Sea Dunes Oceanfront ★★★

2.3 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Sea Dunes Oceanfront is along Ocean Boulevard and centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach close to amusement parks attraction venues shopping a variety of restaurants and numerous golf courses. There are a variety of room types featuring queen and king beds including oceanfront efficiencies sideview efficiencies king singles and jacuzzi rooms. Relax in our oceanfront swimming pool.

Dining

Frigndlys
Frigndlys 2 blocks S 7am-10pm Casual American
Villa Romana
Villa Romana 2 blocks E 5pm-10pm Casual Italian
Dennys Restaurant
Dennys Restaurant 2 blocks E 24 hours Casual American
Benjamins Calabash
Benjamins Calabash 2 blocks E 4pm-9pm Casual Seafood

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$47
Guest score 2.5 / 5
$36
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$51

Amenities

Featured

  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service
  • Vending machines
  • Family plan

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • FAX

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Kitchen

Reviews

2.3 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 2.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.9/5
  • Comfort: 2.3/5
  • Location: 3.8/5
  • Value: 2.6/5

birthday getaway

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 14, 2015
This hotel was right on the oceanfront, which I loved, but there's no elevator. So if you have trouble with stairs, request a ground-floor room. Also, housekeeping will knock on your door every day whether you put up your Do-Not-Disturb door hanger or not, and check your receipt because my bill had lots of extra fees and was higher than I expected.

| Fort Thomas Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good trip

Would recommend Thu, Jul 2, 2015
I was very satisfied with the hotel and its workers. Had a good time on this trip.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Find!

Would recommend Mon, Jun 29, 2015
I was kind of afraid after I read the reviews on other media but I don't get it! No, it isn't the Hilton or the Embassy it IS an older place so what do you expect?? Our room was clean, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on! The staff was exceptionally nice! There was always someone sweeping sand from hallways to eliminate excess sand in rooms. Only complaint had nothing to do with the hotel or staff-- just some inconsiderate guests who felt it was ok to rev their 8-10 motorcycles at the same time at varying times of the night while normal people sleep. Bike week I would understand, but it wasn't. And at 1:30, 3:00, and 4:30 am?? Again, not Sea Dunes fault. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

| Concord Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Just OK

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
It's just OK but right on the beach so... The room was a bit shabby and right next to a bar so we didn't get a whole lot of sleep.

| SPRINGFIELD Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

horrible

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 4, 2015
This place is a f****** dump room is dirty and location is horrible it's scary at night I would not recommend this too someone

| N/A Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Nice for the price

Would recommend Mon, Oct 6, 2014
The hotel is right on the beach. The room was clean, didnot smell and had a large flat screen TV. The pool was nice and clean.

| Morehead city nc Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

you pay for what you get get

Would recommend Mon, Sep 22, 2014
all in all it was decent comfortable comfortable I spent more money and bigger motels motels but this one was pretty decent for the money the money

| dunn n c Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Location Great- Not Very Clean

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 16, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and the price was good and I loved the location. The beds seemed clean and carpet ok. The refrigerator had mold growing inside and the bathroom had hair all over the floor and sink and someone had not flushed the toilet because there was waste still in it. The hotel needs a cleaning overhaul but because it was in my price range and allowed me a weekend at the beach I overlooked the negative

| Asheboro NC Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

cheap room

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 8, 2014
room was nasty. rusted appliances. no shelves in the refrigerator. no dishes.

Attractions

family kingdom was across the street and two doors down.

| north carolina Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good location can be better

Would recommend Tue, Aug 26, 2014
Its everything I expected... love the fact it was walking distance from the beach.... Rooms can bebetter but ive stayed here in the past and they have improved alot.. We were in room 109 next to the electrical room it woke us up in the morning wouldnt recommend that room. but other than that the staff was friendly and answered all my questions... We just wanted something walking distance from the strip and beach and this was perfect for the price

| Miami, FL Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Family Kingdom Amusement Park 0.2 mi
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk 1 mi
Ripley's Believe It of Not 1.2 mi
Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel 1.3 mi
Myrtle Beach Convention Center 2 mi
Springmaid Pier 2.1 mi
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum 2.1 mi
The Children's Museum of South Carolina 2.2 mi
Ticketreturn.com Field 2.3 mi
Palace Theater 2.5 mi
WonderWorks 2.6 mi
Le Grande Cirque 2.6 mi
Ripley's Aquarium 2.7 mi
Legends in Concert 3 mi
Myrtle Beach State Park 3.1 mi
The Carolina Opry 7.6 mi
Good Vibrations 7.6 mi
King's North at Myrtle Beach National 8.7 mi
Waccatee Zoo 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz