$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sea Crest Resort

3 stars
803 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Great get away

It was awesome. We had a great time. Would recommend to friends See full review

  • JRA123
  • Jul 24, 2014
quite impressed

We had a great time at Sea Crest. We were very impressed with the room, the hotel and the... See full review

  • shnasnn
  • Jun 7, 2014
Oceanfront resort hotel with amenities, including a new water park

Sea Crest Resort is situated on the oceanfront in the popular destination of Myrtle Beach. Patrons can enjoy breakfast meals at the seasonal Starbucks Cafe. For refreshment, there is the Beach Java Cafe and the Malibu Bar & Oceanfront Snack Bar (seasonal). Live entertainment or karaoke are provided daily at the Malibu Beach bar in season. Sea Crest Resort has exterior corridors, mini mart and exercise room. Additional amenities include 24-hour front desk, business center, complimentary Wi-Fi access, and laundry facilities.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Destination hotel with a beachfront location offering direct beach access, a new oceanfront water park, and live entertainment
  • Water amenities such as indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor and indoor lazy river, two hot tubs, and seasonal children's waterpark.
  • Ideally located for access to the many restaurants, amusement parks, water parks, shopping, and nightlife Myrtle Beach has to offer
Sea Crest Resort Rooms

All rooms feature expanded cable TV; free in-room wireless Internet; microwave; iron and ironing board; safe; hairdryer; refrigerator (some full size); clock radios; and in-room coffee.  Sea Crest Resort has side rooms and oceanfront rooms available plus suites.  Guests also have a choice of rooms with double, queen or king-size beds.  Some rooms have private balconies, baths, and full service kitchens.  A guest laundry service is available within the hotel. Non-smoking units are available.

Things To Do:
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park three blocks away (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whispering Pines Golf Course (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall  (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach Entertainment Venue (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • IMAX 3D Theatre (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Crocodile Rocks Piano Bar (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Revolutions Nightclub (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Swimming pools are open daily from 8:30 AM to 11:00 PM. Indoor pools are open all year while outdoor pools are closed from 26 October to 5 March. The children's waterpark slide is open daily from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM from 01 April to 03 September.

  • The hotel does not allow Trailer Parking within the premises. 
  • Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.

  • One parking pass is given per reservation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6788 -78.8953
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
MYR- Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Direct, easy access to beach located on the oceanfront just 3 blocks south of the Family Kingdom Amusement Park. The Sea Crest Resort is conveniently located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, the ideal location to enjoy the vast array of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Crest Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sea Crest Resort Rooms

Oceanfont Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a fully equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware, and a private balcony with direct ocean views. Non-smoking. Each unit also has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Approximate sq. ft. 350
Junior Suite - Partial Sea View
This junior suite features two full size beds in the bedroom area and a full size sleeper sofa or murphy bed. This room also features a full equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware. It has a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean and overlooks our children's water park area. Each unit has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Non-smoking. Approximate sq. ft. 475
Standard Room
Enjoyed by value conscious customers, this room features two full size beds, a microwave, small refrigerator, and windows overlooking the property. Each unit includes a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Rooms are non-smoking and some are only accessibly by stairs. Approximate sq. ft. 335

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast and a variety of specialty coffees can be purchased each morning in our Beach Java internet cafe. Malibu Beach Bar and Oceanfront Grill serving up your favorites for lunch (in season).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1530
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Crest Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
H2000
Atlanta, ga
Sep 3, 2012

Warning, bed bug in the room

We stay in this hotel for the labor day weekend, and my husband get bited all over the body. At beginning, we thought it was something causing his skin allergy, then after back home, realized it was bed bug, have to throw away everything we take during the trip, and hopefully we dont bring it home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
H2000
Atlanta, ga
Sep 4, 2012

Warning, bed bug

bed bug bites us during the stay and will never return to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pamalama
Charlotte, NC
Jun 17, 2013

Seacrest Resort

I never write reviews but I have to tell you about this hotel. The staff was friendly but the rooms are dirty! There was a musty odor that literally smacked us in the face soon as we opened the door. The furniture is old and some of the chairs had stains on them. Roaches in the kitchen, attached by stink bugs while sitting on the balcony and bitten by bed bugs! They upgraded us to what they call the executive suite. The room was larger and a little cleaner but the furniture was still old. This place is nasty so please do not stay at this hotel! YUCK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kdhnurse
Kingsport, TN
Sep 11, 2013

Not again...

