$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Sea Crest Resort

3 stars
803 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
69 reviews
Great get away

It was awesome. We had a great time. Would recommend to friends See full review

  • JRA123
  • Jul 24, 2014
quite impressed

We had a great time at Sea Crest. We were very impressed with the room, the hotel and the... See full review

  • shnasnn
  • Jun 7, 2014
Oceanfront resort hotel with amenities, including a new water park

Sea Crest Resort is situated on the oceanfront in the popular destination of Myrtle Beach. Patrons can enjoy breakfast meals at the seasonal Starbucks Cafe. For refreshment, there is the Beach Java Cafe and the Malibu Bar & Oceanfront Snack Bar (seasonal). Live entertainment or karaoke are provided daily at the Malibu Beach bar in season. Sea Crest Resort has exterior corridors, mini mart and exercise room. Additional amenities include 24-hour front desk, business center, complimentary Wi-Fi access, and laundry facilities.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Destination hotel with a beachfront location offering direct beach access, a new oceanfront water park, and live entertainment
  • Water amenities such as indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor and indoor lazy river, two hot tubs, and seasonal children's waterpark.
  • Ideally located for access to the many restaurants, amusement parks, water parks, shopping, and nightlife Myrtle Beach has to offer
Sea Crest Resort Rooms

All rooms feature expanded cable TV; free in-room wireless Internet; microwave; iron and ironing board; safe; hairdryer; refrigerator (some full size); clock radios; and in-room coffee.  Sea Crest Resort has side rooms and oceanfront rooms available plus suites.  Guests also have a choice of rooms with double, queen or king-size beds.  Some rooms have private balconies, baths, and full service kitchens.  A guest laundry service is available within the hotel. Non-smoking units are available.

Things To Do:
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park three blocks away (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whispering Pines Golf Course (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall  (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach Entertainment Venue (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • IMAX 3D Theatre (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Crocodile Rocks Piano Bar (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Revolutions Nightclub (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Swimming pools are open daily from 8:30 AM to 11:00 PM. Indoor pools are open all year while outdoor pools are closed from 26 October to 5 March. The children's waterpark slide is open daily from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM from 01 April to 03 September.

  • The hotel does not allow Trailer Parking within the premises. 
  • Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.

  • One parking pass is given per reservation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6788 -78.8953
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
MYR- Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Direct, easy access to beach located on the oceanfront just 3 blocks south of the Family Kingdom Amusement Park. The Sea Crest Resort is conveniently located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, the ideal location to enjoy the vast array of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Crest Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sea Crest Resort Rooms

Oceanfont Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a fully equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware, and a private balcony with direct ocean views. Non-smoking. Each unit also has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Approximate sq. ft. 350
Junior Suite - Partial Sea View
This junior suite features two full size beds in the bedroom area and a full size sleeper sofa or murphy bed. This room also features a full equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware. It has a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean and overlooks our children's water park area. Each unit has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Non-smoking. Approximate sq. ft. 475
Standard Room
Enjoyed by value conscious customers, this room features two full size beds, a microwave, small refrigerator, and windows overlooking the property. Each unit includes a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Rooms are non-smoking and some are only accessibly by stairs. Approximate sq. ft. 335

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast and a variety of specialty coffees can be purchased each morning in our Beach Java internet cafe. Malibu Beach Bar and Oceanfront Grill serving up your favorites for lunch (in season).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1530
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Crest Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familytimemom
Shelby nc
Jun 12, 2014

Great family hotel

Great place for kids room was clean staff were friendly didn't like parking across the street and coffee shops food wasn't good..they did have great coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msckwilliams
Montgomery
Jun 11, 2014

great getaway

Friendly staff, room was as advertised. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Captain restaurant was very nice and the food was very good.

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALV11980
Trenton N.J.
Jun 9, 2014

Great Family Friendly Hotel

My family and I had a great time at the Sea Crest . The kids loved the indoor and outdoor water park and pools. Also it was a block / walking distance from amusement parks and entertainment centers and nothing was more then a 2 mile drive from the hotel . I will deffinetly book the hotel the next time when I go back to Myrtle Beach SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for small thing or beach toys for the kids or anything you forgot to bring don't buy them at The beach stores there are plenty of Dollar Stores in the area that have the same items cheap.

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William111111111
Warner Robins, georgia
Jun 8, 2014

Fun family beach trip

Had a great time! Loved all the pools!!! Can't wait to come back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family guy 31
Carrollton ga
Jun 7, 2014

Nice hotel

Room was clean and nice, a little small but ok. Kids really enjoyed the pools, lazy river and water slide. The only bad part was the beds, they were cheap and I could feel the springs, but most hotel beds are cheap. The worst part was parking. The parking deck was across the street and very hard to drive through and hard to get in a space. Overall was good and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shnasnn
Douglasville, Ga
Jun 7, 2014

quite impressed

We had a great time at Sea Crest. We were very impressed with the room, the hotel and the amenities. They also have a very nice spot on the beach. Our room was quite nice with nice decor, a kitchenette, granite and tile. The room was always cleaned daily by the staff as well. The kids loved the water park! There are several pools to choose from. We will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matty Ice01
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 7, 2014

Good Value for the Location

Good value for the location of the resort. Rooms were as good as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Callie and mike
Myrtle beach, south carolina
Jun 6, 2014

Great couples getaway!

Staff very helpful and friendly, right next to the beach!! Was a long walk to the boardwalk but the weather was great! Room was larger than I expected! Very comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, boardwalk, restaurants, night life

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evans getaway
Myrtle beach
Jun 4, 2014

Good getaway

Had a wonderful experience. This is a really nice resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NJ2QC
Charlotte, NC
Jun 2, 2014

Short Weekend Trip

I planned a weekend trip to bring my 6 year old son to Myrtle Beach for the first time. I am disappointed because I read the reviews and had higher expectations from this hotel. The room itself was nice (dated...but pretty nice considering), it was oceanfront which was amazing and had a kitchen. The pools were great and the atmosphere was good for children and since my son doesn't know any better, he had a great time and loved it. Now let's get to the bad: the elevators are very slow and most of the time we used the stairs because it was faster (good thing we were only on the 4th floor), breakfast was not included (I was aware of that ahead of time because I went on their website directly), the fitness room was the biggest joke as the equipment was limited and most of it broken, the Wi-Fi signal was absolutely awful, and while showering the water would not stay at a consistent temperature. The worst part of the whole experience is that this place, and for lack of a better word for it, turned “ghetto” at night. Honestly, haven’t experienced this in my life. For example, our neighbors in the next room would have their teenagers banging on the door (they had no key apparently) for literally 15 min at a time screaming “let us in!” over and over. This happened all weekend. Had I received the deal of a lifetime, I would have expected some of this, but the deal I got was not that great considering the above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top