$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Sea Crest Resort

3 stars
View map of 803 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Crest Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evans getaway
Business
Myrtle beach
Jul 10, 2014

Couples get a way

Great love the location and the staff would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I hop

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ayushi
Business
Charlotte
Jun 30, 2014

Comfortable stay

Very close to the beach and main highlights of myrtle beach . Great location . Bathrooms little small else value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoogB
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 27, 2014

great time

place was very clean and fun all around. staff was friendly as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRA123
Business
Mrytle Beach, South Carolina
Jun 27, 2014

Great time

We had a great time the rooms were clean and the hotel really nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
North Carolina
Business
Greensboro, north carolina
Jun 21, 2014

Week getaway

Overall all experience was average, my family and I stayed for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are May affordable restaurants at a small driving distance

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brook 1921
Business
Zanesville, ohio
Jun 18, 2014

Quick family getaway

Our stay was nice, we enjoyed the location it was close enough to all of the main attractions but also not right in the middle of all the traffic. The outdoor children's water park was amazing for our kids so we would highly recommend this hotel for people with small children. At night the outside tiki bar also has amazing cocktails!! Out overall experience was very enjoyable for the low price that we spent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach was ashory drive away but lots of shopping, live entertainment, and attractions!! Lots of fun!

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
connie flip flop gal
Business
northampton, pa
Jun 13, 2014

on the beach

Great location clean large rooms with full size fridge! Nice pool bar too. Did not have kids but had a great water park area for kids. Love the oceanfront view from balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerned Mother Amy
Business
Georgia
Jun 13, 2014

Vacation Ruined by Busted Driver Side Window

This was a vacation for myself, my two sisters and 4 kids.We were extremely happy when we arrived. The location of the hotel is right on the beach. However, upon checking in we were told that one of our vehicles could not park on the premises. We were told we'd have to park public parking or pay the meter. Really?! So we decided to give the hotel a piece of our mind. Public parking with no security & paying a meter for 4 days was out of the question. So anyways we got the pass for the other vehicle. Okay so our vacation started off nicely. The room was okay for the money. Needs softer beds and kitchenette area could have been a little bigger. Okay, so the night before our departure we get a phone call at 4am telling us one of our vehicles driver side door has been busted! Needless to say we were horrified!! We are stayed up & down the strip many times & never had a problem like this, as the other hotels have cameras in and about the parking decks. So to put an end to our vacation, we had to find someone to replace the window & pay to have it cleaned out & fixed. The manager of the hotel was nice enough to refund our last night since this incident occurred & apologized.. After all that has happened, we will NOT be staying here ever again! Had the hotel had better security, I feel this would not have happened!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse, Yamato Japanese at Broadway at the Beach, Margarittaville

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familytimemom
Business
Shelby nc
Jun 12, 2014

Great family hotel

Great place for kids room was clean staff were friendly didn't like parking across the street and coffee shops food wasn't good..they did have great coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msckwilliams
Business
Montgomery
Jun 11, 2014

great getaway

Friendly staff, room was as advertised. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Captain restaurant was very nice and the food was very good.

Back to menu Return to top