$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Sea Crest Resort

3 stars
803 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
69 reviews
Great get away

It was awesome. We had a great time. Would recommend to friends See full review

  • JRA123
  • Jul 24, 2014
quite impressed

We had a great time at Sea Crest. We were very impressed with the room, the hotel and the... See full review

  • shnasnn
  • Jun 7, 2014
Oceanfront resort hotel with amenities, including a new water park

Sea Crest Resort is situated on the oceanfront in the popular destination of Myrtle Beach. Patrons can enjoy breakfast meals at the seasonal Starbucks Cafe. For refreshment, there is the Beach Java Cafe and the Malibu Bar & Oceanfront Snack Bar (seasonal). Live entertainment or karaoke are provided daily at the Malibu Beach bar in season. Sea Crest Resort has exterior corridors, mini mart and exercise room. Additional amenities include 24-hour front desk, business center, complimentary Wi-Fi access, and laundry facilities.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Destination hotel with a beachfront location offering direct beach access, a new oceanfront water park, and live entertainment
  • Water amenities such as indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor and indoor lazy river, two hot tubs, and seasonal children's waterpark.
  • Ideally located for access to the many restaurants, amusement parks, water parks, shopping, and nightlife Myrtle Beach has to offer
Sea Crest Resort Rooms

All rooms feature expanded cable TV; free in-room wireless Internet; microwave; iron and ironing board; safe; hairdryer; refrigerator (some full size); clock radios; and in-room coffee.  Sea Crest Resort has side rooms and oceanfront rooms available plus suites.  Guests also have a choice of rooms with double, queen or king-size beds.  Some rooms have private balconies, baths, and full service kitchens.  A guest laundry service is available within the hotel. Non-smoking units are available.

Things To Do:
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park three blocks away (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whispering Pines Golf Course (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Coastal Grand Mall  (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach Entertainment Venue (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • IMAX 3D Theatre (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Crocodile Rocks Piano Bar (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Revolutions Nightclub (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Swimming pools are open daily from 8:30 AM to 11:00 PM. Indoor pools are open all year while outdoor pools are closed from 26 October to 5 March. The children's waterpark slide is open daily from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM from 01 April to 03 September.

  • The hotel does not allow Trailer Parking within the premises. 
  • Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.

  • One parking pass is given per reservation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6788 -78.8953
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
MYR- Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Direct, easy access to beach located on the oceanfront just 3 blocks south of the Family Kingdom Amusement Park. The Sea Crest Resort is conveniently located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, the ideal location to enjoy the vast array of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Crest Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sea Crest Resort Rooms

Oceanfont Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a fully equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware, and a private balcony with direct ocean views. Non-smoking. Each unit also has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Approximate sq. ft. 350
Junior Suite - Partial Sea View
This junior suite features two full size beds in the bedroom area and a full size sleeper sofa or murphy bed. This room also features a full equipped kitchen with basic cookware and dining ware. It has a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean and overlooks our children's water park area. Each unit has a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Non-smoking. Approximate sq. ft. 475
Standard Room
Enjoyed by value conscious customers, this room features two full size beds, a microwave, small refrigerator, and windows overlooking the property. Each unit includes a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe, and free wireless internet. Rooms are non-smoking and some are only accessibly by stairs. Approximate sq. ft. 335

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast and a variety of specialty coffees can be purchased each morning in our Beach Java internet cafe. Malibu Beach Bar and Oceanfront Grill serving up your favorites for lunch (in season).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1530
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Crest Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bikerman
Albrightsville ,pa
Sep 20, 2011

vacation time....

staff was great ,,keep room very clean... was there a week.. only thing next time I will ask for room higher up..had ocean front but was on second floor and pool was right under our roon.. my fault..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

grandma,s breakfast..good food and not to pricy.

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRA123
Mrytle Beach, South Carolina
Jul 24, 2014

Great get away

It was awesome. We had a great time. Would recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gamma11
Chicago, IL
Jul 10, 2014

Good enough with little kids

Although the pools and play area are small but good enough for kids under 8, the place was clean, located fairly close to everything, and the room was perfect with a little kitchenette and great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evans getaway
Myrtle beach
Jul 10, 2014

Couples get a way

Great love the location and the staff would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I hop

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ayushi
Charlotte
Jun 30, 2014

Comfortable stay

Very close to the beach and main highlights of myrtle beach . Great location . Bathrooms little small else value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoogB
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 27, 2014

great time

place was very clean and fun all around. staff was friendly as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRA123
Mrytle Beach, South Carolina
Jun 27, 2014

Great time

We had a great time the rooms were clean and the hotel really nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
North Carolina
Greensboro, north carolina
Jun 21, 2014

Week getaway

Overall all experience was average, my family and I stayed for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are May affordable restaurants at a small driving distance

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brook 1921
Zanesville, ohio
Jun 18, 2014

Quick family getaway

Our stay was nice, we enjoyed the location it was close enough to all of the main attractions but also not right in the middle of all the traffic. The outdoor children's water park was amazing for our kids so we would highly recommend this hotel for people with small children. At night the outside tiki bar also has amazing cocktails!! Out overall experience was very enjoyable for the low price that we spent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach was ashory drive away but lots of shopping, live entertainment, and attractions!! Lots of fun!

Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
connie flip flop gal
northampton, pa
Jun 13, 2014

on the beach

Great location clean large rooms with full size fridge! Nice pool bar too. Did not have kids but had a great water park area for kids. Love the oceanfront view from balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sea Crest Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerned Mother Amy
Georgia
Jun 13, 2014

Vacation Ruined by Busted Driver Side Window

This was a vacation for myself, my two sisters and 4 kids.We were extremely happy when we arrived. The location of the hotel is right on the beach. However, upon checking in we were told that one of our vehicles could not park on the premises. We were told we'd have to park public parking or pay the meter. Really?! So we decided to give the hotel a piece of our mind. Public parking with no security & paying a meter for 4 days was out of the question. So anyways we got the pass for the other vehicle. Okay so our vacation started off nicely. The room was okay for the money. Needs softer beds and kitchenette area could have been a little bigger. Okay, so the night before our departure we get a phone call at 4am telling us one of our vehicles driver side door has been busted! Needless to say we were horrified!! We are stayed up & down the strip many times & never had a problem like this, as the other hotels have cameras in and about the parking decks. So to put an end to our vacation, we had to find someone to replace the window & pay to have it cleaned out & fixed. The manager of the hotel was nice enough to refund our last night since this incident occurred & apologized.. After all that has happened, we will NOT be staying here ever again! Had the hotel had better security, I feel this would not have happened!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse, Yamato Japanese at Broadway at the Beach, Margarittaville

Back to menu Return to top