$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Sea Crest Resort

3 stars
803 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
65 reviews
Great get away

It was awesome. We had a great time. Would recommend to friends See full review

  • JRA123
  • Jul 24, 2014
quite impressed

We had a great time at Sea Crest. We were very impressed with the room, the hotel and the... See full review

  • shnasnn
  • Jun 7, 2014
Located on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean, Sea Crest Resort is right in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Guests of Sea Crest will enjoy many amenities such as the Starbucks cafe for breakfast, Pool side bar and grill, multiple indoor and outdoor pools (including lazy river & indoor hot tubs), children's waterpark, and so much more! All rooms have exterior corridor access and both smoking and non-smoking rooms are available. The value can be found everywhere you look at this premier oceanfront location, from the moment you step onto the property!

Our pools are open daily from 8:30am to 11:00pm. The indoor pools are open all year! The outdoor pools do close from October 26th to March 5th. Our slide in the childrens waterpark area is open daily from 10:00am to 4:00pm from April 1st to September 3rd.

Please note: One parking pass/space is provided per reservation. No trailer parking permitted on the premises. This hotel does not accept pets. You must be 21 years of age to check-in at this property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Crest Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sea Crest Resort Rooms

Oceanfont Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a fully equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware, and a private balcony with direct ocean views. Non-smoking. Each unit also has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Approximate sq. ft. 350
Junior Suite - Partial Sea View
This junior suite features two full size beds in the bedroom area and a full size sleeper sofa or murphy bed. This room also features a full equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware. It has a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean and overlooks our children's water park area. Each unit has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Non-smoking. Approximate sq. ft. 475
Standard Room
Enjoyed by value conscious customers, this room features two full size beds, a microwave, small refrigerator, and windows overlooking the property. Each unit includes a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Rooms are non-smoking and some are only accessibly by stairs. Approximate sq. ft. 335

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast and a variety of specialty coffees can be purchased each morning in our Beach Java internet cafe. Malibu Beach Bar and Oceanfront Grill serving up your favorites for lunch (in season).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Crest Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kdhnurse
Business
Kingsport, TN
Sep 11, 2013

Not again...

Would not stay here again!! The very first thing when I checked into the hotel at the desk the clerk told me that since I booked through a "third party" that I did not get the room I was advertised as an oceanfront efficiency, double queen. That the third party says whatever they have to so they can sell the "cheap" rooms but the hotel "upgraded" us to the oceanfront two double bed with a full kitchen on the 2nd floor, right above the pool with very little view!!! Needless to say I was not happy about this but unfortunately no way to get in touch with "the third party" to let them know this immediately and really no way to get room changed so stuck with this over the weekend. This hotel may be a fine place if you have kids, lotsa kids, but it was just my boyfriend and I so not so much for us!! Pool bar had karaoke at night until 10 pm, very boring, walked down the beach to another resort where they had karaoke, pretty fun but you could only stay and order a drink if you were a guest of the resort!! All in all a bust of a trip, will not stay at this hotel, the only thing that went well was the car rental booked through "the third party".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 28, 2010

Not Impressed!

When we checked into the room there was a maintenance guy in the room sealing the toilet and tub! Then he wanted to paint the wall!! I don't think so! The room already smelled like car air freshener!! Kids were all over the hotel, not a couple getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mel G
Business
Pollocksville nc
Oct 1, 2014

Rough room

Walked in beautiful landscaping to out room. Room had pieces of paint and ceiling falling over one of the beds. Balcony was loose on in side and we were on third floor. Called operator immediately and was told maintenance would come fix room...they never showed up. The last night of trip saw roaches in sink and bathroom. I had to come home and wash everthing taken on trip because i was scared of roaches. Hot tub was only luke warm. Beds were hard as a rock! I will never come back to this hotel!!! If ig had been more yhan 2 people or i had had a child, i would have had to find someone else to stay. The balcony and ceiling were not safe!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evans, Ga
Apr 9, 2011

Short stay

Water pressure in shower was great! Nice room, mattress was a little bit old. Wi fi very slow, wouldn't even work half the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg7
Business
Raleigh
Sep 25, 2014

Weekend Get Away

The Staff was excellent I believe I got the value for the money I paid. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TNMom2003
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 3, 2014

Myrtle Beach Sea Crest

This hotel was OK. The room didn't seem particularly clean. It needed a good overall cleaning. Check in staff was not customer friendly, she did not make eye contact and was more interested in looking outside at something going on out there. Coffee shop on site was nice and employees were attentive and welcoming. The grounds were well maintained and clean. Great view of the beach from our private balcony and just a short walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is very close by and is the main attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pantherfan75
Business
marion sc
Mar 3, 2014

a great getaway

All around comfortable experience. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and I would have loved to brought one of the beds home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loco ghecko has by far the best food within the area. Ate there three out of four ttimes and was sorely dissapaointed I didn't eat there the fourth. Paid just as much to have nasty food delivered for two as we paid for four of us at ghecko.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpearfishDeuce
Business
Denver, NC
May 24, 2014

Convenient

Just needed a one night stay, booked last minute easily, and room was nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evans getaway
Business
Myrtle beach
Jun 4, 2014

Good getaway

Had a wonderful experience. This is a really nice resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raeford, NC
May 7, 2011

Night at the Sea Crest

Enjoyed the room. Would have enjoyed staying the whole weekend. The full size fridge and mini stove would be great for an extended stay. [...] if you leaned out the window and looked to the right you could see the beach. I don't think that makes it beach front, per se. Over all, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like country music and cheap beer, check out The Bowery 110 9th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577(843) 626-3445. It's only a mile away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top