$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Sea Dunes Oceanfront

2 stars
605 South OCEAN Blvd, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
38 reviews
A Nice Surpise

My boyfriend and I are a young couple/recent college grads and were looking for an inexpensive... See full review

  • leahk517
  • Jul 29, 2014
Overall good

If you are visiting to go to the beach and enjoy myrtle... This is a perfect place. We parked our... See full review

  • Noonies mom
  • May 19, 2014
The Sea Dunes Oceanfront is along Ocean Boulevard and centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach close to amusement parks attraction venues shopping a variety of restaurants and numerous golf courses. There are a variety of room types featuring queen and king beds including oceanfront efficiencies sideview efficiencies king singles and jacuzzi rooms. Relax in our oceanfront swimming pool.

Hotel Map

33.68 -78.8936
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Dunes Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Sea Dunes Oceanfront Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview Room - Spacious side view rooms consisting of 2 queen beds. Bathroom-bathtub/shower. Fridge. Microwave. Rooms have exterior entry. Upper/lower level connecting rooms handicap facilities and non smoking rooms available upon request.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.
Standard
Sideview Efficiency-Spacious sideview rooms consist of 2 queen beds and a kitchen with basic kitchen amenities. Also includes bathroom bathtub/shower. Alarm clock. Upper/lower level and non-smoking rooms available upon request based on availability.
Standard
Oceanfront Room-With 2 queen beds. Includes modern furniture. Bathroom. Microwave and small fridge. Upper/lower level and NS rooms available upon request. Rooms have private balconies. Ground floor rooms have balconies connected to the pool deck.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.1 mi

Dining

Frigndlys
Frigndlys 2 blocks S 7am-10pm Casual American
Villa Romana
Villa Romana 2 blocks E 5pm-10pm Casual Italian
Dennys Restaurant
Dennys Restaurant 2 blocks E 24 hours Casual American
Benjamins Calabash
Benjamins Calabash 2 blocks E 4pm-9pm Casual Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.3

34% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonzie819
Baltimore, MD
Aug 12, 2013

Exceeded Our Expectations

I walked into the office thinking that I would have the worst experience ever and I was immediately taken back by how friendly the staff was. The lady at the front desk walked with me to see the room before actually checking in to make sure it was up to par and it was extremely clean, maybe a little outdated, but clean nonetheless. The pool area was clean, albeit small, and the access to the beach was convenient. For the price and location I couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors down at Hotel Blue is a public access pool where Mixx's Swim Up Pool Bar is located. Try it out, make sure you get Chris or Christin as your bartender!

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leahk517
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 29, 2014

A Nice Surpise

My boyfriend and I are a young couple/recent college grads and were looking for an inexpensive place to stay that would be relatively close to everything - this place turned out to be just what we wanted! At first glace, it is definitely not as luxurious and updated as some of the other newer, beachfront spots. But we were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and updated room features. We were comfortable our whole trip, and we always received outstanding service from the staff, whether we needed fresh towels or an extra room key. Our view was to die for, as well! We will definitely be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If your into hookah, check out The Smokehouse! They have a unique selection of items and great prices on everything...my boyfriend and I got two enormous tapestries for 20 bucks a piece, and a nice hookah for just 10 bucks :)

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Scott
Midkiff, Wv
Jul 27, 2014

Summer Vacaion

This hotel wasnt too bad, it needs to be updated and maybe pained on the inside. It is an older building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ice cream and amusement park within walking distance

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skitts
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 18, 2014

cant complain for pay

It was perfect for our one day beach trip on a budget. Its directly off of the beach and close to everything we needed such as shopping, food, and family fun. I would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stupid nicknames r taken
Charlotte, NC
May 31, 2014

No thanks

The people at the desk were accommodating and nice. The interior looks better than the exterior (but unfortunately that does not say much). It was a place to stay. Nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mommy to 4
South Carolina
May 26, 2014

Needs to be condemned!@!@!!!

Do not waste your time going to this place. we have vacationed in MB for over 20 years. I have never in my life stayed at such filth. We requested non-smoking and gave us a nasty smelling smoking room...I had 3 children with me. The bath towels were dirty with pub.. hair. There was a roach crawling in the bathtub. There was a nasty straw sitting in one of the chairs. No lamp shade. The curtain was hanging half off of the rod. The staff was very unprofessional...when I called the front desk..no answer. looked out the door, she was outside the office smoking. DO NOT GO TO THIS NASTY PLACE> we had to sleep with the bedspreads off because of smoke odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noonies mom
Winston Salem, nc
May 19, 2014

Overall good

If you are visiting to go to the beach and enjoy myrtle... This is a perfect place. We parked our car Friday night and didn't drive it again until we left Sunday. It is on the beach and close to everything else. Our room had kitchen which was a plus. You can tell the place is old. It looks clean enough but who knows how clean it really is. We paid total 180$ but when we were on our way out we see on their sign it is 39$ a night . It's no luxury stay but our room had NO bugs... That's all I really cared about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kohrey
Charlotte, Nc
Apr 22, 2014

DISGUSTING! RUN!

Worse stay at any hotel ever. Rude, dirty staff, stinky, filthy rooms, broken tvs, would have been better off sleeping in the car or on the beach. Not worth a penny. Conditions are not even close to standard. Please remove this hotel from your listings immediately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very busy area.

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crissy Wilson
Durham
Sep 16, 2013

Get what you pay for I guess

I will say we went down just for one night to find the cheapest room possible. So you get what you pay for!! So I kinda knew that it wasnt going to be top notch hotel!!! was a place to sleep! I will say the worse part of the stay is that the rooms were not really clean! Again you get what u pay for but could def use a deep cleaning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the wild hypnosis comedy show!

Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Pregnant Lady
Charlotte, NC
Sep 9, 2013

DO NOT STAY!!!

Thought I was getting a great deal but was very disappointed. There's nothing to cook/eat with in the kitchenette so we had to buy pans, plates, & silverware. Had to sleep on pillows because the bed was too soft. The room didn't get cleaned but used towels were taken out. Found out later that evening they ran out of towels so I had to shower with my terry cloth cover-up. Was woke up at 3am due to a bed bug biting me so we checked out & went home. Still waiting on management to return my call 2 days later & I've left 2 messages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sea Dunes Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tuti 712
Nc
Sep 3, 2013

Didn't get to stay

When I got to my hotel my reservation had been cancelled because cheap tickets never sent my info to the hotel. I was forced to stay at the sea gypsy which I wouldn't even recommend to my worst enemy. Total fail this mini vaca. Thanks cheap tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search