$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYChick55
Couples
Wesley Chapel, NC
Aug 16, 2012

Worst beach place to stay ever!!!!!!

When we booked this online we went by the photos on their website, very deceiving & was very disappointed as we booked this as a small getaway for our anniversary. The staff well let's just say she was snapping gum in my face the whole time while being checked in. The elvevator was broken as well as vending machines the entire time. It was senior week & we were not told. Room was disgusting. Had to ask for toilet paper. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone & for the price it's a rip off!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

McAdoos-outdoor beach bar. Relaxed bar, great drinks & friendly staff. Small bar menu.

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Real name james
Family
Laurinburg nc
Aug 4, 2012

Dirty rooms !!

This is the nastiest motel that i have been to in my life people!we had blood on our sheets,mold on the shower curtin,exsposed wires,poor ac.also it smells of death ,old t.v. And dirty pool(baby pamper)! Do not stay there .if anybody said they liked this place most be dirty..Im going to report this place to the dept of human ser.no no no! You have been warned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miguel1
Family
myrtle beach sc
Jul 9, 2012

get what u pay for

Location excellent. Elevator did not work not all lights had bulbs bath tub dirty.Hallways smelled of urine. Bed bugs and roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing ocean beach

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jfondario
Couples
Lexington, NC
Jul 3, 2012

Sea Dunes Ocean Front Hole in the Wall

I would never stay here again. $100/night for garbage. Room was dirty, bathroom door was swollen from water damage and painted over, there was a whole in the drywall above the shower, shower had grime on it and the bottom looked like someone poured some sort of ceramic sealer in there to try to make it stop leaking, grout was full of black bacteria/algae, there was a bud light sticker right on the front of on of the lamps, room smelled like mildew, could see daylight through the front door (at least a 1/2" gap), room service knocked and didn't even give us time to get to the door before entering, people next door came home partying at 2 am when we called the front desk it made no difference in the noise level until 4:30 in the morning, tile was cracked in bathroom, tin foil around the catches for the "stove", no ice maker in the fridge, charged for ice, cleaning people cleaned room and never gave us new towels or wash clothes after taking the ones we had, just an all around bad experience. This is not a safe hotel. I kept my hand gun on the bed next to me all night. If you have kids I definitely would not pick this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

DONT STAY HERE

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BrittanyNic0le
Couples
Asheboro north carolina
Jul 3, 2012

Great for the price

We stayed here for two nites. The first nite we had to be moved cause the a/c wasn't working. But the place was ok for the money. I asked about their jacuzzi rooms and the lady at the front desk said "they dont work." The only private balconies are their oceanfront rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the zimbee
Friends
Summerville, SC
Jun 16, 2012

Worst hotel room I've ever stayed in.

I knew I wasn't getting a four star hotel room, but I expected better than what I got. When we were checking in the woman at the front desk asked another woman to make sure our room had already been cleaned, so we were fairly surprised to see popcorn all over the floor. We also noticed that the furniture was in pretty bad shape; the lamp shade was clearly falling apart and there was a hole straight through the bottom of one of the desk drawers. But the absolute worst thing was the bath tub. I have never seen a more disgusting bath tub in my entire life. There was no way we were showering in there, we weren't even going to walk around the room without shoes on. By the end of our night in Myrtle Beach we ended up deciding just to go home rather than spend the night in that hotel room. I knew there were no refunds, so I was willing to walk away from the price I'd paid for the room just to avoid sleeping there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linsz
Family
mrythle beach,sc
May 15, 2012

okay for the money

over all it was a nice place to stay. Clean non smoking room. Thought I had ocean front room but didn't that was the only real disappointment I had. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike-#1 dad
Family
wilson, nc
Aug 12, 2009

Oceanfront was the only positive here

There were holes in the walls... Needed to wear flip flops in the room at all times the tub and floors were filthy. Worst hotel I ever stayed at. Couldn't wait to leave. Found our own hotel and stayed an additional 5 nights. This was the only place you could shower and still feel dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fun for children of all ages... Magic

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
pinetops,nc
Jul 31, 2009

run down motel

motel needs a lot of work. missing light bulbs, no pots or pans in efficiency, broken chairs at pool, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Summersville, WV
Jul 29, 2009

did have what i reserved

It was ok.. They said Orbitz didn't get our reservations in and we didn't get the ocean front room we booked and paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Giant Crab is Awesome! Get a discount book at the motel and save.

Back to menu Return to top