnt recommend that room. but other than that the staff was friendly and answered all my questions... We just wanted something walking distance from the strip and beach and this was perfect for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBandGM
Business
Morehead city nc
Oct 6, 2014

Nice for the price

The hotel is right on the beach. The room was clean, didnot smell and had a large flat screen TV. The pool was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperStacia
Business
SPRINGFIELD
Apr 6, 2015

Just OK

It's just OK but right on the beach so... The room was a bit shabby and right next to a bar so we didn't get a whole lot of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BrittanyNic0le
Business
Asheboro north carolina
Jul 3, 2012

Great for the price

We stayed here for two nites. The first nite we had to be moved cause the a/c wasn't working. But the place was ok for the money. I asked about their jacuzzi rooms and the lady at the front desk said "they dont work." The only private balconies are their oceanfront rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meandcaleb2
Business
Sherrills ford, NC
Sep 25, 2012

You get what you pay for.

It was cheap. No coffee maker or microwave. Did have a mini fridge. Fleas were in carpet and bed spread had greasy pizza stains. Pool was clean. No one brought towels. Good hotel if you want to party and crash. Wouldn't bring family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top