$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Sea Crest Resort

3 stars
View map of 803 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
67 reviews
Great get away

It was awesome. We had a great time. Would recommend to friends See full review

  • JRA123
  • Jul 24, 2014
quite impressed

We had a great time at Sea Crest. We were very impressed with the room, the hotel and the... See full review

  • shnasnn
  • Jun 7, 2014
Oceanfront resort hotel with amenities, including a new water park

Sea Crest Resort is situated on the oceanfront in the popular destination of Myrtle Beach. Patrons can enjoy breakfast meals at the seasonal Starbucks Cafe. For refreshment, there is the Beach Java Cafe and the Malibu Bar & Oceanfront Snack Bar (seasonal). Live entertainment or karaoke are provided daily at the Malibu Beach bar in season. Sea Crest Resort has exterior corridors, mini mart and exercise room. Additional amenities include 24-hour front desk, business center, complimentary Wi-Fi access, and laundry facilities.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Destination hotel with a beachfront location offering direct beach access, a new oceanfront water park, and live entertainment
  • Water amenities such as indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor and indoor lazy river, two hot tubs, and seasonal children's waterpark.
  • Ideally located for access to the many restaurants, amusement parks, water parks, shopping, and nightlife Myrtle Beach has to offer
Sea Crest Resort Rooms

All rooms feature expanded cable TV; free in-room wireless Internet; microwave; iron and ironing board; safe; hairdryer; refrigerator (some full size); clock radios; and in-room coffee.  Sea Crest Resort has side rooms and oceanfront rooms available plus suites.  Guests also have a choice of rooms with double, queen or king-size beds.  Some rooms have private balconies, baths, and full service kitchens.  A guest laundry service is available within the hotel. Non-smoking units are available.

Things To Do:
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park three blocks away (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whispering Pines Golf Course (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall  (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach Entertainment Venue (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • IMAX 3D Theatre (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Crocodile Rocks Piano Bar (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Revolutions Nightclub (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Swimming pools are open daily from 8:30 AM to 11:00 PM. Indoor pools are open all year while outdoor pools are closed from 26 October to 5 March. The children's waterpark slide is open daily from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM from 01 April to 03 September.

  • The hotel does not allow Trailer Parking within the premises. 
  • Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.

  • One parking pass is given per reservation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Sea Crest Resort Rooms

Oceanfont Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a fully equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware, and a private balcony with direct ocean views. Non-smoking. Each unit also has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Approximate sq. ft. 350
Junior Suite - Partial Sea View
This junior suite features two full size beds in the bedroom area and a full size sleeper sofa or murphy bed. This room also features a full equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware. It has a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean and overlooks our children's water park area. Each unit has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Non-smoking. Approximate sq. ft. 475
Standard Room
Enjoyed by value conscious customers, this room features two full size beds, a microwave, small refrigerator, and windows overlooking the property. Each unit includes a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Rooms are non-smoking and some are only accessibly by stairs. Approximate sq. ft. 335

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast and a variety of specialty coffees can be purchased each morning in our Beach Java internet cafe. Malibu Beach Bar and Oceanfront Grill serving up your favorites for lunch (in season).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sea Crest Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Francisco
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 9, 2014

Nice "resort" style hotel

My stay at the Sea Crest Oceanfront hotel was fairly positive. We arrived about an hour earlier than the designated check in time, but unfortunately our room wasn't quite ready. I can't really complain about the inconvenience of this considering the fact that they don't promise any rooms to be ready before the specified time, but after a long trip to the beach, most people would really like to settle in to their room and rest even if it is an hour early. There seemed to be a lot of disgruntled families walking around before check in time. The room that we were given was clean and the kitchenette was a nice edition. The facilities and pools were fairly clean as well, although you can't expect perfection at a vacation spot, there isn't much reason to complain either. However, visitors should be aware that the neighboring hotel, Hotel Blue, seems to be very "club" oriented. You will hear music almost constantly if you are outdoors or near your room window. No your stay at the Sea Crest isn't promised to you as a family oriented experience but hearing the party over at Hotel Blue does become annoying after a while. The hotel provides quick access to the beautiful beach which is always nice and it's just a few blocks away from the local amusement park Family Kingdom. Sea Crest is also just a short drive away from the boardwalk which is home to the Skywheel and other attractions. There are numerous mini golf courses around if your family is into that and most shopping centers are less than 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Farlo's Burritto Bar and Dirty Don's Oyster Bar are both great spots to eat for cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smart solar
Business
Baltimore
Sep 3, 2014

