Sea Dunes Oceanfront

2 stars
605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
42 reviews
A Nice Surpise

My boyfriend and I are a young couple/recent college grads and were looking for an inexpensive... See full review

  • leahk517
  • Jul 29, 2014
you pay for what you get get

all in all it was decent comfortable comfortable I spent more money and bigger motels motels but... See full review

  • shakim
  • Sep 22, 2014
The Sea Dunes Oceanfront is along Ocean Boulevard and centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach close to amusement parks attraction venues shopping a variety of restaurants and numerous golf courses. There are a variety of room types featuring queen and king beds including oceanfront efficiencies sideview efficiencies king singles and jacuzzi rooms. Relax in our oceanfront swimming pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Dunes Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Sea Dunes Oceanfront Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview Room - Spacious side view rooms consisting of 2 queen beds. Bathroom-bathtub/shower. Fridge. Microwave. Rooms have exterior entry. Upper/lower level connecting rooms handicap facilities and non smoking rooms available upon request.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.
Standard
Sideview Efficiency-Spacious sideview rooms consist of 2 queen beds and a kitchen with basic kitchen amenities. Also includes bathroom bathtub/shower. Alarm clock. Upper/lower level and non-smoking rooms available upon request based on availability.
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.1 mi

Dining

Frigndlys
Frigndlys 2 blocks S 7am-10pm Casual American
Villa Romana
Villa Romana 2 blocks E 5pm-10pm Casual Italian
Dennys Restaurant
Dennys Restaurant 2 blocks E 24 hours Casual American
Benjamins Calabash
Benjamins Calabash 2 blocks E 4pm-9pm Casual Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.4

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 20, 2009

The location was good and the

The location was good and the staff nice. Needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leahk517
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 29, 2014

A Nice Surpise

My boyfriend and I are a young couple/recent college grads and were looking for an inexpensive place to stay that would be relatively close to everything - this place turned out to be just what we wanted! At first glace, it is definitely not as luxurious and updated as some of the other newer, beachfront spots. But we were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and updated room features. We were comfortable our whole trip, and we always received outstanding service from the staff, whether we needed fresh towels or an extra room key. Our view was to die for, as well! We will definitely be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If your into hookah, check out The Smokehouse! They have a unique selection of items and great prices on everything...my boyfriend and I got two enormous tapestries for 20 bucks a piece, and a nice hookah for just 10 bucks :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonzie819
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 12, 2013

Exceeded Our Expectations

I walked into the office thinking that I would have the worst experience ever and I was immediately taken back by how friendly the staff was. The lady at the front desk walked with me to see the room before actually checking in to make sure it was up to par and it was extremely clean, maybe a little outdated, but clean nonetheless. The pool area was clean, albeit small, and the access to the beach was convenient. For the price and location I couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors down at Hotel Blue is a public access pool where Mixx's Swim Up Pool Bar is located. Try it out, make sure you get Chris or Christin as your bartender!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kkkk21
Business
Rockville md
Aug 24, 2013

Will return

We stayed a full week and were not disappointed once. From the moment we checked in to check ou we had a great experience, amazing location and very helpful friendly staff. Melissa and amber were great at the front desk and zizi ( forgive the spelling can't remember) from housekeeping always made sure we were taken care of with towels and room service. We will come back next year!!! Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood world great Buffett

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noonies mom
Business
Winston Salem, nc
May 19, 2014

Overall good

If you are visiting to go to the beach and enjoy myrtle... This is a perfect place. We parked our car Friday night and didn't drive it again until we left Sunday. It is on the beach and close to everything else. Our room had kitchen which was a plus. You can tell the place is old. It looks clean enough but who knows how clean it really is. We paid total 180$ but when we were on our way out we see on their sign it is 39$ a night . It's no luxury stay but our room had NO bugs... That's all I really cared about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shakim
Business
dunn n c
Sep 22, 2014

you pay for what you get get

all in all it was decent comfortable comfortable I spent more money and bigger motels motels but this one was pretty decent for the money the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linsz
Business
mrythle beach,sc
May 15, 2012

okay for the money

over all it was a nice place to stay. Clean non smoking room. Thought I had ocean front room but didn't that was the only real disappointment I had. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miguel1
Business
myrtle beach sc
Jul 9, 2012

get what u pay for

Location excellent. Elevator did not work not all lights had bulbs bath tub dirty.Hallways smelled of urine. Bed bugs and roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing ocean beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nokoma
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Apr 2, 2013

Spring Breakers

It was a good location, right down from the strip and Family Kingdom. However, the shower was complicated and we never got it to run correctly. Thought it was kinda odd there was a phone in the room, but the cords and everything were in the drawer and it wasnt actually hooked up. There was also no remote. It wasnt a big deal and with the price you cant really complain. I did have to give them a $100 deposit cash only which wasnt mentioned in the booking process or confirmation papers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kybaker7
Business
ky
Jul 7, 2013

nice beach front

We had a good stay at this hotel, it was what we expected. It was not the nicest but for the money, we cannot complain. It really could use new mattresses but other then that it was nice. We would stay there again. After all you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer 2013
Business
ashe county
Jul 29, 2013

great for the money

everything was nice, the lighting around my car was good and we felt safe at night while walking around the parking lot. Everyone was nice room was clean. couldnt bet it for the price 7/24/2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

family kindom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top