$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Sea Crest Resort

3 stars
View map of 803 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
71 reviews
Fantastic long weekend family getaway.

Booked our stay with only the web site and rating as our reference. The 3 star rating SeaCrest has... See full review

  • Robert M.
  • Aug 12, 2015
Sea Crest

My Family and I really enjoyed Sea Crest. My kids loved the outdoor water park and frog slide. Sea... See full review

  • Eric W.
  • Jun 25, 2015

Sea Crest Resort is situated on the oceanfront in the popular destination of Myrtle Beach. Patrons can enjoy breakfast meals at the seasonal Starbucks Cafe. For refreshment, there is the Beach Java Cafe and the Malibu Bar & Oceanfront Snack Bar (seasonal). Live entertainment or karaoke are provided daily at the Malibu Beach bar in season. Sea Crest Resort has exterior corridors, mini mart and exercise room. Additional amenities include 24-hour front desk, business center, complimentary Wi-Fi access, and laundry facilities.

Rooms

All rooms feature expanded cable TV; free in-room wireless Internet; microwave; iron and ironing board; safe; hairdryer; refrigerator (some full size); clock radios; and in-room coffee.  Sea Crest Resort has side rooms and oceanfront rooms available plus suites.  Guests also have a choice of rooms with double, queen or king-size beds.  Some rooms have private balconies, baths, and full service kitchens.  A guest laundry service is available within the hotel. Non-smoking units are available.

Highlights
  • Destination hotel with a beachfront location offering direct beach access, a new oceanfront water park, and live entertainment
  • Water amenities such as indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor and indoor lazy river, two hot tubs, and seasonal children's waterpark.
  • Ideally located for access to the many restaurants, amusement parks, water parks, shopping, and nightlife Myrtle Beach has to offer
Nearby attractions
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park three blocks away (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whispering Pines Golf Course (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall  (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach Entertainment Venue (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • IMAX 3D Theatre (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Crocodile Rocks Piano Bar (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Revolutions Nightclub (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Policies
  • Swimming pools are open daily from 8:30 AM to 11:00 PM. Indoor pools are open all year while outdoor pools are closed from 26 October to 5 March. The children's waterpark slide is open daily from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM from 01 April to 03 September.

  • The hotel does not allow Trailer Parking within the premises. 
  • Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.

  • One parking pass is given per reservation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Crest Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$54
3.6 / 5 148 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 216 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★
$83
3.7 / 5 89 reviews

Sea Crest Resort Rooms

Oceanfont Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a fully equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware, and a private balcony with direct ocean views. Non-smoking. Each unit also has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Approximate sq. ft. 350
Junior Suite - Partial Sea View
This junior suite features two full size beds in the bedroom area and a full size sleeper sofa or murphy bed. This room also features a full equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware. It has a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean and overlooks our children's water park area. Each unit has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Non-smoking. Approximate sq. ft. 475
Standard Room
Enjoyed by value conscious customers, this room features two full size beds, a microwave, small refrigerator, and windows overlooking the property. Each unit includes a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Rooms are non-smoking and some are only accessibly by stairs. Approximate sq. ft. 335

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast and a variety of specialty coffees can be purchased each morning in our Beach Java internet cafe. Malibu Beach Bar and Oceanfront Grill serving up your favorites for lunch (in season).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sea Crest Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 71
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matt detmer
Family
greenville, sc
Apr 17, 2014

Excellent trip!

Room was clean, staff was helpful, good price. The staff was attentive and it was obvious they were trying. Would recommend to anyone. Parkings sucks though. Come early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dirty Dons! Small seafood joint. Awesome atmosphere, great food, nice staff. Tasty bloody mary, reasonable price. Dont get the rockefellers... they are stupid.

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shnasnn
Family
Douglasville, Ga
Jun 7, 2014

quite impressed

We had a great time at Sea Crest. We were very impressed with the room, the hotel and the amenities. They also have a very nice spot on the beach. Our room was quite nice with nice decor, a kitchenette, granite and tile. The room was always cleaned daily by the staff as well. The kids loved the water park! There are several pools to choose from. We will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
AUGUSTA
Jun 10, 2010

FANTASTIC VACATION

HAD A GREAT TIME. POOLS WERE CLEAN AND NOT CROWDED. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO ATTRACTIONS AND RESTURANTS. STAFF EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric W.
Family
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Sea Crest

My Family and I really enjoyed Sea Crest. My kids loved the outdoor water park and frog slide. Sea Crest has tons of stuff for my kids 2 and 5, with that said we will probably stay there again. the only bone I have is I took my son down to the mini mart and the employee locked the door soon as we walked up, all we wanted was and ice cream. ( It was 2 til close). Our room was very clean and had nice flat screen tvs no stains on anything. We will probably stay at Sea Crest again thanks for a wonder trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert M.
Family
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Fantastic long weekend family getaway.

Booked our stay with only the web site and rating as our reference. The 3 star rating SeaCrest has does not do the staff the justice they deserve. They are at least a 4 STAR Staff from the front desk to those who take care of the rooms and everyone in between. Could not have been happier with everyone my family and I spoke to and watched interact with the guests. For us a perfect location. Although our room didn't have a direct ocean view it's accessibility to the pools, parking and the beach made it a winner for us. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacy A
Family
Raleigh, NC
Apr 15, 2014

Good last minute value

Great location, close to everything with decent amenities. The hotel itself is nothing special, but it was a good last minute find for the price. Room was a little dated, but clean. We did not have much interaction with the staff, but the people at the check-in desk were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turdie77
Family
blountville, tn
Jun 8, 2012

great family resort with ideal location

They had karaoke 3 nights which was fun and the kids loved it. The dj was awesome and included the kids and it was clean. The pools could be a little warmer outside they were frigid. Rooms were average but who is going to be in the rooms all the time while at the beach. We plan on making this our yearly family vacation spot as the staff was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Karaoke baby

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECCO HOMO
Family
Belle Harbor, NY
Apr 8, 2013

Sea Crest Hotel Review

Hotel was perfect for my granddaughter and me with the indoor pool & spa and the outdoor heated pool since the weather in Myrtle Beach the first week of April '13 was unusually windy and cold. However , as a senior citizen with limited mobility, I found the vehicle parking situation less than ideal which might make me reconsider the choice of this hotel on my next M.B. visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
siggysig
Family
Goldsboro, NC, USA
May 17, 2013

Family Get Away!!!

Its was a nice place to stay for the price. everyone was nice and friendly, had a great time, the only issues we had were the wait time for elevators, evidently the were working on the elevators and me and my son were on the way up to the 11th floor we got to the 6th floor and it stopped then started dropping really fast and stopped again on the 2nd floor we got off and got on a different one and it worked fine!! the only other thing was the pools are okay but for the inside pools there isnt many chairs and not much room! we still had a wonderful time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we took our kids to Alligator Adventure in n myrtle beach and they give you a 2nd day free!!! u dont find that at many places.

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wife4me
Family
clinton md.
Jun 3, 2013

gman clinton md.

my stay was good /wife was happy with it /kids had a ball in the six pools an beach area/ i would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great seafood

Back to menu Return to top