$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mommy to 4
Business
South Carolina
May 26, 2014

Needs to be condemned!@!@!!!

Do not waste your time going to this place. we have vacationed in MB for over 20 years. I have never in my life stayed at such filth. We requested non-smoking and gave us a nasty smelling smoking room...I had 3 children with me. The bath towels were dirty with pub.. hair. There was a roach crawling in the bathtub. There was a nasty straw sitting in one of the chairs. No lamp shade. The curtain was hanging half off of the rod. The staff was very unprofessional...when I called the front desk..no answer. looked out the door, she was outside the office smoking. DO NOT GO TO THIS NASTY PLACE> we had to sleep with the bedspreads off because of smoke odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noonies mom
Business
Winston Salem, nc
May 19, 2014

Overall good

If you are visiting to go to the beach and enjoy myrtle... This is a perfect place. We parked our car Friday night and didn't drive it again until we left Sunday. It is on the beach and close to everything else. Our room had kitchen which was a plus. You can tell the place is old. It looks clean enough but who knows how clean it really is. We paid total 180$ but when we were on our way out we see on their sign it is 39$ a night . It's no luxury stay but our room had NO bugs... That's all I really cared about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kohrey
Business
Charlotte, Nc
Apr 22, 2014

DISGUSTING! RUN!

Worse stay at any hotel ever. Rude, dirty staff, stinky, filthy rooms, broken tvs, would have been better off sleeping in the car or on the beach. Not worth a penny. Conditions are not even close to standard. Please remove this hotel from your listings immediately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very busy area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crissy Wilson
Business
Durham
Sep 16, 2013

Get what you pay for I guess

I will say we went down just for one night to find the cheapest room possible. So you get what you pay for!! So I kinda knew that it wasnt going to be top notch hotel!!! was a place to sleep! I will say the worse part of the stay is that the rooms were not really clean! Again you get what u pay for but could def use a deep cleaning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the wild hypnosis comedy show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Pregnant Lady
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 9, 2013

DO NOT STAY!!!

Thought I was getting a great deal but was very disappointed. There's nothing to cook/eat with in the kitchenette so we had to buy pans, plates, & silverware. Had to sleep on pillows because the bed was too soft. The room didn't get cleaned but used towels were taken out. Found out later that evening they ran out of towels so I had to shower with my terry cloth cover-up. Was woke up at 3am due to a bed bug biting me so we checked out & went home. Still waiting on management to return my call 2 days later & I've left 2 messages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tuti 712
Business
Nc
Sep 3, 2013

Didn't get to stay

When I got to my hotel my reservation had been cancelled because cheap tickets never sent my info to the hotel. I was forced to stay at the sea gypsy which I wouldn't even recommend to my worst enemy. Total fail this mini vaca. Thanks cheap tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kkkk21
Business
Rockville md
Aug 24, 2013

Will return

We stayed a full week and were not disappointed once. From the moment we checked in to check ou we had a great experience, amazing location and very helpful friendly staff. Melissa and amber were great at the front desk and zizi ( forgive the spelling can't remember) from housekeeping always made sure we were taken care of with towels and room service. We will come back next year!!! Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood world great Buffett

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blahidk
Business
north carolina
Aug 23, 2013

oceanfront

The only good thing about this hotel was we got an oceanfront room with a balcony and it was close to everything and it was really cheap for 3 nights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonzie819
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 12, 2013

Exceeded Our Expectations

I walked into the office thinking that I would have the worst experience ever and I was immediately taken back by how friendly the staff was. The lady at the front desk walked with me to see the room before actually checking in to make sure it was up to par and it was extremely clean, maybe a little outdated, but clean nonetheless. The pool area was clean, albeit small, and the access to the beach was convenient. For the price and location I couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors down at Hotel Blue is a public access pool where Mixx's Swim Up Pool Bar is located. Try it out, make sure you get Chris or Christin as your bartender!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer 2013
Business
ashe county
Jul 29, 2013

great for the money

everything was nice, the lighting around my car was good and we felt safe at night while walking around the parking lot. Everyone was nice room was clean. couldnt bet it for the price 7/24/2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

family kindom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top