$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deandre
Business
cleveland, Ohio
Aug 8, 2012

Don't stay here

The only good thing about this hotel excuse me motel is that it is really close to the beach. Other than that I would not recommend any waste their money here! We booked the ocean view room but instead of ocean view we were placed on the 1st floor and got a view of the nasty pool!! There were huge cockroaches in the room and spiders. We checked the mattress for bed bugs and luckily we there weren't any but I never took my shoes off the entire time. That includes in the shower as it was extremely dirty and had a table cloth as the shower curtain with mold all over that. The only good thing I can say is the room brought my spouse and I closer together as she wouldnt move around the room without me close by. Please people spend your money elsewhere management does not care about this property judging by the state of it and this motel could easily ruin a vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Balls
Business
Va
Aug 6, 2012

vacation

Dirty . Did not like it. Did not stay The Place was not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Real name james
Business
Laurinburg nc
Aug 4, 2012

Dirty rooms !!

This is the nastiest motel that i have been to in my life people!we had blood on our sheets,mold on the shower curtin,exsposed wires,poor ac.also it smells of death ,old t.v. And dirty pool(baby pamper)! Do not stay there .if anybody said they liked this place most be dirty..Im going to report this place to the dept of human ser.no no no! You have been warned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GRANDKIDS
Business
PETERSBURG, VIRGINIA
Aug 2, 2012

sea dunes oceanfront

THE ROOM WAS READY WHEN WE ARRIVE AROUND 4;00 OCLOCK. CHECK IN AND 30 MINUTES LATER CHECK OUT . THE ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY. ROACHES RUNNING AROUND LIKE PEOPLE. THE BATHROOM WAS DIRTY. THE TUB LOOK LIKE IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEAN IN YEARS. ELEVATOR WAS BROKE SO WE HAD TO CARRY OUR LUGGAGE BY HAND TO THE SECOND FLOOR. THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE TAKEN OFF LINE. THE PICTURE YOU SEE ON LINE IS NO COMPARSION TO WHAT IT LOOK LIKE WHEN YOU GET THERE. IT IS POORLY KEPT UP. WE CHECK OUT AND WENT TO ANOTHER PLACE. THE PEOPLE WAS NICE IN THE OFFICE BUT THEY NEED HELP IN KEEPING IT CLEAN. WE NORMALLY STAY AT CAPTAIN CORNERS BUT WE WANTED TO LATE TO BOOK BECAUSE OF PERSONAL REASON. THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MAMA KITCHEN K AND W CATHERIA

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miguel1
Business
myrtle beach sc
Jul 9, 2012

get what u pay for

Location excellent. Elevator did not work not all lights had bulbs bath tub dirty.Hallways smelled of urine. Bed bugs and roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing ocean beach

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jfondario
Business
Lexington, NC
Jul 3, 2012

Sea Dunes Ocean Front Hole in the Wall

I would never stay here again. $100/night for garbage. Room was dirty, bathroom door was swollen from water damage and painted over, there was a whole in the drywall above the shower, shower had grime on it and the bottom looked like someone poured some sort of ceramic sealer in there to try to make it stop leaking, grout was full of black bacteria/algae, there was a bud light sticker right on the front of on of the lamps, room smelled like mildew, could see daylight through the front door (at least a 1/2" gap), room service knocked and didn't even give us time to get to the door before entering, people next door came home partying at 2 am when we called the front desk it made no difference in the noise level until 4:30 in the morning, tile was cracked in bathroom, tin foil around the catches for the "stove", no ice maker in the fridge, charged for ice, cleaning people cleaned room and never gave us new towels or wash clothes after taking the ones we had, just an all around bad experience. This is not a safe hotel. I kept my hand gun on the bed next to me all night. If you have kids I definitely would not pick this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

DONT STAY HERE

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BrittanyNic0le
Business
Asheboro north carolina
Jul 3, 2012

Great for the price

We stayed here for two nites. The first nite we had to be moved cause the a/c wasn't working. But the place was ok for the money. I asked about their jacuzzi rooms and the lady at the front desk said "they dont work." The only private balconies are their oceanfront rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the zimbee
Business
Summerville, SC
Jun 16, 2012

Worst hotel room I've ever stayed in.

I knew I wasn't getting a four star hotel room, but I expected better than what I got. When we were checking in the woman at the front desk asked another woman to make sure our room had already been cleaned, so we were fairly surprised to see popcorn all over the floor. We also noticed that the furniture was in pretty bad shape; the lamp shade was clearly falling apart and there was a hole straight through the bottom of one of the desk drawers. But the absolute worst thing was the bath tub. I have never seen a more disgusting bath tub in my entire life. There was no way we were showering in there, we weren't even going to walk around the room without shoes on. By the end of our night in Myrtle Beach we ended up deciding just to go home rather than spend the night in that hotel room. I knew there were no refunds, so I was willing to walk away from the price I'd paid for the room just to avoid sleeping there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linsz
Business
mrythle beach,sc
May 15, 2012

okay for the money

over all it was a nice place to stay. Clean non smoking room. Thought I had ocean front room but didn't that was the only real disappointment I had. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike-#1 dad
Business
wilson, nc
Aug 12, 2009

Oceanfront was the only positive here

There were holes in the walls... Needed to wear flip flops in the room at all times the tub and floors were filthy. Worst hotel I ever stayed at. Couldn't wait to leave. Found our own hotel and stayed an additional 5 nights. This was the only place you could shower and still feel dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fun for children of all ages... Magic

Back to menu Return to top