$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Sea Crest Resort

3 stars
View map of 803 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
75 reviews
Sea Crest

My Family and I really enjoyed Sea Crest. My kids loved the outdoor water park and frog slide. Sea... See full review

  • Eric W.
  • Jun 25, 2015
Great stay

This place was great. Would surely recommend to anyone. Was right on the ocean and very clean. See full review

  • Jennifer W.
  • May 20, 2015

Sea Crest Resort is situated on the oceanfront in the popular destination of Myrtle Beach. Patrons can enjoy breakfast meals at the seasonal Starbucks Cafe. For refreshment, there is the Beach Java Cafe and the Malibu Bar & Oceanfront Snack Bar (seasonal). Live entertainment or karaoke are provided daily at the Malibu Beach bar in season. Sea Crest Resort has exterior corridors, mini mart and exercise room. Additional amenities include 24-hour front desk, business center, complimentary Wi-Fi access, and laundry facilities.

Rooms

All rooms feature expanded cable TV; free in-room wireless Internet; microwave; iron and ironing board; safe; hairdryer; refrigerator (some full size); clock radios; and in-room coffee.  Sea Crest Resort has side rooms and oceanfront rooms available plus suites.  Guests also have a choice of rooms with double, queen or king-size beds.  Some rooms have private balconies, baths, and full service kitchens.  A guest laundry service is available within the hotel. Non-smoking units are available.

Highlights
  • Destination hotel with a beachfront location offering direct beach access, a new oceanfront water park, and live entertainment
  • Water amenities such as indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor and indoor lazy river, two hot tubs, and seasonal children's waterpark.
  • Ideally located for access to the many restaurants, amusement parks, water parks, shopping, and nightlife Myrtle Beach has to offer
Nearby attractions
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park three blocks away (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whispering Pines Golf Course (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall  (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach Entertainment Venue (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • IMAX 3D Theatre (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Crocodile Rocks Piano Bar (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Revolutions Nightclub (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Policies
  • Swimming pools are open daily from 8:30 AM to 11:00 PM. Indoor pools are open all year while outdoor pools are closed from 26 October to 5 March. The children's waterpark slide is open daily from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM from 01 April to 03 September.

  • The hotel does not allow Trailer Parking within the premises. 
  • Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.

  • One parking pass is given per reservation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Crest Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sea Crest Resort Rooms

Oceanfont Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a fully equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware, and a private balcony with direct ocean views. Non-smoking. Each unit also has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Approximate sq. ft. 350
Junior Suite - Partial Sea View
This junior suite features two full size beds in the bedroom area and a full size sleeper sofa or murphy bed. This room also features a full equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware. It has a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean and overlooks our children's water park area. Each unit has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Non-smoking. Approximate sq. ft. 475
Standard Room
Enjoyed by value conscious customers, this room features two full size beds, a microwave, small refrigerator, and windows overlooking the property. Each unit includes a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Rooms are non-smoking and some are only accessibly by stairs. Approximate sq. ft. 335

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast and a variety of specialty coffees can be purchased each morning in our Beach Java internet cafe. Malibu Beach Bar and Oceanfront Grill serving up your favorites for lunch (in season).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sea Crest Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 75
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer W.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Great stay

This place was great. Would surely recommend to anyone. Was right on the ocean and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpearfishDeuce
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Fine for the one extra night we wanted to stay

No real issues. Just average. Price was typically overpriced, but to be expected. Served it's purpose as our one extra night . Would have LOVED to use the pool/hot tubs but they were OVERRUN with less than desirable people and every kid they knew in tow....YES...IN the hot tub with them (some young enough to actually be in diapers!! Can anyone say, DUH or, Child Abuse? Not likely to choose to stay again unless I somehow become stranded in MB and this is LITERALLY the ONLY motel/hotel available. Not even close to what I thought I remembered about this place. MAYBE I'll choose to take the chance to have a better experience her one day, but I will have to have time to completely forget this one 1st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quit
Business
Minnesota
Oct 14, 2014

Great for familys with younger children.

I was not fond of the people who are set up in the hotel trying to sell time shares. The rest was good. Nice easy beach access on the Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Alabama Theater very good show.

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TNMom2003
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 3, 2014

Myrtle Beach Sea Crest

This hotel was OK. The room didn't seem particularly clean. It needed a good overall cleaning. Check in staff was not customer friendly, she did not make eye contact and was more interested in looking outside at something going on out there. Coffee shop on site was nice and employees were attentive and welcoming. The grounds were well maintained and clean. Great view of the beach from our private balcony and just a short walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is very close by and is the main attraction.

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mel G
Business
Pollocksville nc
Oct 1, 2014

Rough room

Walked in beautiful landscaping to out room. Room had pieces of paint and ceiling falling over one of the beds. Balcony was loose on in side and we were on third floor. Called operator immediately and was told maintenance would come fix room...they never showed up. The last night of trip saw roaches in sink and bathroom. I had to come home and wash everthing taken on trip because i was scared of roaches. Hot tub was only luke warm. Beds were hard as a rock! I will never come back to this hotel!!! If ig had been more yhan 2 people or i had had a child, i would have had to find someone else to stay. The balcony and ceiling were not safe!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg7
Business
Raleigh
Sep 25, 2014

Weekend Get Away

The Staff was excellent I believe I got the value for the money I paid. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikes girl
Business
Evarts KY
Sep 20, 2014

Great Vacation

We had a wonderful vacation stay at sea crest, loved the pools and lazy river, and loves that we could just walk from the pools to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evans getaway
Business
Myrtle beach
Jul 10, 2014

Couples get a way

Great love the location and the staff would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I hop

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
connie flip flop gal
Business
northampton, pa
Jun 13, 2014

on the beach

Great location clean large rooms with full size fridge! Nice pool bar too. Did not have kids but had a great water park area for kids. Love the oceanfront view from balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Callie and mike
Business
Myrtle beach, south carolina
Jun 6, 2014

Great couples getaway!

Staff very helpful and friendly, right next to the beach!! Was a long walk to the boardwalk but the weather was great! Room was larger than I expected! Very comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, boardwalk, restaurants, night life

Back to menu Return to top