Sea Dunes Oceanfront

2 stars
605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
42 reviews
A Nice Surpise

My boyfriend and I are a young couple/recent college grads and were looking for an inexpensive... See full review

  • leahk517
  • Jul 29, 2014
you pay for what you get get

all in all it was decent comfortable comfortable I spent more money and bigger motels motels but... See full review

  • shakim
  • Sep 22, 2014
The Sea Dunes Oceanfront is along Ocean Boulevard and centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach close to amusement parks attraction venues shopping a variety of restaurants and numerous golf courses. There are a variety of room types featuring queen and king beds including oceanfront efficiencies sideview efficiencies king singles and jacuzzi rooms. Relax in our oceanfront swimming pool.

Hotel Map

33.68 -78.8936
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Dunes Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Sea Dunes Oceanfront Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview Room - Spacious side view rooms consisting of 2 queen beds. Bathroom-bathtub/shower. Fridge. Microwave. Rooms have exterior entry. Upper/lower level connecting rooms handicap facilities and non smoking rooms available upon request.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.
Standard
Sideview Efficiency-Spacious sideview rooms consist of 2 queen beds and a kitchen with basic kitchen amenities. Also includes bathroom bathtub/shower. Alarm clock. Upper/lower level and non-smoking rooms available upon request based on availability.
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.1 mi

Dining

Frigndlys
Frigndlys 2 blocks S 7am-10pm Casual American
Villa Romana
Villa Romana 2 blocks E 5pm-10pm Casual Italian
Dennys Restaurant
Dennys Restaurant 2 blocks E 24 hours Casual American
Benjamins Calabash
Benjamins Calabash 2 blocks E 4pm-9pm Casual Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.4

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kybaker7
Business
ky
Jul 7, 2013

nice beach front

We had a good stay at this hotel, it was what we expected. It was not the nicest but for the money, we cannot complain. It really could use new mattresses but other then that it was nice. We would stay there again. After all you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bballerock99
Business
Norwalk, OH
Apr 11, 2013

Dirty!

This hotel was so gross and disgusting! We went and bought our own sheets, towels and blankets because it was so dirty. The "kitchen" was a joke and the bathroom was so gross that we wore our flip flops in the shower. The doors did not close properly. It was at least a 15-20 minute walk to the heart of downtown Myrtle Beach. It may have been cheap, but it was NOT worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nokoma
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Apr 2, 2013

Spring Breakers

It was a good location, right down from the strip and Family Kingdom. However, the shower was complicated and we never got it to run correctly. Thought it was kinda odd there was a phone in the room, but the cords and everything were in the drawer and it wasnt actually hooked up. There was also no remote. It wasnt a big deal and with the price you cant really complain. I did have to give them a $100 deposit cash only which wasnt mentioned in the booking process or confirmation papers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meandcaleb2
Business
Sherrills ford, NC
Sep 25, 2012

You get what you pay for.

It was cheap. No coffee maker or microwave. Did have a mini fridge. Fleas were in carpet and bed spread had greasy pizza stains. Pool was clean. No one brought towels. Good hotel if you want to party and crash. Wouldn't bring family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYChick55
Business
Wesley Chapel, NC
Aug 16, 2012

Worst beach place to stay ever!!!!!!

When we booked this online we went by the photos on their website, very deceiving & was very disappointed as we booked this as a small getaway for our anniversary. The staff well let's just say she was snapping gum in my face the whole time while being checked in. The elvevator was broken as well as vending machines the entire time. It was senior week & we were not told. Room was disgusting. Had to ask for toilet paper. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone & for the price it's a rip off!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

McAdoos-outdoor beach bar. Relaxed bar, great drinks & friendly staff. Small bar menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deandre
Business
cleveland, Ohio
Aug 8, 2012

Don't stay here

The only good thing about this hotel excuse me motel is that it is really close to the beach. Other than that I would not recommend any waste their money here! We booked the ocean view room but instead of ocean view we were placed on the 1st floor and got a view of the nasty pool!! There were huge cockroaches in the room and spiders. We checked the mattress for bed bugs and luckily we there weren't any but I never took my shoes off the entire time. That includes in the shower as it was extremely dirty and had a table cloth as the shower curtain with mold all over that. The only good thing I can say is the room brought my spouse and I closer together as she wouldnt move around the room without me close by. Please people spend your money elsewhere management does not care about this property judging by the state of it and this motel could easily ruin a vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Balls
Business
Va
Aug 6, 2012

vacation

Dirty . Did not like it. Did not stay The Place was not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Real name james
Business
Laurinburg nc
Aug 4, 2012

Dirty rooms !!

This is the nastiest motel that i have been to in my life people!we had blood on our sheets,mold on the shower curtin,exsposed wires,poor ac.also it smells of death ,old t.v. And dirty pool(baby pamper)! Do not stay there .if anybody said they liked this place most be dirty..Im going to report this place to the dept of human ser.no no no! You have been warned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GRANDKIDS
Business
PETERSBURG, VIRGINIA
Aug 2, 2012

sea dunes oceanfront

THE ROOM WAS READY WHEN WE ARRIVE AROUND 4;00 OCLOCK. CHECK IN AND 30 MINUTES LATER CHECK OUT . THE ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY. ROACHES RUNNING AROUND LIKE PEOPLE. THE BATHROOM WAS DIRTY. THE TUB LOOK LIKE IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEAN IN YEARS. ELEVATOR WAS BROKE SO WE HAD TO CARRY OUR LUGGAGE BY HAND TO THE SECOND FLOOR. THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE TAKEN OFF LINE. THE PICTURE YOU SEE ON LINE IS NO COMPARSION TO WHAT IT LOOK LIKE WHEN YOU GET THERE. IT IS POORLY KEPT UP. WE CHECK OUT AND WENT TO ANOTHER PLACE. THE PEOPLE WAS NICE IN THE OFFICE BUT THEY NEED HELP IN KEEPING IT CLEAN. WE NORMALLY STAY AT CAPTAIN CORNERS BUT WE WANTED TO LATE TO BOOK BECAUSE OF PERSONAL REASON. THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MAMA KITCHEN K AND W CATHERIA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miguel1
Business
myrtle beach sc
Jul 9, 2012

get what u pay for

Location excellent. Elevator did not work not all lights had bulbs bath tub dirty.Hallways smelled of urine. Bed bugs and roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing ocean beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top