$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Sea Crest Resort

3 stars
View map of 803 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Crest Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familytimemom
Business
Shelby nc
Jun 12, 2014

Great family hotel

Great place for kids room was clean staff were friendly didn't like parking across the street and coffee shops food wasn't good..they did have great coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msckwilliams
Business
Montgomery
Jun 11, 2014

great getaway

Friendly staff, room was as advertised. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Captain restaurant was very nice and the food was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALV11980
Business
Trenton N.J.
Jun 9, 2014

Great Family Friendly Hotel

My family and I had a great time at the Sea Crest . The kids loved the indoor and outdoor water park and pools. Also it was a block / walking distance from amusement parks and entertainment centers and nothing was more then a 2 mile drive from the hotel . I will deffinetly book the hotel the next time when I go back to Myrtle Beach SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for small thing or beach toys for the kids or anything you forgot to bring don't buy them at The beach stores there are plenty of Dollar Stores in the area that have the same items cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William111111111
Business
Warner Robins, georgia
Jun 8, 2014

Fun family beach trip

Had a great time! Loved all the pools!!! Can't wait to come back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family guy 31
Business
Carrollton ga
Jun 7, 2014

Nice hotel

Room was clean and nice, a little small but ok. Kids really enjoyed the pools, lazy river and water slide. The only bad part was the beds, they were cheap and I could feel the springs, but most hotel beds are cheap. The worst part was parking. The parking deck was across the street and very hard to drive through and hard to get in a space. Overall was good and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shnasnn
Business
Douglasville, Ga
Jun 7, 2014

quite impressed

We had a great time at Sea Crest. We were very impressed with the room, the hotel and the amenities. They also have a very nice spot on the beach. Our room was quite nice with nice decor, a kitchenette, granite and tile. The room was always cleaned daily by the staff as well. The kids loved the water park! There are several pools to choose from. We will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matty Ice01
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 7, 2014

Good Value for the Location

Good value for the location of the resort. Rooms were as good as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Callie and mike
Business
Myrtle beach, south carolina
Jun 6, 2014

Great couples getaway!

Staff very helpful and friendly, right next to the beach!! Was a long walk to the boardwalk but the weather was great! Room was larger than I expected! Very comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, boardwalk, restaurants, night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evans getaway
Business
Myrtle beach
Jun 4, 2014

Good getaway

Had a wonderful experience. This is a really nice resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnguy
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 2, 2014

Great for kids

This was our third stay at Sea Crest and I can say that the value you get for what you pay is great. They have many pools indoors and outdoors for kids to enjoy. Rooms were also really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top