$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smoothlo
Business
Asheboro NC
Sep 16, 2014

Location Great- Not Very Clean

I enjoyed my stay and the price was good and I loved the location. The beds seemed clean and carpet ok. The refrigerator had mold growing inside and the bathroom had hair all over the floor and sink and someone had not flushed the toilet because there was waste still in it. The hotel needs a cleaning overhaul but because it was in my price range and allowed me a weekend at the beach I overlooked the negative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheap room
Business
north carolina
Sep 8, 2014

cheap room

room was nasty. rusted appliances. no shelves in the refrigerator. no dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

family kingdom was across the street and two doors down.

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nati1588
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 26, 2014

Good location can be better

Its everything I expected... love the fact it was walking distance from the beach.... Rooms can bebetter but ive stayed here in the past and they have improved alot.. We were in room 109 next to the electrical room it woke us up in the morning wouldnt recommend that room. but other than that the staff was friendly and answered all my questions... We just wanted something walking distance from the strip and beach and this was perfect for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leahk517
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 29, 2014

A Nice Surpise

My boyfriend and I are a young couple/recent college grads and were looking for an inexpensive place to stay that would be relatively close to everything - this place turned out to be just what we wanted! At first glace, it is definitely not as luxurious and updated as some of the other newer, beachfront spots. But we were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and updated room features. We were comfortable our whole trip, and we always received outstanding service from the staff, whether we needed fresh towels or an extra room key. Our view was to die for, as well! We will definitely be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If your into hookah, check out The Smokehouse! They have a unique selection of items and great prices on everything...my boyfriend and I got two enormous tapestries for 20 bucks a piece, and a nice hookah for just 10 bucks :)

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Scott
Business
Midkiff, Wv
Jul 27, 2014

Summer Vacaion

This hotel wasnt too bad, it needs to be updated and maybe pained on the inside. It is an older building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ice cream and amusement park within walking distance

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skitts
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 18, 2014

cant complain for pay

It was perfect for our one day beach trip on a budget. Its directly off of the beach and close to everything we needed such as shopping, food, and family fun. I would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbrb
Business
charlotte
Jun 23, 2014

good basic hotel

Good basic hotel I would stay again the staff were friendly good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stupid nicknames r taken
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 31, 2014

No thanks

The people at the desk were accommodating and nice. The interior looks better than the exterior (but unfortunately that does not say much). It was a place to stay. Nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mommy to 4
Business
South Carolina
May 26, 2014

Needs to be condemned!@!@!!!

Do not waste your time going to this place. we have vacationed in MB for over 20 years. I have never in my life stayed at such filth. We requested non-smoking and gave us a nasty smelling smoking room...I had 3 children with me. The bath towels were dirty with pub.. hair. There was a roach crawling in the bathtub. There was a nasty straw sitting in one of the chairs. No lamp shade. The curtain was hanging half off of the rod. The staff was very unprofessional...when I called the front desk..no answer. looked out the door, she was outside the office smoking. DO NOT GO TO THIS NASTY PLACE> we had to sleep with the bedspreads off because of smoke odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noonies mom
Business
Winston Salem, nc
May 19, 2014

Overall good

If you are visiting to go to the beach and enjoy myrtle... This is a perfect place. We parked our car Friday night and didn't drive it again until we left Sunday. It is on the beach and close to everything else. Our room had kitchen which was a plus. You can tell the place is old. It looks clean enough but who knows how clean it really is. We paid total 180$ but when we were on our way out we see on their sign it is 39$ a night . It's no luxury stay but our room had NO bugs... That's all I really cared about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top