Not good

Don't book standard two bed room. These are like motel rooms. Don't spend more than $70 on these room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AngelicaHS
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 26, 2014

Kids trip

This hotel is good for traveling with kids (water park, lazy river, etc) but everything is so tight that you pretty much are sitting elbow to elbow around the pools. Unfortunately when we where there, also there was a lot of disrispectul children all over the place, and of course parents didnt mind to take care of their own kids. Being at the pool was a nightmare! I also noticed that many people that were not registered at the hotel were using the facilities and there was no staff members checking. That could be dangerous at some point, and of course unfair for people who actually pay to stay there. Dont forget to bring your own towel, hotel provide tiny tiny towels for the pool are, but you cannot even use them since those are extenely small. And again, no one in staff is taking care of towels so everybody takes them and then those are all over the place. I was placently surprised of the cleaniness of the room!! Thanks!! But matresses are waaaay to old and I could barely sleep, they need asap to replace all matresses, extremely unconfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loco gecko next door is good. Burgers, beer, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Ann S.
Business
Kentucky
Aug 10, 2014

Very Nice Family Venue

The staff was very friendly. I loved seeing so many people cleaning on the exterior of the hotel!! The room, a junior suite was very comfy for our family. It was very clean and also smelled clean. The a/c unit could have used a little cleaning love, however! View was nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Family Kingdom Amusement Park is a very short walk from the hotel. Lots of fun for every age!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gamma11
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 10, 2014

Good enough with little kids

Although the pools and play area are small but good enough for kids under 8, the place was clean, located fairly close to everything, and the room was perfect with a little kitchenette and great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ayushi
Business
Charlotte
Jun 30, 2014

Comfortable stay

Very close to the beach and main highlights of myrtle beach . Great location . Bathrooms little small else value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoogB
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 27, 2014

great time

place was very clean and fun all around. staff was friendly as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
North Carolina
Business
Greensboro, north carolina
Jun 21, 2014

Week getaway

Overall all experience was average, my family and I stayed for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are May affordable restaurants at a small driving distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brook 1921
Business
Zanesville, ohio
Jun 18, 2014

Quick family getaway

Our stay was nice, we enjoyed the location it was close enough to all of the main attractions but also not right in the middle of all the traffic. The outdoor children's water park was amazing for our kids so we would highly recommend this hotel for people with small children. At night the outside tiki bar also has amazing cocktails!! Out overall experience was very enjoyable for the low price that we spent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach was ashory drive away but lots of shopping, live entertainment, and attractions!! Lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerned Mother Amy
Business
Georgia
Jun 13, 2014

Vacation Ruined by Busted Driver Side Window

This was a vacation for myself, my two sisters and 4 kids.We were extremely happy when we arrived. The location of the hotel is right on the beach. However, upon checking in we were told that one of our vehicles could not park on the premises. We were told we'd have to park public parking or pay the meter. Really?! So we decided to give the hotel a piece of our mind. Public parking with no security & paying a meter for 4 days was out of the question. So anyways we got the pass for the other vehicle. Okay so our vacation started off nicely. The room was okay for the money. Needs softer beds and kitchenette area could have been a little bigger. Okay, so the night before our departure we get a phone call at 4am telling us one of our vehicles driver side door has been busted! Needless to say we were horrified!! We are stayed up & down the strip many times & never had a problem like this, as the other hotels have cameras in and about the parking decks. So to put an end to our vacation, we had to find someone to replace the window & pay to have it cleaned out & fixed. The manager of the hotel was nice enough to refund our last night since this incident occurred & apologized.. After all that has happened, we will NOT be staying here ever again! Had the hotel had better security, I feel this would not have happened!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse, Yamato Japanese at Broadway at the Beach, Margarittaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top