$32 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

2 stars
605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
39 reviews
A Nice Surpise

My boyfriend and I are a young couple/recent college grads and were looking for an inexpensive... See full review

  • leahk517
  • Jul 29, 2014
Overall good

If you are visiting to go to the beach and enjoy myrtle... This is a perfect place. We parked our... See full review

  • Noonies mom
  • May 19, 2014
The Sea Dunes Oceanfront is along Ocean Boulevard and centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach close to amusement parks attraction venues shopping a variety of restaurants and numerous golf courses. There are a variety of room types featuring queen and king beds including oceanfront efficiencies sideview efficiencies king singles and jacuzzi rooms. Relax in our oceanfront swimming pool.

Hotel Map

33.68 -78.8936
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Dunes Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Sea Dunes Oceanfront Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview Room - Spacious side view rooms consisting of 2 queen beds. Bathroom-bathtub/shower. Fridge. Microwave. Rooms have exterior entry. Upper/lower level connecting rooms handicap facilities and non smoking rooms available upon request.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.
Standard
Sideview Efficiency-Spacious sideview rooms consist of 2 queen beds and a kitchen with basic kitchen amenities. Also includes bathroom bathtub/shower. Alarm clock. Upper/lower level and non-smoking rooms available upon request based on availability.
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.1 mi

Dining

Frigndlys
Frigndlys 2 blocks S 7am-10pm Casual American
Villa Romana
Villa Romana 2 blocks E 5pm-10pm Casual Italian
Dennys Restaurant
Dennys Restaurant 2 blocks E 24 hours Casual American
Benjamins Calabash
Benjamins Calabash 2 blocks E 4pm-9pm Casual Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
1.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Pregnant Lady
Charlotte, NC
Sep 9, 2013

DO NOT STAY!!!

Thought I was getting a great deal but was very disappointed. There's nothing to cook/eat with in the kitchenette so we had to buy pans, plates, & silverware. Had to sleep on pillows because the bed was too soft. The room didn't get cleaned but used towels were taken out. Found out later that evening they ran out of towels so I had to shower with my terry cloth cover-up. Was woke up at 3am due to a bed bug biting me so we checked out & went home. Still waiting on management to return my call 2 days later & I've left 2 messages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tuti 712
Nc
Sep 3, 2013

Didn't get to stay

When I got to my hotel my reservation had been cancelled because cheap tickets never sent my info to the hotel. I was forced to stay at the sea gypsy which I wouldn't even recommend to my worst enemy. Total fail this mini vaca. Thanks cheap tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kkkk21
Rockville md
Aug 24, 2013

Will return

We stayed a full week and were not disappointed once. From the moment we checked in to check ou we had a great experience, amazing location and very helpful friendly staff. Melissa and amber were great at the front desk and zizi ( forgive the spelling can't remember) from housekeeping always made sure we were taken care of with towels and room service. We will come back next year!!! Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood world great Buffett

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blahidk
north carolina
Aug 23, 2013

oceanfront

The only good thing about this hotel was we got an oceanfront room with a balcony and it was close to everything and it was really cheap for 3 nights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonzie819
Baltimore, MD
Aug 12, 2013

Exceeded Our Expectations

I walked into the office thinking that I would have the worst experience ever and I was immediately taken back by how friendly the staff was. The lady at the front desk walked with me to see the room before actually checking in to make sure it was up to par and it was extremely clean, maybe a little outdated, but clean nonetheless. The pool area was clean, albeit small, and the access to the beach was convenient. For the price and location I couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors down at Hotel Blue is a public access pool where Mixx's Swim Up Pool Bar is located. Try it out, make sure you get Chris or Christin as your bartender!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer 2013
ashe county
Jul 29, 2013

great for the money

everything was nice, the lighting around my car was good and we felt safe at night while walking around the parking lot. Everyone was nice room was clean. couldnt bet it for the price 7/24/2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

family kindom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mindy1983
cary, NC
Jul 16, 2013

Weekend getaway

The only complaint i have of this hotel is the lack of quietness in the evening hours. The hotel is a popular partying hotel apparently and the staff does have a list of rules and regulations that they give you but obviously people do not abide by them and the staff doesn't care about complaints of extremely loud noise. If you dont need alot of sleep the next morning for a long drive then as far as everything else goes, it is perfect and in the middle of everything. Being on the beach is definitely a plus. The room was clean but you can tell that the hotel isnt taken care of like it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Amusement park and water park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kybaker7
ky
Jul 7, 2013

nice beach front

We had a good stay at this hotel, it was what we expected. It was not the nicest but for the money, we cannot complain. It really could use new mattresses but other then that it was nice. We would stay there again. After all you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bballerock99
Norwalk, OH
Apr 11, 2013

Dirty!

This hotel was so gross and disgusting! We went and bought our own sheets, towels and blankets because it was so dirty. The "kitchen" was a joke and the bathroom was so gross that we wore our flip flops in the shower. The doors did not close properly. It was at least a 15-20 minute walk to the heart of downtown Myrtle Beach. It may have been cheap, but it was NOT worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nokoma
Knoxville, Tn
Apr 2, 2013

Spring Breakers

It was a good location, right down from the strip and Family Kingdom. However, the shower was complicated and we never got it to run correctly. Thought it was kinda odd there was a phone in the room, but the cords and everything were in the drawer and it wasnt actually hooked up. There was also no remote. It wasnt a big deal and with the price you cant really complain. I did have to give them a $100 deposit cash only which wasnt mentioned in the booking process or confirmation papers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search