$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Good trip

I was very satisfied with the hotel and its workers. Had a good time on this trip. See full review

  • Josh K.
  • Jul 2, 2015
Good trip

I was very satisfied with the hotel and its workers. Had a good time on this trip. See full review

  • Josh K.
  • Jul 2, 2015
The Sea Dunes Oceanfront is along Ocean Boulevard and centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach close to amusement parks attraction venues shopping a variety of restaurants and numerous golf courses. There are a variety of room types featuring queen and king beds including oceanfront efficiencies sideview efficiencies king singles and jacuzzi rooms. Relax in our oceanfront swimming pool.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Dunes Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Sea Dunes Oceanfront Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview Room - Spacious side view rooms consisting of 2 queen beds. Bathroom-bathtub/shower. Fridge. Microwave. Rooms have exterior entry. Upper/lower level connecting rooms handicap facilities and non smoking rooms available upon request.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.
Standard
Sideview Efficiency-Spacious sideview rooms consist of 2 queen beds and a kitchen with basic kitchen amenities. Also includes bathroom bathtub/shower. Alarm clock. Upper/lower level and non-smoking rooms available upon request based on availability.
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.1 mi

Dining

Frigndlys
Frigndlys 2 blocks S 7am-10pm Casual American
Villa Romana
Villa Romana 2 blocks E 5pm-10pm Casual Italian
Dennys Restaurant
Dennys Restaurant 2 blocks E 24 hours Casual American
Benjamins Calabash
Benjamins Calabash 2 blocks E 4pm-9pm Casual Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonzie819
Baltimore, MD
Aug 12, 2013

Exceeded Our Expectations

I walked into the office thinking that I would have the worst experience ever and I was immediately taken back by how friendly the staff was. The lady at the front desk walked with me to see the room before actually checking in to make sure it was up to par and it was extremely clean, maybe a little outdated, but clean nonetheless. The pool area was clean, albeit small, and the access to the beach was convenient. For the price and location I couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors down at Hotel Blue is a public access pool where Mixx's Swim Up Pool Bar is located. Try it out, make sure you get Chris or Christin as your bartender!

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh K.
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Good trip

I was very satisfied with the hotel and its workers. Had a good time on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh K.
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Good trip

I was very satisfied with the hotel and its workers. Had a good time on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie C.
Business
Concord
Jul 2, 2015

Great!

If you want the Hilton you won't like the room, but for our wants it was perfect! The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on! Don't know what rooms these people that posted negative reviews were in but ours was exactly what I expected for the price! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephanie C.
Business
Concord
Jun 29, 2015

Great Find!

I was kind of afraid after I read the reviews on other media but I don't get it! No, it isn't the Hilton or the Embassy it IS an older place so what do you expect?? Our room was clean, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on! The staff was exceptionally nice! There was always someone sweeping sand from hallways to eliminate excess sand in rooms. Only complaint had nothing to do with the hotel or staff-- just some inconsiderate guests who felt it was ok to rev their 8-10 motorcycles at the same time at varying times of the night while normal people sleep. Bike week I would understand, but it wasn't. And at 1:30, 3:00, and 4:30 am?? Again, not Sea Dunes fault. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie C.
Business
Concord
Jun 29, 2015

Great!

Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Room was clean, bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, staff was exceptionally nice! GREAT for the price! No, it is not the Hilton, but I also didn't pay Hilton prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperStacia
Business
SPRINGFIELD
Apr 6, 2015

Just OK

It's just OK but right on the beach so... The room was a bit shabby and right next to a bar so we didn't get a whole lot of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blahidk
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

horrible

This place is a f****** dump room is dirty and location is horrible it's scary at night I would not recommend this too someone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBandGM
Business
Morehead city nc
Oct 6, 2014

Nice for the price

The hotel is right on the beach. The room was clean, didnot smell and had a large flat screen TV. The pool was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shakim
Business
dunn n c
Sep 22, 2014

you pay for what you get get

all in all it was decent comfortable comfortable I spent more money and bigger motels motels but this one was pretty decent for the money the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smoothlo
Business
Asheboro NC
Sep 16, 2014

Location Great- Not Very Clean

I enjoyed my stay and the price was good and I loved the location. The beds seemed clean and carpet ok. The refrigerator had mold growing inside and the bathroom had hair all over the floor and sink and someone had not flushed the toilet because there was waste still in it. The hotel needs a cleaning overhaul but because it was in my price range and allowed me a weekend at the beach I overlooked the negative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top