Would not stay here again!! The very first thing when I checked into the hotel at the desk the clerk told me that since I booked through a "third party" that I did not get the room I was advertised as an oceanfront efficiency, double queen. That the third party says whatever they have to so they can sell the "cheap" rooms but the hotel "upgraded" us to the oceanfront two double bed with a full kitchen on the 2nd floor, right above the pool with very little view!!! Needless to say I was not happy about this but unfortunately no way to get in touch with "the third party" to let them know this immediately and really no way to get room changed so stuck with this over the weekend. This hotel may be a fine place if you have kids, lotsa kids, but it was just my boyfriend and I so not so much for us!! Pool bar had karaoke at night until 10 pm, very boring, walked down the beach to another resort where they had karaoke, pretty fun but you could only stay and order a drink if you were a guest of the resort!! All in all a bust of a trip, will not stay at this hotel, the only thing that went well was the car rental booked through "the third party".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Apr 23, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly

When we arrived they could not find or locate our reservation [...], so we spent quite a bit of time waiting for them to figure it out. Because of the inconvenience, they did upgrade our room to ocean view. We ended up getting settled in and recvd a call from the front desk stating the room we were in was reserved for the following night and we would have to move. They found us another room just down the hall. Then they had a problem with the pipes on the roof and they had to turn off all of the water for a few hours coming up on dinner time. They informed us the water would be turned off for only about 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, GA
Jul 5, 2010

NEVER GOING BACK AGAIN!!

Absolutely horrible from the beginning. We checked in, and were given our room. Upon opening the door, the first thing that hit us was the smell. Smelled like strong citric trying to cover severe smoking in that room. These are the other things we discovered the first night: Faucets in the tub were ringed by mold, elevator broke the first night and wasnt fixed until the morning (we were on the 4th floor) toilet paper holder kept falling off, NO water pressure (maintenance fixed that first night to barely operate properly),mold in the fridge, hot and cold faucets were labeled incorrectly (hot said C and cold said H), while in the shower the water were turn scalding hot (like someone had flushed the toilet). FYI - this happened when my TWO YEAR OLD was in the shower, the nozzle was broken to turn off the shower to make it a bath (so my baby had to take a shower too), they removed the nozzle and instead left an open pipe there. This was all on the FIRST night. The next morning I went and spoke to a manager named [...]. She was not nice or understanding at ALL and insisted that we "let them correct these issues before I get upset." So I told her to call me when these issues were taken care of as we were going down to the beach (after asking if we could switch rooms, but they were conveniently full). We NEVER heard from her and these issues were never corrected. The next morning I called and spoke to another manager named George. Explained yet again everything that was going on. He said that we could move to the other building at no extra charge. Great. So, I go down there and not once did i get a "so sorry for all the issues, etc" NOTHING. He worked stone faced and silent while changing our room keys and then walked off. So, we get into our next room. Yes, it was bigger, with a balconey and a side ocean view. HOWEVER, yet this room had: water leaking from the fridge, headboard on the wall bed was broken, and the outer part of the air conditioning (on the baloconey) was falling off. WE WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS PLACE AGAIN!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR YOUR MONEY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Jul 28, 2010

Not Impressed!

When we checked into the room there was a maintenance guy in the room sealing the toilet and tub! Then he wanted to paint the wall!! I don't think so! The room already smelled like car air freshener!! Kids were all over the hotel, not a couple getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allen
England
Jun 8, 2012

Shambles!!!

Awful place to stay. The price was very high for what you get. I wish i had not pre-booked the Sea Crest and chosen a hotel along the sea front at a fraction of the sea crest price. The rooms have no privacy to passers by. The sound proofing is non-existent. I could clearly hear people shouting on the road and in the hotel compound all night. The rooms around us i could hear the people watching TV, going to the toilet, talking, baby screaming etc! I spent 9 weeks travelling in the USA and this was the worst hotel i had ever stayed in EVER! Get a better hotel not the Sea Crest!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here!

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carman213
saginaw michigan
Jun 9, 2013

Staff Sucks

Was told we could check in early at time of booking, policy is guarenteed checkin by 330...they got us in at 340. Beds were really soft bathroom fan squeeled..wouldn't stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NJ2QC
Charlotte, NC
Jun 2, 2014

Short Weekend Trip

I planned a weekend trip to bring my 6 year old son to Myrtle Beach for the first time. I am disappointed because I read the reviews and had higher expectations from this hotel. The room itself was nice (dated...but pretty nice considering), it was oceanfront which was amazing and had a kitchen. The pools were great and the atmosphere was good for children and since my son doesn't know any better, he had a great time and loved it. Now let's get to the bad: the elevators are very slow and most of the time we used the stairs because it was faster (good thing we were only on the 4th floor), breakfast was not included (I was aware of that ahead of time because I went on their website directly), the fitness room was the biggest joke as the equipment was limited and most of it broken, the Wi-Fi signal was absolutely awful, and while showering the water would not stay at a consistent temperature. The worst part of the whole experience is that this place, and for lack of a better word for it, turned “ghetto” at night. Honestly, haven’t experienced this in my life. For example, our neighbors in the next room would have their teenagers banging on the door (they had no key apparently) for literally 15 min at a time screaming “let us in!” over and over. This happened all weekend. Had I received the deal of a lifetime, I would have expected some of this, but the deal I got was not that great considering the above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search