$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kohrey
Couples
Charlotte, Nc
Apr 22, 2014

DISGUSTING! RUN!

Worse stay at any hotel ever. Rude, dirty staff, stinky, filthy rooms, broken tvs, would have been better off sleeping in the car or on the beach. Not worth a penny. Conditions are not even close to standard. Please remove this hotel from your listings immediately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very busy area.

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crissy Wilson
Friends
Durham
Sep 16, 2013

Get what you pay for I guess

I will say we went down just for one night to find the cheapest room possible. So you get what you pay for!! So I kinda knew that it wasnt going to be top notch hotel!!! was a place to sleep! I will say the worse part of the stay is that the rooms were not really clean! Again you get what u pay for but could def use a deep cleaning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the wild hypnosis comedy show!

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Pregnant Lady
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Sep 9, 2013

DO NOT STAY!!!

Thought I was getting a great deal but was very disappointed. There's nothing to cook/eat with in the kitchenette so we had to buy pans, plates, & silverware. Had to sleep on pillows because the bed was too soft. The room didn't get cleaned but used towels were taken out. Found out later that evening they ran out of towels so I had to shower with my terry cloth cover-up. Was woke up at 3am due to a bed bug biting me so we checked out & went home. Still waiting on management to return my call 2 days later & I've left 2 messages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kkkk21
Couples
Rockville md
Aug 24, 2013

Will return

We stayed a full week and were not disappointed once. From the moment we checked in to check ou we had a great experience, amazing location and very helpful friendly staff. Melissa and amber were great at the front desk and zizi ( forgive the spelling can't remember) from housekeeping always made sure we were taken care of with towels and room service. We will come back next year!!! Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood world great Buffett

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blahidk
Couples
north carolina
Aug 23, 2013

oceanfront

The only good thing about this hotel was we got an oceanfront room with a balcony and it was close to everything and it was really cheap for 3 nights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonzie819
Friends
Baltimore, MD
Aug 12, 2013

Exceeded Our Expectations

I walked into the office thinking that I would have the worst experience ever and I was immediately taken back by how friendly the staff was. The lady at the front desk walked with me to see the room before actually checking in to make sure it was up to par and it was extremely clean, maybe a little outdated, but clean nonetheless. The pool area was clean, albeit small, and the access to the beach was convenient. For the price and location I couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors down at Hotel Blue is a public access pool where Mixx's Swim Up Pool Bar is located. Try it out, make sure you get Chris or Christin as your bartender!

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mindy1983
Couples
cary, NC
Jul 16, 2013

Weekend getaway

The only complaint i have of this hotel is the lack of quietness in the evening hours. The hotel is a popular partying hotel apparently and the staff does have a list of rules and regulations that they give you but obviously people do not abide by them and the staff doesn't care about complaints of extremely loud noise. If you dont need alot of sleep the next morning for a long drive then as far as everything else goes, it is perfect and in the middle of everything. Being on the beach is definitely a plus. The room was clean but you can tell that the hotel isnt taken care of like it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Amusement park and water park

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bballerock99
Friends
Norwalk, OH
Apr 11, 2013

Dirty!

This hotel was so gross and disgusting! We went and bought our own sheets, towels and blankets because it was so dirty. The "kitchen" was a joke and the bathroom was so gross that we wore our flip flops in the shower. The doors did not close properly. It was at least a 15-20 minute walk to the heart of downtown Myrtle Beach. It may have been cheap, but it was NOT worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nokoma
Friends
Knoxville, Tn
Apr 2, 2013

Spring Breakers

It was a good location, right down from the strip and Family Kingdom. However, the shower was complicated and we never got it to run correctly. Thought it was kinda odd there was a phone in the room, but the cords and everything were in the drawer and it wasnt actually hooked up. There was also no remote. It wasnt a big deal and with the price you cant really complain. I did have to give them a $100 deposit cash only which wasnt mentioned in the booking process or confirmation papers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meandcaleb2
Couples
Sherrills ford, NC
Sep 25, 2012

You get what you pay for.

It was cheap. No coffee maker or microwave. Did have a mini fridge. Fleas were in carpet and bed spread had greasy pizza stains. Pool was clean. No one brought towels. Good hotel if you want to party and crash. Wouldn't bring family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top